2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
70231 Williams Firesights - Browning Buckmark .22, Green Rear/Red Front 70231 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Williams Firesights - Browning Buckmark .22, Green Rear/Red Front 70231 and other Tritium & Fiber Optic Night Sights by Williams Gun Sight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

Williams Firesights - Browning Buckmark .22, Green Rear/Red Front 70231 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 34

Williams shotgun Fire Sight set

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: pete clarkson (verified customer) , 57 year old, married with family Keen hunting, fishing and gardening, from New Zealand on Aug 17, 2010
Pros:  Easy installation for experienced owner, good sight picture, lightweight and sturdy
Cons:  minimal installation instructions supplied .
Would recommend:  yes

pete clarkson wrote:

I wanted this sight set because my old eyes were having trouble focusing on the Winchester factory sights. Installation was quick and easy, but I am an experienced gun user/tinkerer. First time users might wish for better installation instructions. Excellent sights,easy adjustments and very bright in dull conditions, my shooting has improved 100%. Highly recommend these for any Winchester 1200/1300 Defender.

Was pete clarkson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

William's Firesights for Cabelas Hawken rifle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JimBob (verified customer) , Public High School Teacher, from Seattle, WA on Jul 27, 2010
Pros:  easy acquisition of sights in low-light conditions
Cons:  Gunsmithing might be necessary for some
Would recommend:  yes

JimBob wrote:

Optics Planet were reliable, getting me the product on time and at a reasonable price. I would definitely buy from them again.

Was JimBob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Loose in the Dovetails

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: lgjhn from Kinder, LA on Mar 28, 2010
Pros:  Great Sight Picture
Cons:  Won't Stay Tight
Would recommend:  no

lgjhn wrote:

I purchased these for my Taurus PT111 and they were loose in the dovetails and would not stay tight.

Was lgjhn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Fire Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jameycraig (verified customer) from Beardstown, IL on Feb 27, 2010
Pros:  Improved sight visibility
Would recommend:  yes

jameycraig wrote:

Basically an easy installation as it drops into place. The rear sight is a little difficult to get the windage spring compressed and re-seat the adjustment screw. A great product!

Was jameycraig's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Firesights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: copnjax from Jacksonville, Fl. on Feb 26, 2010
Pros:  Highly visible
Cons:  Not visible at night
Would recommend:  yes

copnjax wrote:

These sights are extremely visible in daylight and allow for quick acqusition of your sight picture. Only problem I see is they are not visible at night but, they are not advertised as "night sights". During the day, they glow brightly which means fast sight alignment, which is what I was looking for. I highly recommend these sights.

Was copnjax's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Williams sure fire sights for the Taurus PT145 pro

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Farmingville germany (verified customer) from Farmingville on Feb 24, 2010
Pros:  these sights for sure give a better sight picture as they sit higher on the slide and have a much brighter and easier to see 3 dot system. I know with the factory straight 8 2 dot sights i had a difficult time useing both eyes for a quick sight picture which is critical for accuracy. Once i installed the williams sure fire sights my vision was corrected and i was able to focus much easier. Also with that said with these sights the green front and red rear also aids in a quick sight picture under stress or just plinking around at the Range. They are very easy to install just like the originals and require only the allen wrences to sure onto the slide once sighted properly and installs inseconds. The price is much better than the tritnium sights for sure and where the tritnium sight have not use during the day the sure fire sights do and under low light conditions. For those of us with less than 20/20 eye sight these are for sure a nice way to correct our sight under these conditions.
Cons:  for what they are none found.
Would recommend:  yes

Farmingville germany wrote:

Well worth the money and time. Cant go wrong and just a very nice sight as compared to the straight 8 heine sights.

Was Farmingville germany's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Williams Firesights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Charles K. Taulbee (verified customer) from South Lebanon, Ohio on Jan 30, 2010
Pros:  Everything, Quality, fit, function and price.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Charles K. Taulbee wrote:

I have used Williams products before and have always been impressed. These were very easy to install. They are very well made and the fit was perfect. I installed them and sighted them in the very week I got them and went deer hunting that weekend. I shot a deer in excess of 120 yards, which would have been impossible before because of my eyesight (glasses). They are very bright and easy to aim. I absolutely recommend them to everyone that uses open sights.

Was Charles K. Taulbee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Doug from lancaster, PA on Jan 26, 2010
Pros:  Better Sight Picture
Would recommend:  yes

Doug wrote:

I replaced the crap factory "Henie 8" sights with these on my Taurus PT145 Millenium Pro. Huge improvement, much better sight picture and target acquisition. I had my gun smith install them, didn't want to damage the fiber optic sights. This is a good upgrade for a new Taurus. Only issue is it shoots 2.7" low at 7 yards, like the old sights did. You have to cover the target with the sights - a Taurus issue.

Was Doug's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Excellent value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: htsmd (verified customer) , Retired physician. Long time shooter/reloader, from Jackson, WY on Dec 12, 2009
Pros:  Well finished
Cons:  Aluminum
Would recommend:  yes

htsmd wrote:

Tried to adapt this to a Remington 572 pump. Used the model for 3/8 dovetails. The front site is just a hair tall for the Remingtons, and some filing was required on both front and rear so as to get the pieces to fit the Remington dovetail. That said, these sites are an improvement over older open sites. The plastic inserts do a good job of light gathering - not tritium, but not over a hundred bucks, either. The finish is a nice matte, sharp edges are rounded. Overall, a really excellent value. The aluminum is a good grade, but not as hard as steel, and this may cause some wear on the front site over time. You can't go wrong at this price, and you can't buy a more functional open site for a rimfire rifle.

Was htsmd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Williams Firesights for Remington Shotgun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GOBBLERSKNOB (verified customer) from SC on Sep 30, 2009
Pros:  Quality construction, highly visable in low light
Cons:  no instructions on installation provided
Would recommend:  yes

GOBBLERSKNOB wrote:

I purchased a set of Williams Firesights to replace the factory iron riflesights that came on my Remington 11-87 Shotgun. They feature rugged all-metal construction and highly visable fiber-optics that work well, even in low light

Was GOBBLERSKNOB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Williams Firesights - Browning Buckmark .22, Green Rear/Red Front 70231 - UPC: 053506702312