2,464 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
YK28041 Yukon Digital Night Vision Ranger 5x42 LT Digital NV Monocular Scope, Matte 28041 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Yukon Digital Night Vision Ranger 5x42 LT Digital NV Monocular Scope, Matte 28041 and other Night Vision by Yukon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

Yukon Digital Night Vision Ranger 5x42 LT Digital NV Monocular Scope, Matte 28041 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 33

AWESOME!!! Way exceeded my expectations

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scott007 (verified customer) from Houston Texas on Aug 27, 2009
Pros:  Unbelievable clarity for the money
Cons:  Image a little too bright
Would recommend:  yes

Scott007 wrote:

They weren't kidding when they said that this equals or exceeds Gen 2 night vision quality. For the money, this is simply the best value on night vision available.

Was Scott007's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

noelvm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Georg Eschert (verified customer) , Minister, from Hashima, Gifu, Japan on May 22, 2009
Pros:  long battery life & very strong adjustable IR light, clear screen.
Cons:  weight
Would recommend:  yes

Georg Eschert wrote:

noelvm: I guess you forgot to remove the lens-covers. In not removing them everything is snow-white. It happened to me today, I was sure that I broke it and then finally after 15 minutes I found out that the lens covers were still attached to the unit. By the way, Battery life: I am still on my first batteries after having it used for 3 nights with at least 4 hours per day and my recording unit attached to the NV for easy viewing.

Was Georg Eschert's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Yukon Digital Night Vision Ranger 5x42 LT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Georg Eschert (verified customer) , Minister, from Hashima, Gifu, Japan on May 19, 2009
Pros:  as advertised
Cons:  Weight
Would recommend:  yes

Georg Eschert wrote:

Excellent unit, day or night. Already was able to see 2 UFO`s in the distant sky. Clear view, contrast adjustable. The IR is indeed very powerful and gave me a long distance for viewing. Battery life better than expected. The only disadvantage is the weight, long viewing, especially the sky is difficult without tripod. Bought very small recording unit for it, together with this unit I do not need an tripod any longer, when looking at recording unit`s screen. Recording unit: Timely, Portable Media Recorder, Digital, MP4, MP3 Movie-Recorder, Photo & viewer which has already 1GB memory ini t (extra slot for 4GB memory card (fits into chest-pocket).

Was Georg Eschert's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 4

Monocular Scope 28041

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: noelvm (verified customer) , 64 years old. Defense weapons collector, Champion Drag racer, from Houston, Tx on Jan 31, 2009
Pros:  NONE
Cons:  DIDN'T WORK
Would recommend:  no

noelvm wrote:

I bought one of these for myself for last Christmas. The best I can describe the picture is one of a snow goose eating snow in a snow storm. I couldn't get it to focus on anything. I was very disappointed. I sent it back. With all the extra plug in points for aux power, it would seem to drain batteries very fast. I didn't get a change to find out. They seem to be playing the mark it up mark it down game. The price has always been $399.00. On the positive side they did refund my credit card promptly

Was noelvm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 17

Great unit, best in price range BY FAR.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: apachedog from Morganton, NC on Dec 7, 2008
Pros:  True night vision that is affordable
Cons:  5x only, 1x to 5x would be a little more useful
Would recommend:  yes

apachedog wrote:

Great unit for the money. Nothing is even close to this unit in the price range, trust me on that. It basically looks like black and white TV ,and shows a sharp image. I can easily recognize animals at 300yards with it using the 5illuminator that is built in.

Was apachedog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

GREAT MONOCULAR FOR THE MONEY !!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alfonse7 (verified customer) , I am your average homeowner with some experience and familiarity in tactical weapons and systems. Needed something for night servalliance that entire family can use and also something we can have fun with outdoors in the woods., from Lindenwold, New Jersey on Nov 7, 2008
Pros:  Great visibility, great focus, no worries about intesifier tube burnout, great adjustability for infra red, comes with neckstrap.
Cons:  Wish it came in all black.
Would recommend:  yes

Alfonse7 wrote:

I was amazed at the clarity of the picture for a basically Generation I monocular. I found visibilty great with very good detail. The eyepiece and lens are fully adjustable...big plus. Even some pricey Gen II monoculars are fixed. My main reason for purchasing this unity was having no worries of intensifier tube burnout...alllows this item to be used by entire family without fear of being left with a damaged intensifier tube !!!Adjustability for IR is great...short range, long range capability with a dial to adjust for brightness. It also adjusts automatically for brightness. Neckstrap adds to convenience. Battery usage worries are allevited with two included battery cartridges. When used in conjunction with lithium longlife batteries...worries of battery usage are even more alleviated. It is "hands-down" better than any Gen I monocular I have come across when you consider picture quality, and all of the other features mentioned above. I am not one who usually writes reviews about a product...but ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Alfonse7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 24   not helpful: 1

Nice unit, best in price range

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ryan P. from Hickory, NC on Nov 6, 2008
Pros:  Better than Gen I, and without the flaws of Gen I units
Cons:  A little heavy, but seem rugged.
Would recommend:  yes

Ryan P. wrote:

This is a nice unit for this price range. It blows any Gen I unit out of the water, and focuses to a sharp image once you figure out how to use it correctly. Not military gen 3 images at long range > 300 yards, but for the price it can't be beaten.

Was Ryan P.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

this is a great unit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gerald Kirby (verified customer) from Van Buren, AR on Oct 21, 2008
Pros:  outstanding view in black and white. follow the instructions and you cant go wrong.
Cons:  a little heavy but still convenient
Would recommend:  yes

Gerald Kirby wrote:

this unit is fantastic! Ive used military units, Russian units, this blows them away! the black and white screen is so much more friendly to the eye and is not distracting like the conventional green screen.

Was Gerald Kirby's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

WOW, A GREAT UNIT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Englishchez (verified customer) from Wofford Heights, CA on Oct 9, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

Englishchez wrote:

What a unit for the price. I do not give recommendations that often, but on this item you bet. Clear, picture with little star cover. Hit the IR and the distance is incredible and still a clear picture. Can't go wrong with this item. The black and white imagery is much better than the typical green.

Was Englishchez's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Excellent product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bowden Russell (verified customer) from Santa Fe, NM on Aug 4, 2008
Pros:  Clairity and picture quality.
Would recommend:  yes

Bowden Russell wrote:

After soliciting opinions here and weighing all the options, I decided to "put my toe in the water" and purchase a Yukon "Ranger" Digital Night Vision. http://www.opticsplanet.net/yukon-di...ger-28041.html For $399, I'm impressed. Now I've never owned a pair of NVGs (night-vision glasses), but having worked on the FLIR back in 1989, I know a little about what is a good image picture compared to what isn't. The clairity of the picture is very good. From 30 feet away, in complete darkness I could make out perfectly the "FORD" lable on my Excursion. I took it out to the backyard where the dog is and I could easily follow her around the yard with exceptional detail. Of interest is that when she looked straight at the NVGs, the Infra-red light shone quite nicely off the back of her retina. Thus, if you use these for hunting varminents like coyotes if they look at you they are giving themselves away. The unit came with power cord so you can use the 12V battery of your car ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Bowden Russell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 27   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 3 - Yukon Digital Night Vision Ranger 5x42 LT Digital NV Monocular Scope, Matte 28041 - UPC: 744105202012