2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SM39001 Sightmark AccuDot Laser Bore Sight, .223 Remington SM39001 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Sightmark AccuDot Laser Bore Sight, .223 Remington SM39001 and other Laser Sights by SightMark.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.1 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Advices for Sightmark AccuDot Laser Bore Sight, .223 Remington SM39001 - Page 7 - Reviews from 61 to 70 out of 183

Not Worth The Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Skyfix (verified customer) from Cincinnati OH on Sep 23, 2011
Pros:  Chambered very easily
Cons:  The Laser Beam is not centered in relation to the device!
Would recommend:  no

Skyfix wrote:

I used this device prior to my visit at the Range and was excited to see how the Sightmark Product performed. At 100 yards, I couldn't hit the target with 17 shots! I put the windage and elevation back to neutral (Zero) postition and took my 18th shot. I could see that I hit the target and made an adjustment and took my 19th shot, my windage was perfect and I made my elevation adjustment. I dead centered the shot. At $1.65 per shot, I wasted $28.05 on a poorly manufactured product. This morning, while it was still dark, I chambered the Sightmark in my 300 Mag to see where it pointed in relation to the laser dot. I have come to the conclusiong that quality control at sightmark is not practiced. They need to line up the laser with the device so it points at true center. If you can sight in a rifle in Ten shots or less... don't waste your money on this product! It is not even worth sending back for a refund. Instead, I will let my students see what this product ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Skyfix's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Laser bore sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gary (verified customer) , outdoorsman, from Bethel Park Pa on Sep 9, 2011
Pros:  ease of use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Gary wrote:

Very easy to use; nice storage case

Was Gary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

efficient

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: HunterDomain (verified customer) , previous customer, from Strasburg, VA on Aug 9, 2011
Pros:  works, affordable, good design
Cons:  lack of off-switch
Would recommend:  yes

HunterDomain wrote:

The SightMark bore sight for .30-30 works great! In less thsn 15 minutes I was well on paper, on target at 50 yards while sighting in new scope. Great!

Was HunterDomain's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good bore sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ARfan (verified customer) , Recreational shooter, from Minnesota on Aug 5, 2011
Pros:  Works well, accurate
Cons:  No off switch
Would recommend:  yes

ARfan wrote:

Used this to do an initial bore sight and it worked well. Saved some money on ammo.

Was ARfan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Point of aim is always different

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: skater (verified customer) , 25 years in Law Enforcement, from Effort PA on Jul 25, 2011
Pros:  Easy to uses
Cons:  Points in different directions
Would recommend:  no

skater wrote:

I used it to zero in my Crimson laser on my Kahr pm9 but everytime I remove the Bore sight and placed back in the gun the point of aim was diferent. It was a pain because after I zero in my laser I would remove the bore sight and use it again. This time laser and bore sight were a inch apart.

Was skater's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

USELESS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: FL. GRINGO (verified customer) , MALE/63, from FT LDL, FL. on Jul 18, 2011
Pros:  NONE
Cons:  ALL
Would recommend:  yes

FL. GRINGO wrote:

GOT THIS IN 9MM. BATTERIES WENT DEAD IN 10 MINUTES. CAN'T FIND REPLACEMENTS. CALLED SIGHT MARK ABOUT BATT'S.... THEY'RE USELESS !! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY !!

Was FL. GRINGO's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 3

9mm Sightmark AccuDot Laser Bore Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BV (verified customer) from Virginia on Jul 1, 2011
Pros:  Fits chamber like normal round, true line of sight thru barrel
Cons:  No off switch, need to remove batteries to turn off.
Would recommend:  yes

BV wrote:

Just what I wanted to check my sights.

Was BV's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Sightmark AccuDot Laser Bore Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bachisio from Italy on Jun 13, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Bachisio wrote:

Beautiful tool. excellent material and power. I hope I dara great satisfaction to coincide my self with my Winchester Vulcan srx. Thanks Optics planet and Sightmark.

Was Bachisio's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

hit or miss

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: captdino (verified customer) , long time shooter, from nyc on Jun 10, 2011
Pros:  bright laser
Cons:  laser moves when u load batteries, no on/off, gets blocked, offset unuasble
Would recommend:  no

captdino wrote:

Crap - half the time laser would shift and be blocked after loading batteries ir chambering. waste of money.

Was captdino's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Good Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ihunter (verified customer) , Gunsmith, from St. Joseph, Mi on Jun 9, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  One size does not fit all calibers
Would recommend:  yes

ihunter wrote:

Product is easy to use, but it would be nice if you could have one size fit all calibers.

Was ihunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 7 - Sightmark AccuDot Laser Bore Sight, .223 Remington SM39001 - UPC: 810119010001