2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
291 Wiley-X XL-1 Sunglasses, Smoke Grey+Clear Lenses, Matte Black Frame 291 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Wiley-X XL-1 Sunglasses, Smoke Grey+Clear Lenses, Matte Black Frame 291 and other Sunglasses by Wiley X.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 3.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.0 / 5

Wiley-X XL-1 Sunglasses, Smoke Grey+Clear Lenses, Matte Black Frame 291 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Wiley X XL1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: eduardo sicalo (verified customer) from Columbia MD on Aug 1, 2011
Pros:  Removable foam gasket
Cons:  Lack of more lenses
Would recommend:  yes

eduardo sicalo wrote:

Love the foam gasket for when I drive with the top off on my Jeep, even better that you can remove it when wind is not an issue. Very comfortable, excellent fit. It would be perfect if they would offer more options in lenses.

Was eduardo sicalo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Wiley-X XL-1 Advanced Sunglasses with Light Adjusting Gray Lenses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dtrou (verified customer) , I am a chemist for local government, a shooter, and an avid motorcycle rider., from Salisbury, N.C. on Aug 13, 2010
Pros:  Lightweight, versatile, and frames are virtually indestructable
Cons:  The price of Wiley-X products is a bit high, and no polarized lense is available for this model .
Would recommend:  yes

Dtrou wrote:

I have had these glasses only a week or so, but I can say that they are an improvement over the earlier model XL-1's. I use these primarily for motorcycle riding and I like the light adjusting gray lenses. They work very well in low light or strong sunlight conditions. The previous models had light adjusting bronze lenses, and I like the grey lenses better. The gaskets on the advanced models seal around the eye better and appear to be more durable than the older models, but seem to be a little hotter as a result. The straight earpieces on the new models are easier to slide on when wearing a helmet too. The frames are tough and durable. I had two pairs of H-D sunglasses with stiff, hard plastic frames that broke when changing lenses and even just putting the things on my face. You should not have that problem with these glasses, but buy some extra lenses and gaskets because Wiley-X changes their models every few years. Wiley-X glasses are expensive, but Opticsplanet has very good prices ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Dtrou's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Wiley X XL-1 Prescription Sun Glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: J Woodall (verified customer) from Mustang, OK. on Jun 22, 2010
Pros:  Look and feel great, light weight! Can be glasses or goggles
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

J Woodall wrote:

Love the fact you can pop out the soft goggle part and use them as regular glasses. Had mine made with RX and love the view!

Was J Woodall's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

wiley x glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Mirage (verified customer) , Shooter, from Dayton, Maryland on Jun 17, 2010
Pros:  cheaper than oakleys, durable
Cons:  dont seal your eyes
Would recommend:  yes

Mirage wrote:

i ordered these for when i was shooting my ar-15s suppressed and there is more junk blown into your face. they do the trick except i cant get them to seal around my eyes unless i dont move any muscle in my face. if i squint, crinkle my forhead, open my mouth, or twitch my nose, they move away from my eyes and negate the seal. since having glasses with a seal was the primary reason i bought these, i was a little dissapointed. however, as sunglasses where u do not push them right up against your eyes they work well and are about the same quality as a few pairs of my oakleys but a little cheaper

Was Mirage's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

replacement lens

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rayneman32 (verified customer) , outdoors type, from evansville Indiana on Feb 3, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

rayneman32 wrote:

awesome price

Was rayneman32's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent for Airsoft

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Senator (verified customer) , I like duck., from Fort Lauderdale on Sep 1, 2008
Pros:  Well built, light, low profile, tough, impact resistant
Cons:  Don't do well with lots of sweat
Would recommend:  yes

Senator wrote:

These glasses are absolutely fantastic for airsoft (if you're one of the brave souls who plays without a full facemask.) They're impact resistant, scratchproof, and even fogproof (effectively so.) They only get a littly messy, and visibility is reduced, when dealing with a lot of sweat (i.e. a stagnant heat situation.) A lot of moisture gets captured within the goggle, causing the lens visibility to get a little 'streaky' or mushy. Cutting additional channels into the sealing foam padding has been suggested to remedy this. This isn't 'fog', however, and the lenses have yet to fog up (even in the middle of a hot summer day in Florida, while running in the everglades in full tac gear.) I'm quite impressed with the performance of these glasses. The price is a little steep considering what you're actually getting, but they're an excellent choice and investment. Also consider the ESS Advancer V12s as an alternative. The ESS goggles are bulkier, but provide more ventilation ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Senator's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Wiley X XL-1 LA (Light Adjusting) Gray Lens REVIEW

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Patry (verified customer) from Poland on Feb 11, 2008
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

Patry wrote:

Great lenses, good light adjusting. Only price is too high :)

Was Patry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wiley-X XL-1 Light Adjusting Lenses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: mczimm (verified customer) from APO, AE on Jul 26, 2007
Pros:  fit, comfort, clarity, wind and sand protection
Cons:  light adjusting lenses, overpressure protection
Would recommend:  yes

mczimm wrote:

Great for motorcycle riding! I bought these so I didn't have to stop and change lenses when it gets dark. The problem is that the light adjusting lenses just do not get dark enough for daylight riding. There is also a problem with pop out lenses and IEDs. The lenses can pop out during an explosion due to over pressure and gouge out eyes like a spoon! I definitely DO NOT recommend ANY pop out lens for combat operations!

Was mczimm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 6

Reviews - Wiley-X XL-1 Sunglasses, Smoke Grey+Clear Lenses, Matte Black Frame 291 - UPC: 712316002912