2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
24027 New Yukon NVMT 4x50 Multitask Water Resistant Night Vision Monocular, Green/Black 24027 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New Yukon NVMT 4x50 Multitask Water Resistant Night Vision Monocular, Green/Black 24027 and other Night Vision by Yukon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

New Yukon NVMT 4x50 Multitask Water Resistant Night Vision Monocular, Green/Black 24027 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 45

nice entry level unit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bob (verified customer) , feral hog dispatcher, from tyler,tx on Dec 17, 2011
Pros:  decent value for price
Cons:  not Gen 3
Would recommend:  yes

bob wrote:

this unit works better than I thought it would in total darkness and gets out further than I expected. The IR is great for lighting up the area and getting a good look at subjet matter. I got it for feral hogs and it will do the job. I have a night vision on my rifle but a pain to scan w/ it all the time. I now just keep it at rest until I have visual.

Was bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Cyndi T, used for watching wildlife (deer and fox)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: waterlady38 (verified customer) , retired grandmother living on 40 acre tract in country. have feeders set up for the wildlife and am surrounded by small lakes, from Texarkana, Texas on Dec 14, 2011
Pros:  Purchased from a great company
Cons:  without IR vision limited to about 15 feet
Would recommend:  no

waterlady38 wrote:

This was my second NV purchase and while the unit was ok when the IR was on, without it a good flashlight worked as well. The battery is $14 and the IR eats it up pretty quickly. Focusing the 2 lens was sometimes difficult and if the object was moving it might be gone before you could focus. OpticsPlanet refunded my money upon return and I am going to purchase a different one.

Was waterlady38's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 2

can be useful

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: protoman421 (verified customer) , avid recreational shooter/reloader, from louisville, ky on Nov 7, 2011
Pros:  inexpensive, compact
Cons:  use for fun and spotting critters, not for any serious activities
Would recommend:  yes

protoman421 wrote:

This is a pretty inexpensive item considering. It actually works pretty well, especially when reflecting off of the eyes of critters that would otherwise not be visible. If you don't expect military grade you shouldn't be dissapointed.

Was protoman421's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Coyote Hunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: L (verified customer) from Greensburg, IN on Oct 30, 2011
Pros:  Functions exactly as advertised
Cons:  Lens cover could be easily lost
Would recommend:  yes

L wrote:

While this monocular is not military quality, it's not junk either. Out to one hundred yards in pitch darkness, you can clearly see a man and how man fingers he was holding up with the IR turned on. Focusing was relatively easy, taking all of 10 seconds. Key here is to focus the front lens first. If you have any light at all surrounding your objective, no IR is needed. Infrared works well illuminating your target, but the IR is strong enough that you could be noticed. The pulse feature is nice for covert operation here. The very important lens cover could be lost when removed. It's intended to be slid into a grove on the very bottom. I have found it works best to simply place it in my pocket to keep from loosing it in the darkness. I purchased this based upon the previous reviews and was not at all disappointed. I not only recommend it to anyone wanting to see into the darkness, but have just tonight ordered another one. I had two purposes for my initial order. Number one was to help annihilate ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was L's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 31   not helpful: 0

Hunt'n in Ohio

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Huntn in Ohio , Whitetail hunter, from Columbus, Ohio on Oct 21, 2011
Pros:  light, easy to use, inexpensive
Cons:  Gen 1
Would recommend:  yes

Huntn in Ohio wrote:

Overall great purchase, can see clearly at 100 yrds. Only negative is when you use the IR light, if you are in tree stand light shines on leaves and is almost blinding for a second.

Was Huntn in Ohio's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Better than expected!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mawalker2 (verified customer) , Love the outdoors and trying out new products on various weapon platforms., from Huntington Beach, Ca on Oct 20, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  Bulky
Would recommend:  yes

mawalker2 wrote:

Took it out of the box and was able to use it with ease right away. Works much better than expected for a Gen ! product and for the price. Highly recommend this scope.

Was mawalker2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Yukon NVMT 4x50 Multitask Night Vision Monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Baz (verified customer) , shooter/hunter/fisher, from Australia on Oct 15, 2011
Pros:  image quality, size, value for money, fun factor
Cons:  zoom function
Would recommend:  yes

Baz wrote:

after spending a few weeks investigating gen 1 monoculars i ordered the 4x50 multi task based on the many reviews id read. because it is gen 1 NV it is not military grade nor does it have the $2000+ price tag associated with them. on recieving this monocular i was really surprised at how clear images were, i could pick out individual blades of grass out to 60 metres and could easily identify wildlife at greater distances in open paddocks. my only negative, which has been commented on by other users is the zoom/focus function. youre much better of leaving the zoom on minimum magnification. at greater magnification it narrows your field of view too much and its too difficult to refocus. it claims to be head and rifle mountable but havent tried it in these configurations.

Was Baz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great value for your money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hsiehjohn (verified customer) from Ramona, CA on Oct 15, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

hsiehjohn wrote:

Well constructed and priced right. The scope is intended for looking at things at a distance like hunting or surveillance activities, do not try to use it indoors or looking at things up close; you won't see much because of the magnification. Takes a little to get use to looking thru it but still an excellent product.

Was hsiehjohn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

good value, but not perfect..

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Steve (verified customer) from Cambria, Ca on Sep 11, 2011
Pros:  works as advertised
Cons:  has lens defect,
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

Although it didn't indicate it on the site prior to purchasing, instructions said "there might be dark spots" in the lens, and there was one. These are defects, and they detract from the percieved quality of the product. Also, it is BIG. Lastly, protective lens cap doesn't have attachement cord or hinge, and is critically important.

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Better than you might think

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: StevefromTyler (verified customer) , semi-pro bass fisherman, hunter/landowner, from Tyler TX on Aug 15, 2011
Pros:  Cheap and it works well for gen 1
Cons:  Not really any cons..remember, its cheap and gen 1.
Would recommend:  yes

StevefromTyler wrote:

This is the best entry level gen 1 I have seen..just don't think you can turn it on and see stuff clearly. It takes a little tweaking of the eyepiece to get it set up. Then just focus and adjust as needed for different ranges. Seems well made, and compliments my gen 2 rifle scope, and lets me lay the rifle down and scan by hand for those pesky hogs. Great value in my opinion.

Was StevefromTyler's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - New Yukon NVMT 4x50 Multitask Water Resistant Night Vision Monocular, Green/Black 24027 - UPC: 744105200506