2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Zeiss Conquest 4.5-14x50AO MC Rifle Scope Matte Black with Target Turrets
$619.99 $776.67 Save 20%
Average Customer Review (9 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Awesome Scope for the $$$
The optics in the Zeiss 4.5-15x50mm are the brightest and clearest i have seen the Rapid Z-1000 reticle works great and is very simple to use once you...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Great for a .308

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CO Written on May 25, 2013
Put this scope on my Rem 700 .308. Very stable, and can take the temp and altitude changes up in Colorado w/o fogging. Which is a pretty big deal....
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ZeisZeiss Conquest 4.5-14x50AO MC Rifle Scope Matte Black with Target Turrets

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 29, 2013
This is my second Zeiss Conquest. I have the 3X9-40 on my T/C. For the money these scopes are hard to beat. I have a Burris Euro Diamond & the Zeiss are clearer in my opinion. The turrets have positive clicks. I will be adding the Kenton Industries custom elevation target turret on the 50mm later. Dollar for dollar, an excellent scope.
Pros: Great glass & price
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fast, bright scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on April 2, 2012
I use this scope on a .22-250 varmint / target rifle. The bright image through this scope allows me to see impacts at 300yd when my spotter cant with his Bushnell Elite 4200 8-32x. That should tell you how clear the image is. I always go for target-style turrets on scopes, which to me is a necessity on a scope without any holdover points in the reticle. These turrets have nice clicks, but a bit on the soft side for me. The reticle does stay nice and black, never 'washing out' in certain light. To finish off, it's very light with just a 1" tube, yet maintains good elevation adjustment for long shots.
Pros: Clarity, field of view, target turrets,
Cons: No zero-stop, no ranging capability...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ziess rifle scopes

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 30, 2011
super clear, easy focus, positive windage and elevation clicks, able to shoot a perfict square!
Pros: GREAT optics
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NV Written on June 17, 2011
This is a great scope. Very clear and bright. In my opinion, the best scope you can buy under $1000.
Pros: Clarity...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fantastic rifle scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on May 19, 2011
This scope is fantastic, the glass on it produces a bright and clear image at all times of day, and at night it's still wonderfully good. all adjustments are positive clicks, both tactile and audible. they are repeatable too. It's quick to sight in, especially with the mildots, as one can estimate not only range but how far off zero the previous shot was. one thing i was slightly disappointed about was that the crosshairs didn't change with the zoom setting, making range estimation far easier, but the mil-dots are accurate at 14x, so I just leave it at that setting.The crosshairs themselves are extremely fine, making it easy to see a 1 inch target at 100 yards. all in all a fantastic scope no matter the application. I'd highly recommend it.
Pros: It works
Cons: crosshairs remain constant....
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on October 2, 2010
Great scope for the money!...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome Scope for the $$$

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 18, 2010
The optics in the Zeiss 4.5-15x50mm are the brightest and clearest i have seen the Rapid Z-1000 reticle works great and is very simple to use once you do your zero @500 yards and it matches the ballistics on the .308 caliber bullet. This scope with the target turrets in my opinion is better than all others in its price range. Zeiss also makes the cream of the crop in rifle scopes Hensoldt is there top of the line Military grade scope and they also make the glass for IOR Valdada scopes so they know how to make a good scope. Can't go wrong with a Zeiss.
Pros: Super Clear and Bright Optics
Cons: No Sunshade included have to purchase seperately...
Would recommend: Yes
17 of 17 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope...

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 31, 2009
Fits well on my Remington 700. Great price for an amazing scope.
Pros: Amazing Clarity...great in low light.
Cons: Like leupolds matte finish a little better....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Zeiss Conquest 4.5-14x50AO MC Rifle Scope Matte Black with Target Turrets