2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
XL-1 Wiley-X XL-1 RX Prescription Sunglasses / Goggles, Black Matte Frame is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Wiley-X XL-1 RX Prescription Sunglasses / Goggles, Black Matte Frame and other Prescription Sunglasses by Wiley X.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Wiley-X XL-1 RX Prescription Sunglasses / Goggles, Black Matte Frame Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

Very Satisfied Customer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PhilM2 (verified customer) , Wildland Fire volunteer, from Cascade CO on Apr 6, 2014
Pros:  Versatile & well made
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

PhilM2 wrote:

Bought these for my volunteer wildland fire work for their protection and versatility. I haven't put them to any real-life test yet, but they appear to be able protect my eyes while being quite comfortable.

Was PhilM2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wiley-x prescription sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scott (verified customer) from Pittsburgh PA on Nov 12, 2013
Pros:  Great fit
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Scott wrote:

I'm fairly hard on things so I was looking for prescription glasses that could hold up to abuse. These glasses have held up great for the few months I have had them. I wear these driving, at the range, mountain biking and kayaking. The gasket and strap are great to snap on when you need them and remove when you don't. I added the polarized coating to mine.

Was Scott's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

fine shooting/safety glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: randy from texas on Sep 19, 2013
Pros:  toughness, lightweight
Cons:  fit
Would recommend:  yes

randy wrote:

i got these to wear primarily for shooting. they seem to be great glasses. the prescription seems to have been executed flawlessly. my biggest concern was that tgey would fog up - hasn't been a problem. i am a notorious glass fogger. really like these so far. tge goggle inseet is really cool - feels like eyes are in a coccoon.

Was randy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Prescription Glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Robert Walls from Gates Mills on Sep 1, 2013
Cons:  Does not work
Would recommend:  no

Robert Walls wrote:

This product does not work. Quality did not meet expectations

Was Robert Walls's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Wiley-x prescription sunglasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bc0kwra (verified customer) , Male, from Moneta, VA on May 4, 2013
Pros:  Light weight, wrap around, totally block wind
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Bc0kwra wrote:

These glasses are great! Perfect for riding my motorcycle. They are also very dark, which I was pleased with since they are prescription and sometimes don't come with dark tinting. Optics Planet was awesome to work with and I saved close to $200 vs. buying them at a local eye center. TIP - find a coupon code...I saved $50 with one. Buy these glasses . You won't be sorry!

Was Bc0kwra's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Very versatile googles/glasses

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Clem from Chatttanooga TN on Apr 13, 2012
Pros:  lightweight, meets safety glasses specifications
Cons:  bulky case, look like goggles
Would recommend:  yes

Clem wrote:

They are great for use in dusty environments.

Was Clem's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wiley -x

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ak47mm (verified customer) from Brooklyn on Apr 5, 2012
Pros:  Strong protection & comfortable eyewear
Cons:   A little tight (but it may be my head a little big )))
Would recommend:  yes

ak47mm wrote:

Mainly , I'm using this glasses for hunting and air soft playing. In both cases they are pretty good. They have low profile , so when you aiming they are sitting very comfortable. Now ...about protection. I'we got hit with airsoft sniper rifle , from 40 yards , right in the middle of lens. No even scratch. And it was very strong shot !!!! BasicallyI own my eye to Wiley

Was ak47mm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wiley-X XL-1 RX

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 41silverton (verified customer) from Mt Juliet TN on Oct 10, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

41silverton wrote:

great glasses and service

Was 41silverton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wiley Foggs Out of the Box

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: RFB308 (verified customer) from New Brunswick NJ on Aug 5, 2011
Pros:  Solid Construction/Comfortable
Cons:  Foogs and should Not
Would recommend:  no

RFB308 wrote:

I purchased this Wiley setup to perform better at the Range and in CQB Prep during different exercises. Out of the box, after just a 100 yard walk setting targets, I put them on. I was Very Surprised that they IMMEDIATELY Fogged-up. So much to a point I saw noting. Even adjusting them away from my face (loose)did they adjust enough to shoot. Looks like this will only be a Cold Weather item for me. They are NON-RETURNABLE so are a big bite at this price.

Was RFB308's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Solid eyewear!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: corinzu (verified customer) from Tulsa on Jun 13, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

corinzu wrote:

So nice! Don't even need the gasket. These glasses hug your face very well.

Was corinzu's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Wiley-X XL-1 RX Prescription Sunglasses / Goggles, Black Matte Frame - UPC: XL-1