2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Yukon Ranger 5x42 LT Digital Night Vision Monocular
$349.97 $419.99 Save 17%
Average Customer Review (22 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Excellent product
After soliciting opinions here and weighing all the options, I decided to "...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Yukon did not respond to support request
My wife purchased this as a gift that I picked out. Part of the view scree...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Poor Service

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on March 8, 2013
I am terminally disappointed with service offered by Yukon. Instead of the modest repairs needed, I was offered a new product at a pitifully reduced price. The cost of returning the old unit, as required, offsets the price reduction on the new one. No more Yukons for me.
Pros: Low price
Cons: Poor service...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best device for the price.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 20, 2012
This unit is outstanding for the price range. Right out of the box, it's easy to set up and use. The 2 focus adjusters are very easy to configure. ADJUST THE EYE PIECE FIRST until you have a full view (it will still be blurry, but don't worry, that's what the other adjuster will fix). Also, it works GREAT with my Mac and Windows 7 computers. In fact, when hooked up to a computer and using the fullscreen to navigate the stars (or whatever you use it for), you DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT have to adjust ANYTHING. It somehow auto-focuses and you don't need to do anything but move your tripod and record. BRILLIANT.

The unit works in the DAYtime and night with excellent results for each. The IR illuminator is UNNECESSARY/no effect unless you are in fairly close quarters. Battery life is also better than expected, but I often use the AC adapter.

STAR GAZERS/UFO HUNTERS*****This is the unit for you!!!! I can't say that enough.. WOW!

I have this thing aimed out my 8th floor apartment window on a tripod. I can see 4 stars with my naked eye (fairly large city), but with this unit I see THOUSANDS...Yes, thousands. No exaggeration. And let me tell you, there are things flying around our airspace that aren't conventional technology.

In conclusion, this is a sturdy, reliable (lifetime warranty), and professional night vision device. Like others have said, this IS NOT a toy. This is the real deal with amazing clarity and quality.

"Just shut up and give them your money" haha ki...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
15 of 16 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Yukon did not respond to support request

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on December 28, 2011
My wife purchased this as a gift that I picked out. Part of the view screen worked just as advertised - another 1/3 to 1/2 was totally grayed out and unusable. I tried to contact Yukon support and couldn't reach them ("leave a message"). They never got back to me, so back the product goes to the seller. Very disappointed in product support by manufacturer and I wouldn't buy another Yukon product based on that.
Pros: Good features for the price
Cons: Product was defective...
Would recommend: Yes
12 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good device

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 26, 2011
To be honest the only thing I have to say about that stuff is that Opticsplanet should be putted in the box a video cable for recording to a DVR. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great display

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on August 13, 2011
wasnt sure which unit to get. customer service was great and gave me good idea of which way to go. This is my first night vision and glad I went with digital. works great in complete darkness. the 5x mag is just right. The case is padded but I use for it for work where I need to get it out several times a night. I will need a heavy duty case. This was very easy to use once I read the instructions. display very clear and bright. When on sale a good value. look for 10% off.
Pros: easy to use,
Cons: carring case not the greatest...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Digital makes the difference on low cost NV

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on July 30, 2011
Took a chance on this low-cost unit and was very pleased with the price-to-performance ratio. Once you figure out the multiple-focusing elements this NV optic works great. The ability to completely turn off the IR emitter is a nice feature (part of what made this vs. the Bushnell on my purchase decision). The black and white digital screen (while tiny) is much easier to interpret than green on black, and no flaring! It does eat batteries, but that is somewhat to be expected. I'm giving serious thought to picking up another Yukon digital NV optic.

For those that have had issues with 'white out', try the eye-piece focus, you have to adjust that, as well as the main focus to get the correct picture.
Pros: Digital, no flaring, price
Cons: Eats batteries, tiny screen...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

stunning display

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 4, 2011
excellent product first line is occupied in the Chilean Andes to search for two missing tourists and night are in full display thanks to yukon


Pros: excellent product quality and price
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fantastic Product!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 26, 2010
This is the first night vision unit I have owned and it is incredible! I can honestly say there is not a single negative aspect to this item. Highly highly reccomended! you wont regret it for the amazing price.
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Yukon Ranger 5x42

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on September 30, 2010
Due to the 5x power optics, and 3 controls to focus and control brightness, you cannot walk or scan with this unit. Anything close in the field of view washes out the rest of the picture. Your own vision also takes longer to readjust due to it using an internal lcd type screen. Unfortunately, my trip I took right after my purchase has put me over the 30 day window and I cannot return it.
Pros: Video out option
Cons: Hard to focus, no scanning ability...
Would recommend: No
7 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Impressive night vision monocular

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on February 3, 2010
Learning to focus the scope is the key. Once focusing is mastered (objective lens and eyepiece), everything works. Vision in quarter moon is possible without using the high IR, adjusting for variable brightness with the contrast wheel. Then additional clarity is obtained by the high IR with + and - brightness control.
Pros: Adjust contrast; multiple power sources; black/white vision
Cons: lens caps are not attached...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Yukon Ranger 5x42 LT Digital Night Vision Monocular Product Reviews Comments