2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SM13001 New Sightmark Mini Shot Reflex Red Dot Sight, Matte SM13001 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New Sightmark Mini Shot Reflex Red Dot Sight, Matte SM13001 and other Red Dot Sights by SightMark.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.2 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 3.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

New Sightmark Mini Shot Reflex Red Dot Sight, Matte SM13001 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 30

Great Mini Reflex Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nscott89 from Sumter, SC on Mar 26, 2011
Pros:  High Value, Bright Dot, Parallax free at 25 yards and beyond, useful lens cover, and extra battery included
Cons:  Dot is fairly large (precision), Parallax throws off the sight more the closer the target,
Would recommend:  yes

nscott89 wrote:

Important Info: This sight is indeed parallax corrected, but only if the target is 25 yards or more away (This info comes from experience as well as Sightmark technical support). This is why in situations where close combat is a possibility, you will want to get a $500 optic. Review: First off I must say that this sight has extremely high value. I doubt there is another quality, reflex style, red dot sight with a similar size for this price. The red dot is bright enough for use outdoors. You don't need to worry about the dot getting washed out by the sun, as long as the sight is on the high brightness setting. The only thing I wish I could do is change to a smaller reticle. This sight is not perfect however. At 15 feet, the parallax on this sight is enough to throw your shot off target several inches. Also, it is my preference for a smaller MOA dot. This one is, i guestimate, between 8 and 10 MOA. While the sight is easy enough to zero in, it could be easier. There is no "click" ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was nscott89's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 24   not helpful: 0

OK entry level red dot sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Doug Phillips (verified customer) , Long time target shooter and reloader, from Sammamish, WA on Feb 1, 2011
Pros:  price point
Cons:  touchy to adjust
Would recommend:  yes

Doug Phillips wrote:

OK to play with,buy it is not water proof

Was Doug Phillips's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Sightmark reflex sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Peppered one from Hoffman Estates, IL on Jan 14, 2011
Pros:  Small, compact size
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Peppered one wrote:

Finally got to the range to try this sight out. It work flawlessly so far. I mounted it on a S&W 22A. Getting 1" groups at 40 yards with a rest. Better than I expected. The picture is not exact. The mount clamp on the left is actually the full length of the sight. You'll see what I mean when you get it. That is actually better than the pictured one. I would definitely recommend this sight if your looking for the smallest red dot at a good price. This is the one!!!!!

Was Peppered one's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Sightmark MRD review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DTM (verified customer) , operator, from Dirka-Dirka-stan on Jan 1, 2011
Pros:  CHEAP!!!! adjustable brightness
Cons:  can't change bases
Would recommend:  yes

DTM wrote:

This sight is a great backup red dot sight. I have it mounted on a 1 o'clock rail offset as a backup/close quarters sight. It's as well made as a Docter sight, but a fraction of the price. It has 2 brightness settings, which is a plus, and an on/off switch which is nice, but unnecessary, as the batteries in these sights last for about 7 months. The on/off switch makes it sit a little higher than most other MRDs, and makes it impossible to take the sight itself off the on/of switch base and put it on to somthing like an American Defense quick release base. This is the inly reason I didn't give it a 5 out of 5.

Was DTM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Nice piece

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jrpeterson (verified customer) from Manhattan on Dec 21, 2010
Pros:  Light, fits pistols well, quality product
Cons:  documentation is still for the older model with light sensor
Would recommend:  yes

jrpeterson wrote:

Received this to play with on my SIG. Excellent optics, solid mounting, and looks great on the gun. I'm punching 1 inch holes at 25 yards at the range now.

Was jrpeterson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Probably a good deal for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Edmond Richer (verified customer) from DFW on Dec 18, 2010
Pros:  Small and good dot visibility.
Cons:  Switch moves side to side. Seems flimsier than my Burris FirePoint.
Would recommend:  yes

Edmond Richer wrote:

I installed the Mini Shot on my Buckmark .22 and it seems to do a good job. The dot can be easily seen indoors on the low setting and it is nice enough outside, in bright December sun in Texas, on the high setting. There are 3 problems with my unit though. First, the Allen wrench was missing from the package. Not a big deal since I have several. Second, the switch on the back is not firmly attached to the frame. I can feel it moving when I turn the unit on/off or when I change the dot intensity. Third, it would not work out of the box. I thought that the battery wass not installed since there was a new one in the box. It turned out that there was a battery inside but I had to clean the electrical contacts. After that it worked very well. I shot the Browning about 200 rounds with no problems. Of course there is not much of recoil on that .22 pistol so I didn't expect any problems. Overall I like the dot and I am going to keep it. I am worried about the switch; it does not look sturdy ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Edmond Richer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Sightmark mini shot reflex sight SM13001

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joe Sanchez (verified customer) , I'm traying new products, from Mcallen, TX. on Oct 28, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Joe Sanchez wrote:

I purches the mini shot reflex sight SM13001, for my AR15, it was so easy to instal I have to say that I'm so happy with my buy because it was a good experience buy for the first time from Optics Planet. And the quality of the produc in in complyt satifaction. THANKS.

Was Joe Sanchez's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Sightmark Mini Shot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mikeortho (verified customer) from Austin, TX on Oct 9, 2010
Pros:  Good value, high & low setting, great in broad daylight
Cons:  switch seems cheap, but no problems yet
Would recommend:  yes

mikeortho wrote:

Almost as good as Burris-less than half the money. I own three.

Was mikeortho's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great sight for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: plr16 (verified customer) from Bulpitt, IL on Aug 4, 2010
Pros:  very compact and well built
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

plr16 wrote:

I bought this sight from tacticalstore.com and it got to me the next day free shipping. I mounted it on my keltec plr16 and I tell you I could not have picked a better sight. It has a great battery life and holds a zero after a hundred rounds so far. Great value and great website. I am very pleased.

Was plr16's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 2

Mini Shot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ktech (verified customer) , guns, guns, guns, from Waupun, WI on Jul 30, 2010
Pros:  Small, Compact, Functions well on an AR15
Cons:  Plastic Cover wears cheap finish
Would recommend:  yes

Ktech wrote:

Overall a good sight for the price. For less than a 100 bucks you can have a mini reflex style red dot that works well. I have mine on a Ar15 and it really adds the edge for quick close shots. The only complaint i have is that the finish is too cheap, the plastic cover that comes with the sight wears it off.

Was Ktech's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - New Sightmark Mini Shot Reflex Red Dot Sight, Matte SM13001 - UPC: 810119010087