2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
5214609920 Zeiss Conquest 3-9x40 MC Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Z Plex Reticle 5214609920 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Zeiss Conquest 3-9x40 MC Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Z Plex Reticle 5214609920 and other Rifle Scopes by Zeiss.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Zeiss Conquest 3-9x40 MC Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Z Plex Reticle 5214609920 Rating - Page 5 - Reviews from 41 to 50 out of 52

Excellent Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SpecOpsSgt (verified customer) from Sugar Land, TX on Jan 3, 2011
Pros:  Bright and Clear Optics
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

SpecOpsSgt wrote:

Very bright and clear optics with no noticeable edge distortion. This scope has ample eye relief and the reticle is easy to see in limited light. The windage and elevation knobs are easy to adjust and the adjustments are repeatable. I would not hesitate to buy another one of these scopes.

Was SpecOpsSgt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Zeiss Conquest 3-9X40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Stephen Higgins (verified customer) from Carrollton Texas on Jan 2, 2011
Pros:  High Value relative to cost
Would recommend:  yes

Stephen Higgins wrote:

I have 2 of these scopes on quick release mounts, both have worked perfectly on range and in the field

Was Stephen Higgins's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Zeiss Conquest 3-9

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Marco Marra (verified customer) from Vancouver BC Canada on Dec 31, 2010
Pros:  Sharp crisp image
Cons:  Would not respond to windage or elevation inputs
Would recommend:  no

Marco Marra wrote:

Having always wanted a Zeiss (all my other rifles have Leupolds) I received this rifle scope for Christmas, and had it mounted prior to a trip to the range yesterday. Images were excellent - beautiful contrast, very sharp. Bore sighting was right on, and within the first five rounds I had a lovely sub-inch group at 100 m. The problems began when I attempted to zero. The scope simply would not respond to the windage and elevation inputs in a reproducible way, failing to shift point of impact unless the adjustments exceeded 6 inches at 100 m. This went on all afternoon. Weird. So the scope has gone back to the dealer I bought it from and they say they are going to replace it. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

Was Marco Marra's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Zeiss 3-9x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: KCMoBearFan (verified customer) from Kansas City MO on Dec 17, 2010
Pros:  Quality product at a great price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

KCMoBearFan wrote:

Very bright and vivid optic. Worth every penny!!!

Was KCMoBearFan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great low light abilities

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mark S. from Weaverville, NC on Sep 9, 2010
Pros:  Ultra Clear, Crisp reticle, excellent low light transmission
Cons:  Plastic turret caps-though not too big a con
Would recommend:  yes

Mark S. wrote:

This scope, even in just the standard 3-9x40mm is fantastic. Side by side with my Nikon Buckmasters and Nikon Monarch this scope allows me ten more minutes of shooting time in the evenings. Those ten minutes are well worth the price of this scope. Highly recommended.

Was Mark S.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gouv from Olathe, Ks on Sep 5, 2010
Pros:  Great optics
Cons:  Little different setup to site in
Would recommend:  yes

gouv wrote:

For the Money cannot get any better scope. The Germans always build quality but with that comes the setup. If you read the instructions it is not that bad but is different from the norm. ie...Luepoid, Burris etc..Once you get used to the way they do it not bad at all. Would buy again.

Was gouv's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Zeiss Conquest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hoosier (verified customer) , Discerning, from Indiana on Aug 15, 2010
Pros:  Low light performance, positive adjustment, long constant eye relief
Cons:  Plastic adjustment caps detract from overall quality feel
Would recommend:  yes

Hoosier wrote:

I've had every brand of scope over the years, except Swarovski. There are only two brands/models of scope under $500 that i consider worthy. This Zeiss Conquest 3-9x40 with Z Plex reticle is my top pick for a sub $500 scope. When you mount the scope you notice that the eye relief is both long (4") and constant at all magnifications. Picture is bright and clear in daylight, and you can zero your rifle with just a handful of rounds thanks to the positive repeatable click adjustments. The scope really comes into its own in low light. When the competition's images blur, and their reticles vanish in the shadows, the Zeiss Conquest really comes through for you. Clear images long after dusk, and somehow that black reticle just stays visible. The only downside, and it is not much to worry about, is that the cheesy plastic adjustment caps detract from the overall quality feel of this scope. For a few cents Zeiss could fix this 'problem'. Not the best glass Zeiss offer, but it trumps the competition. ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Hoosier's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 0

Ziess is the best!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: winston (verified customer) from Grovetown GA on Oct 23, 2009
Pros:  Best glass on the market
Cons:  A little pricey
Would recommend:  yes

winston wrote:

Zeiss makes the best glass for viewing on the market. I bought this scope for a buddy of mine to use in Texas. We have long revered Zeiss but were unable to afford it. Finally, the time has come to put the substandard scopes to rest. This scope works well in lowlight conditions, whether it is at early dawn or late dusk. Easy to tune and doesn't fog. Absolutely awesome scope.

Was winston's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

The best bang for the buck in scopes in the World!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: parkerguns from Brookton ,Me on Sep 22, 2009
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  NONE!
Would recommend:  yes

parkerguns wrote:

I have owned this scope with the very heavy german style crosswires [cant remember the Zeiss #] I have had dozens of scopes in the last 40 years and being a professional guide I have seen and played with them all. This is the very finest scope you will ever look thru for less than a thousand dollars and even then the differance is so slight it is most snob appeal............ buy this scope and I will garantee you that you will like it better than any scope you ever saw!

Was parkerguns's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 18   not helpful: 0

Zeiss Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: docplez from Tonopah, NV on Feb 23, 2009
Pros:  Great Price, Good optics
Cons:  Reticle is to fine
Would recommend:  yes

docplez wrote:

The scope is a really nice scope. I just wish the reticle was a bit heavier and easier to see when you are looking into mixed or dark backgrounds.

Was docplez's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 5 - Zeiss Conquest 3-9x40 MC Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black w/ Z Plex Reticle 5214609920 - UPC: 740035584754