2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
WX-RX-SG-1-SG-1FP Wiley X Prescription Lenses for SG-1 Sunglasses, Complete Frame with Rx Lenses is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Wiley X Prescription Lenses for SG-1 Sunglasses, Complete Frame with Rx Lenses and other Goggles by Wiley X.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.1 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.1 / 5
Meets expectations 4.0 / 5

Wiley X Prescription Lenses for SG-1 Sunglasses, Complete Frame with Rx Lenses Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 17

My Wiley glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Diverdan1952 from Glenwood, MD on May 28, 2014
Pros:  fit good, no air leaking in
Cons:  eye padding after a months use is coming apart on the right side
Would recommend:  yes

Diverdan1952 wrote:

My second order was for dark lenses and when I received them, they were made for another frame. I sending my glasses back today along with the dark lenses for evaluation

Was Diverdan1952's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wiley-X SG-1 Lens Cylinders

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jagmohan from New York, NY on Sep 17, 2013
Pros:  Comfortable, versatile
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Jagmohan wrote:

I purchased these to keep dust and sand from getting into my eyes. The polarization really helps with the intense sunlight.

Was Jagmohan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Action Shooter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ActionShooter (verified customer) from DFW on Aug 5, 2012
Pros:  Provides good eye protection.
Cons:  Needs to vent air better on prescription models.
Would recommend:  yes

ActionShooter wrote:

They are hot around eyes due to seals. I shoot action pistol and shotgun and rifle in a shot fall area so the side seals give protection that I need.

Was ActionShooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Very happy with purchase

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Utes from Ft Stewart, GA on Jul 9, 2012
Pros:  Able to hold powerful prescriptions, switchable lenses between clear and tinted, low-profile (do not get pushed against face while wearing ACH)
Would recommend:  yes

Utes wrote:

I previously used the Sawfly with Rx carrier. I was looking for a frame that could hold my powerful prescription without using an Rx carrier. This frame is perfect, I can see very clearly without the fishbowl effect of the Sawfly.

Was Utes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wiley X Rx Prescription Lenses for SG-1 Sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: EB (verified customer) from Upland, Ca. on Apr 22, 2012
Pros:  High quality and prompt service
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

EB wrote:

I found the lenses to be of the highest quality and the persription was accurate. Lenses were delivered earlier than expected. Very satisfied with this product and would highly recomend.

Was EB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

WX-RX-SG-1-SG-1FP: Wiley X Prescription Lenses for SG-1 Sunglasses, Complete Frame with Rx Lenses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: EB (verified customer) from Upland, Ca. on Apr 22, 2012
Pros:  Very versatile and comfortable
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

EB wrote:

These are great for motorcycle riding. You can switch from sunglass lenses to clear in a heartbeat. They are form fitting and allow no wind to enter. Highly recomend them.

Was EB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Wiley X Rx SG-1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ChicoJones (verified customer) from Orlando, FL on Apr 19, 2012
Pros:  Quality of construction
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

ChicoJones wrote:

The Wiley-X Rx SG-1s are probably the best pair of sunglasses that I have ever owned. They fit comfortably, are stylish, and are very versatile. The headband comes in extremely handy.

Was ChicoJones's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good For Big Heads

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Gnossos (verified customer) from RTP, NC on Sep 14, 2011
Pros:  Well Made, Easy To Use, Lens Easy To Change
Cons:  Too Big For Smaller Heads/Faces
Would recommend:  yes

Gnossos wrote:

These are great convertible goggles, but they're on the large side. I'm 5'7" and in good shape; the SG-1's are too big for me unless I crank down on the strap. I modified the temples to sit lower over my ears, but they're still pretty big. As a goggle when the SHTF, they'll do well. As for wear as more relaxed sunglasses? I look like a little kid in them. ALSO- Noticed some light fogging at top of one lens after sitting in 70 deg. nighttime temps... Maybe heat from my face against the cooling lens? I had not treated them with the included Anti-Fog stuff they included.

Was Gnossos's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Very Satisfied Customer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: HeritageFlyer (verified customer) , RC Pilot, from West Lafayette Ohio on Apr 14, 2011
Pros:  Everything was as expected, Very Comfortable Frames. Versatile.
Cons:  I didn't realize or overlooked that the Frames came with the Nylon Case. Missed that in the description. Ordered an extra Nylon Case. Spent $12 that I didn't need to spend.
Would recommend:  yes

HeritageFlyer wrote:

Everything was as expected, Prescription was right on! May try a second color lens later. Using for Driving and Flying RC Planes. Performing well for me!

Was HeritageFlyer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wiley X Rx

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Peteor (verified customer) from Appleton Wisconsin on Mar 25, 2011
Pros:  Good fit and feel
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

Peteor wrote:

They fit very well and are lighter than I thought they would be. The standard lens is also very easy on the eyes in bright or low light.

Was Peteor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Wiley X Prescription Lenses for SG-1 Sunglasses, Complete Frame with Rx Lenses