2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SM39001 Sightmark AccuDot Laser Bore Sight, .223 Remington SM39001 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Sightmark AccuDot Laser Bore Sight, .223 Remington SM39001 and other Laser Sights by SightMark.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.1 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Reviews for Sightmark AccuDot Laser Bore Sight, .223 Remington SM39001 - Page 15 - Reviews from 141 to 150 out of 183

Great bore-sighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Serge (verified customer) from WPB,FL on Mar 12, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Serge wrote:

The OpticsPlanet guide on bore-sights is very helpful. I have the Bushnell one, that is supposed to go in the barrel and this one is much better. Check out the bore-sight guide if you are getting one.

Was Serge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

SightMark .40 S&W Bore Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Shooter (verified customer) , Retired, from Phoenix AZ on Mar 12, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Shooter wrote:

Used it to align my Veridian Green Laser, Saved on ammo.

Was Shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Quick to use however

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Jaffamaster from Rochester, NY on Mar 11, 2010
Pros:  Ease of use
Cons:  Weak laser beam, expensive batteries
Would recommend:  yes

Jaffamaster wrote:

Quick and easy to put into your chamber however the laser beam widens too much before 100 yards so you can kiss goodbye your "quick and easy" BZO. Batteries will run you around 5 dollars a piece and after 20-30 minutes with fresh batteries the brightness takes a noise dive, it's pretty much useless during the daytime (you can't see the beam over twenty feet). Good for a ballpark estimate of zeroing your weapon.

Was Jaffamaster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

SightMark Laser Bore Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 4Colt (verified customer) , Hobby shooter., from Kenosha WI on Mar 4, 2010
Pros:  Comes with case & batteries. Portable
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

4Colt wrote:

I've been shooting my .45 for years and thought I had the sights dialed in pretty good. With the Laser Bore Sight, I was able to see exactly how far off the sites were. Even though they were very close, I was able to tweak them more exactly. I really like this product, and it is small enough to keep in my gun case at all times.

Was 4Colt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Laser cartridge for 243, 9mm, and 223

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: dd377jde from Blaine MN on Mar 4, 2010
Pros:  Laser in cartridge form
Cons:  Goes dim shortly after inserting with both I have purchased
Would recommend:  no

dd377jde wrote:

I have had 3 of these already. One for a 243, 9MM, and 223. All are just usable and don't maintain a sharp laser for more than a minute. Very disappointed for that kind of money.

Was dd377jde's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

sight bores

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wmearlhump (verified customer) from bham alabama on Feb 8, 2010
Pros:  works for me
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

wmearlhump wrote:

i would buy another

Was wmearlhump's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Sightmark 40 S&W Boresight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Jerry (verified customer) , Facilities Engineer, Hobby reloader, shooter, from Wenatchee, WA on Jan 21, 2010
Pros:  Simple
Cons:  Loose and innaccurate
Would recommend:  no

Jerry wrote:

My Browning HiPower 40 s&w was not shooting on the mark so I ordered this as well as new sights. Before I put the new sights on I tested with "iron" sights. At 25 ft showed me to be over 4" off. To get in the mark meant driving my rear sight over 1/4 ". At the range this proved dead wrong. At 50' I was shooting 24 in off. Further checking showed the unit to be sloppy in the bore.

Was Jerry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Piece of crap

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: kevin ring from louisiana on Jan 11, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

kevin ring wrote:

I used this to set up a red dot sight that I bought here. It was so far off that I broke the sight that had a plastic adjustment screw!THen I went to a range and sighted in another sight in minutes.Don't waste your money!

Was kevin ring's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

30-30 & 300 winmag bore lazor

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Richard (verified customer) from Nashville, TN on Jan 7, 2010
Pros:  Save a lot on ammunition
Cons:  Non so far
Would recommend:  yes

Richard wrote:

First time reviewer on this site. Totally satisfied

Was Richard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Dead batteries

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Chuck (verified customer) from Agoura Hills CA on Jan 1, 2010
Pros:  works great if you can find batteries
Cons:  trying to find batteries
Would recommend:  yes

Chuck wrote:

Great product. They send them with chinese batteries that last about 40 seconds and are dead. I Contacted SightMark they gave me suggestions to what other batteries would work, no help finding them

Was Chuck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 15 - Sightmark AccuDot Laser Bore Sight, .223 Remington SM39001 - UPC: 810119010001