2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
YK28041 Yukon Digital Night Vision Ranger 5x42 LT Digital NV Monocular Scope, Matte 28041 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Yukon Digital Night Vision Ranger 5x42 LT Digital NV Monocular Scope, Matte 28041 and other Night Vision by Yukon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

Yukon Digital Night Vision Ranger 5x42 LT Digital NV Monocular Scope, Matte 28041 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 33

Piece of crap

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Walt , Engineer/pilot/CEO, from Durango, CO on Apr 1, 2013
Pros:  None
Cons:  Useless
Would recommend:  yes

Walt wrote:

My wife bought me this for Christmas at my request. I finally got to Colorado to try it out at night and it is virtually worthless. Maybe this one is defective, but focusing on anything more than about 10 feet away is impossible. And what you can see is not that much better than with the naked eye.

Was Walt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 3

Yukon Night Vision Ranger

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Miles Tanabe from Kapaa,HI on Oct 27, 2012
Pros:  Price is right
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Miles Tanabe wrote:

Good quality for the price. My men seem to be very happy with the quality and effectiveness of the item.

Was Miles Tanabe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

great long range invisible IR, but...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: tango delta , first NV experience. Looking strictly for SHTF NV device., from Huntersville, NC on Sep 18, 2012
Pros:  excellent long range illuminator, long range makes 5X usable
Cons:  5X=small field of view, no starlight capability, low power illuminator visible and died 2nd use
Would recommend:  no

tango delta wrote:

Ordered 3 NV devices; this plus Bushnell 2X24 and Stealthview II 3x42. Kept Bushnell 2x24. Neither digital had usable starlight capability, requiring constant illuminator use. Hard on illuminators and batteries. 5X FOV too small to use for surveillance. This device great if you have flat open fields or water (searchable horizons)for long range use. Obstructions (incl. leaves) less than 70 feet away produce reflections that wash out large area. High power illuminator invisible beyond 6 feet.

Was tango delta's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Best device for the price.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: purtuzzi (verified customer) , Building Designer (architecture) , from London, On on Apr 20, 2012
Pros:  Quality, Clarity, Features
Cons:  The price I guess
Would recommend:  yes

purtuzzi wrote:

This unit is outstanding for the price range. Right out of the box, it's easy to set up and use. The 2 focus adjusters are very easy to configure. ADJUST THE EYE PIECE FIRST until you have a full view (it will still be blurry, but don't worry, that's what the other adjuster will fix). Also, it works GREAT with my Mac and Windows 7 computers. In fact, when hooked up to a computer and using the fullscreen to navigate the stars (or whatever you use it for), you DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT have to adjust ANYTHING. It somehow auto-focuses and you don't need to do anything but move your tripod and record. BRILLIANT. The unit works in the DAYtime and night with excellent results for each. The IR illuminator is UNNECESSARY/no effect unless you are in fairly close quarters. Battery life is also better than expected, but I often use the AC adapter. STAR GAZERS/UFO HUNTERS*****This is the unit for you!!!! I can't say that enough.. WOW! I have this thing aimed out my 8th floor apartment window ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was purtuzzi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 1

Fair Deal !

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: iain from Billinudgel NSW on Jan 9, 2012
Pros:  Ease of use
Would recommend:  yes

iain wrote:

Good fun with the kids !

Was iain's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 6

Yukon did not respond to support request

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Mark Wenck (verified customer) , Homeowner living in woods. Product was purchased for wildlife viewing., from Suamico, WI on Dec 28, 2011
Pros:  Good features for the price
Cons:  Product was defective
Would recommend:  yes

Mark Wenck wrote:

My wife purchased this as a gift that I picked out. Part of the view screen worked just as advertised - another 1/3 to 1/2 was totally grayed out and unusable. I tried to contact Yukon support and couldn't reach them ("leave a message"). They never got back to me, so back the product goes to the seller. Very disappointed in product support by manufacturer and I wouldn't buy another Yukon product based on that.

Was Mark Wenck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Yukon 5 x 42

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Ratman from yorkshire on Nov 11, 2011
Pros:  Looks nice
Cons:  Focus adjustments too loose / grainy picture / eyepiece too small
Would recommend:  no

Ratman wrote:

Had this brand new unit 3 days now, what a waste of 315.0. Field of view very narrow,picture very grainy, both focus wheels too loose and are constantly adjusting themselves when walking or handling, very difficult to hold steady eyepiece too small, a very fiddly, annoying, piece of kit, and a poor performerin my opinion.

Was Ratman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 2

Gen 2 resolution at good price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chariti Angsusingha from Bangkok, Thailand on Oct 29, 2011
Pros:  Compact, lightweight and easy to use. Clear gen 2 digital resolution with stealth IR illuminators, one with very strong illumination. Provide 2 empty battery packs for long usage. See black and white night almost like day.
Cons:  No front len covers lost protection.
Would recommend:  yes

Chariti Angsusingha wrote:

Should provide full flippable len covers. Do not forget to open the front len covers before using! Use rechargable batteries.

Was Chariti Angsusingha's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Good device

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Sorin (verified customer) from Romania on Sep 26, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Sorin wrote:

To be honest the only thing I have to say about that stuff is that Opticsplanet should be putted in the box a video cable for recording to a DVR.

Was Sorin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 8

great display

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: gibby (verified customer) from VA on Aug 13, 2011
Pros:  easy to use,
Cons:  carring case not the greatest
Would recommend:  yes

gibby wrote:

wasnt sure which unit to get. customer service was great and gave me good idea of which way to go. This is my first night vision and glad I went with digital. works great in complete darkness. the 5x mag is just right. The case is padded but I use for it for work where I need to get it out several times a night. I will need a heavy duty case. This was very easy to use once I read the instructions. display very clear and bright. When on sale a good value. look for 10% off.

Was gibby's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Yukon Digital Night Vision Ranger 5x42 LT Digital NV Monocular Scope, Matte 28041 - UPC: 744105202012