2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
70231 Williams Firesights - Browning Buckmark .22, Green Rear/Red Front 70231 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Williams Firesights - Browning Buckmark .22, Green Rear/Red Front 70231 and other Tritium & Fiber Optic Night Sights by Williams Gun Sight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

Williams Firesights - Browning Buckmark .22, Green Rear/Red Front 70231 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 34

Very nice product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: burntpowder (verified customer) from Paxinos, PA on Nov 9, 2013
Pros:  Lightweight and solid
Cons:  None really.
Would recommend:  yes

burntpowder wrote:

Browning should be shipping the buckmark with these instead of the black on black sights. What a difference these make.

Was burntpowder's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good replacement sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jaxon1174 (verified customer) from Browns Mills, NJ on Jul 1, 2013
Pros:  Easy to install, great light gathering
Cons:  Limited vertical adjustment of rear sight
Would recommend:  yes

Jaxon1174 wrote:

I have previously bought a set of these for my 10-22 and they work perfect. But this pair I bought to replace my damaged sights on a Winchester 1300 deer barrel. Installation was easy, the front sight required some minor filing I the dove dail which is standard, and the rear sight tapped in very easy and uses a set screw to secure it. They look great visually and the sight picture is very good with them. Target acquisition is very fast with the light tubes which glow bright even on a cloudy day. However for my model 1300 barrel I could not adjust the rear sight low enough to align the sights to a laser bore sight. I will need to buy a taller front sigh post to bring it down more. On my 10-22 I have no issues, they work perfectly and are very accurate. And have proven to be a great training aide for my 12 y/o daughter who now loves shooting. I would also be careful with the front sight. The light tube is not as protected as the rear and will break easily if it takes a direct ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Jaxon1174's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good sights Great company

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jaxon1174 (verified customer) from Browns Mills, NJ on May 29, 2013
Pros:  Easy to instal, fibers glow well, good customer service from Williams
Cons:  Front fiber susceptible to damage
Would recommend:  yes

Jaxon1174 wrote:

These sights are a good upgrade over factory metal bead sights. I used them to teach my daughter to shoot on open sights. They are easy to install, just be careful not to damage the finish with punches. My front site fiber tube broke easily once but a call to Williams and a new fiber tube was in the mail no questions asked. Great customer service. I was happy enough I just purchased a set for my winchester 1300 slug barrel. Will write a review when I have a chance to test them out

Was Jaxon1174's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

336 Peep Set

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Hunter (verified customer) from Houston TX on Jan 29, 2013
Pros:  rear was easy and quick to install
Cons:  the front site doesn't appear to fit my 30-30
Would recommend:  no

Hunter wrote:

The rear site was easy to install and it makes acquiring target fast. The only problem is that the front site doesn't appear to be made for my rifle. I'm going to call OP to determine.

Was Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Buckmark sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: NamelessCowgirl from Austin, Texas on Jun 1, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

NamelessCowgirl wrote:

First of all, these sights are very difficult to install unless you have a perfectly sized punch and a thick rubber mat to avoid damaging the pins. That said, now that the sights are installed I LOVE them. They are very bright and easy to see. With the factory iron sights on my Buckmark I could consistently peg the bullseye 18 rounds out of 20 at 15 feet. The rear fiber optic sight can not be lowered enough to give me the same sight picture and it has taken a while to get used to the new one. The factory sights are also very slightly wider than the Williams sights, this causes a very slight variation left to right. Now that I'm used to the variations and checking to make sure the rear sight is centered before I go to the range, I have no problems with the Williams sights and would recommend them to anyone with the patience to put them on.

Was NamelessCowgirl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Said it would fit, it did not

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: johnedavisii (verified customer) from Westminster on May 4, 2012
Pros:  Great color
Cons:  Needs additional hardware to be able to mount these sights on
Would recommend:  yes

johnedavisii wrote:

I purchased these because it said that it was for my Mossberg 500. I got them in the mail, grabbed the shotgun and quickly found out that these sights do not fit without additional hardware.

Was johnedavisii's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Williams Firesights - Browning Buckmark

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: tunaboat from CambbellsportWisconsin on May 3, 2012
Pros:  sights show up nice,quick target acquisition
Cons:  rear sight bottomed out and shooting high at 25yds
Would recommend:  yes

tunaboat wrote:

I would prefer to be able to lower the rear sight some more. However by taking a little different sight picture I can get by.

Was tunaboat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Firesights for PT145 Millenium Pro

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Orion (verified customer) from Griffin GA on Apr 12, 2012
Pros:  High visibility, Easy installation
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

Orion wrote:

These are an excellent upgrade over the factory Straight Eight sights.

Was Orion's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Williams peepsight Winchester 375 Model 94

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Reloader310 , Retired. Thinking about taking up Gunsmithing., from Hon. Hawaii on Jan 21, 2012
Pros:  Easily installed and adjustment.
Cons:  Cannot adjust sight beyond 200 yards.
Would recommend:  yes

Reloader310 wrote:

Shot about 90 rounds of 375 Big Bore to zero in from 50 to 200 yards. However, I was out of clicks if I tried to shoot further than 200 yards. I was under the impression that I could adjust to 400 yards. Is this due to a short vertical adjustment screw?

Was Reloader310's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Perfect Fit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Admin (verified customer) from Jasper, AL on Jan 6, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Admin wrote:

These sights were a perfect fit for my 1986 10/22. The sights went in perfectly.

Was Admin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Williams Firesights - Browning Buckmark .22, Green Rear/Red Front 70231 - UPC: 053506702312