2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
521450-9943-000-DEMO Open Box, Zeiss 6.5-20x50 AO MC Conquest Matte Black Riflescope w/ Mil Dot Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Open Box, Zeiss 6.5-20x50 AO MC Conquest Matte Black Riflescope w/ Mil Dot Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Zeiss.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.2 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Open Box, Zeiss 6.5-20x50 AO MC Conquest Matte Black Riflescope w/ Mil Dot Reticle Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Impressed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cjmartin315 (verified customer) from WESTON, WV on Sep 29, 2013
Pros:  Optics, Target Turrets, AO on knob
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

cjmartin315 wrote:

My first Zeiss scope. Typically a Leupold guy, but impressed as heck with this Zeiss. Like the Mildot reticle. The target turrets are easy to adjust and the scope stays locked on zero. Extremely happy with my purchase from OpticsPlanet.

Was cjmartin315's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reticle can only be used with 308

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Bill from Reston Virginia on Dec 23, 2012
Pros:  Good scope
Cons:  If you are not useing a 308 it will not work
Would recommend:  no

Bill wrote:

Bought this scope and put it on a 338 Lapua. Contacted Zeiss because the on-line calculator didn't seem to work and was told that while they do not publish this fact the Rapid Z 1000 is only geared to the .308 175 gr bullet. When I told them that I had it on a 338 they said that they couldn't help me.

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 22

its a zeiss

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mt hillbilly (verified customer) from Eureka Mt on Apr 5, 2012
Pros:  great clarity! true color decent low light capabilities
Cons:  this really is not a con, I just wish I could have gotten this scope but with out target turrants. why have turrants, and a retecule designed to allow hold overs?
Would recommend:  yes

Mt hillbilly wrote:

I bought this to put on a rock river arms 223. I plan to pop gophers from 100 yards to about three. the 20 power is great for enlarging the head big enough to be easily visible even out to 300 yrds. the cross hairs are fine, which I demand in shooting at small objects! the scope is long, but well worth it for the quality one gets.

Was Mt hillbilly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 1

Zeiss does a great job!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: steve (verified customer) from Midland, Texas on Oct 27, 2011
Pros:  Very clear lens, great zoom and easy targeting. Great value.
Cons:  None that I can see.
Would recommend:  yes

steve wrote:

I was searching for a good 1,000 yrd scope. Zeiss has the best for the value. Others were double the cost. OpticsPlanet did a great job with order and delivery service. This is my second big purchase at Optics Plant and will continue to buy. Thanks again.

Was steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

Great 20X scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ftldrben (verified customer) from Tampa, FL on Sep 8, 2011
Pros:  Clear, crisp image and solid controls
Cons:  30mm and, therefore, I needed new rings
Would recommend:  yes

ftldrben wrote:

Fantastic, high end, scope for a very reasonable amount of money. You'd be hard pressed to see any difference between this mid-priced Zeiss and ANY scope.

Was ftldrben's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Top quality at a very fair price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: D.G. (verified customer) , Beginning long-distance target shooter., from Houston, TX on Jul 30, 2011
Pros:  Very clear optics, love the Rapid-Z reticle for target shooting.
Cons:  Setting zero-hold on the 6.5x20 is a little complicated for a target shooting beginner.
Would recommend:  yes

D.G. wrote:

This is by far the clearest scope I've ever owned. I was concerned the Z-Plex might not show well against black targets, but that has not been a problem.

Was D.G.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Outstanding Scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: HunterSmurf (verified customer) , Avid shooter, hand-loader and hunter, from Spring, TX on Jul 11, 2011
Pros:  Extremely bright and clear, great ranging reticle
Cons:  not available with hunting turrets in a standard configuration
Would recommend:  yes

HunterSmurf wrote:

This is my second Zeiss riflescope. I chose to mount it on a custom 6.5-284 rifle that I have been working on for this coming hunting season. I considered several other high end manufacturers, but went with the Zeiss Conquest based on previous experience with their product and the combination of quality and features for the price. So far, I have only used it for about 50 rounds at the range... I can't wait to get it out to the deer lease and really take it for a drive. I am very pleased with the decision I made so far.

Was HunterSmurf's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

zeiss conquest

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joe regina (verified customer) from Hillsdale N.Y on Mar 19, 2011
Pros:  Very clear sight picture, very high quality optic
Would recommend:  yes

Joe regina wrote:

I purchased the Zeiss 6.5-20 conquest with the varmint reticle, for my custom built remington 700 22-250. Absolutely love this scope extremely clear and very high quality. The elevation and windage adjustments passed the box test with flying colors. I currently own sevral leupold scoped rifles, and the zeiss conquest far surpasses the leupold vx3 and mark 4. I would highly recomend this optic to a friend!

Was Joe regina's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 1

amazing scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: robp5t (verified customer) from Tamarac, Florida on Jan 27, 2011
Pros:  Instruction clear and easy to use
Cons:  have not found any
Would recommend:  yes

robp5t wrote:

This is an incredible scope. Optics are so clear and brillant. Reticle is very easy to read.

Was robp5t's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

The Zeiss 1000 That's Worth A Million

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JerzInTheHouse (verified customer) , I'm a God fearing, family loving, Second Amendment enthusiast., from Corona, CA on Oct 5, 2010
Pros:  Long list... so see the specs
Cons:  Requires large investment
Would recommend:  yes

JerzInTheHouse wrote:

Zeiss has been good to me. This product is worth a try, but may not be for everyone depending on your needs.

Was JerzInTheHouse's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 8

Reviews - Open Box, Zeiss 6.5-20x50 AO MC Conquest Matte Black Riflescope w/ Mil Dot Reticle