Products
2,502 Brands 483 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback


OpticsPlanet, Inc. is a Customer-focused Company and a Top Rated Online Dealer. The following store reviews, feedback, ratings, comments, and testimonials that we present below are collected by third parties, unpaid and unaltered. They are shown exactly as written in the original correspondence. For the feedback on specific products please see our Customer Product Reviews.


Latest Store Testimonials

Excellent. Dec 23, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Champdog21 from Resellerratings
"Awesome experience with ordering. Fat shipment and tracking info. Will order from them anytime."

Excellent. Dec 23, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: shakerag from Resellerratings
"I am a repeat customer and very satisfied with the fair price on any and all products that I have purchased as well as the very quick delivery time. I understand that a problem could arise with Optic Planet, or any other business for that matter, but I believe it will be handled in a fair manner.To me confidence in a product coupled with confidence in a seller is what it is all about and Optic Planet gets the nod with me. don mallardOzark Mountains"

Excellent. Dec 23, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: SMH007 from Resellerratings
"I have purchased several items for these great folks, and I usually call them and talk about whether the item was what I needed and for a little education. I bet the janitor there even is an expert, they have a way of anticipating questions, and it really is a pleasant conversation. I usually purchase online, but it is great they can give me that extra confidence when I do buy. Honestly, I try to buy from them first, even if the product can be bought elsewhere-and they sell a surprising variety of products that you might not expect a place called Optics Planet to carry.Even if you don't purchase there, you owe it to yourself to look there and call if you think they just might have it-I saved money, learned more about my equipment and was able to find educational material that I didn't know that I didn't know. It was a lucky day when a customer at another store in town put me on to them!"

Excellent. Dec 22, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: mhigh46 from Resellerratings
"I ordered a part for my Lyman reloading press. First I was surprised that OP carried this part, and second they had the best price of anyone else on the internet. Delivery was very quick and free and the part was in perfect condition. I wish to thank OP and I will definitely do more business with them in the future."

Excellent. Dec 21, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: jr7875 from Resellerratings
"Purchased a vortex scope it arrived with a cracked scope cap, I contacted OpticsPlanet who got in contact with vortex and replaced the cap no problem, I would recommend OpticsPlanet for all there products."

Excellent. Dec 21, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: dweverhart from Resellerratings
"One of the best experiences I've had with online purchases. I have made several purchases with OpticPlanet.com since then and I always do business with Jeff. He is very knowledgeable and willing to take the time needed to make my purchase a pleasant experience."

Excellent. Dec 21, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: sunkistman1234 from Resellerratings
"Great online store to order from. I have bought multiple items from them and have not had any problems with my orders. I will continue to buy from them."

Excellent. Dec 20, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: tenmillbill from Resellerratings
"I ordered 2 items and they were as described and arrived on schedule. Free shipping on orders more than $29.95. A great company to do business with."

Excellent. Dec 20, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: krisapin from Resellerratings
"shades arrived a day earlier than expected big plus there. However, I'm not fond of the use of UPS Mail Innovations. once UPS hands off the package to USPS, you're lucky if you see any updates until after the package arrives. other than that, I love shopping wit Optics Planet & will do business with them again"

Excellent. Dec 20, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: robertson475 from Resellerratings
"I was a first time buyer. Ordered a laserlyte trigger guard laser for my handgun. Shipping was fast, ordering easy, customer service was professional,knowledgeable and very customer oriented. Great price. At least $20 under average price on laser. Overall A+ rating. I have moved them up to my first "Go-To" for online purchases. "

Excellent. Dec 19, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: c-goode from Resellerratings
"The two items I ordered functioned as advertised by the manufacture. Ordering process was without a hitch and delivery was on time by the carrier.Complete satisfaction."

Excellent. Dec 18, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: chillywillyalb from Resellerratings
"Finally a holster that fits a taurus 617 7 shot that does not look like a brick on your hip. This holster is a high riding close fitting wonder. Just snap on/off your belt and has adjustable quick thumb release. I have had it for a weeks and have been wearing it every day. Just wish I had found this holster years ago."

Excellent. Dec 18, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: AngelinaC1 from Resellerratings
"Very satisified with the ordering process and customer service was very helpful with some follow up questions I had."

Very Good. Dec 17, 2014
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: a12y12 from Resellerratings
"Sights arrived 2 days sooner then stated in very good condition. Customer service was excellent in handling my request because of problems I was having with the web page. Will have no problem buying from them again."

Excellent. Dec 17, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Newmi from Resellerratings
"Optics planet has always had current new gear, their stock is always up to date, and spot on.I was glad that when they offer their many deals, it includes also the high demand stuff, not just a few things. I always choose to buy here when comparing to others, between quick shipping, and up to date inventory, I am greatly satisfied with optics planet!"

Excellent. Dec 17, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: emoore11 from Resellerratings
"Did some internet searching for a Vortex Long range scope. Optics Planet matched the best price I could find on the web. They had an 800 number to call for a better deal. Man am I glad I called. Their on the deal beat everyone hands down. Shipping was free and I got my dream scope in less than a week. Kudos to Optics Planet. Will definitely be shopping with them in the future."

Excellent. Dec 17, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: rburton2151 from Resellerratings
"Ordered Bianchi Model Holster for Ruger LCR. It is a comfortable fit and holds the revolver great. I am left handed so holsters are sometimes difficult to find."

Excellent. Dec 17, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: mouayaj08 from Resellerratings
"First of all, it was quick and easy. We ordered the product and got it within a week. We also think we got a very good deal on the product too. Haven't use the product yet, so don't know how it's going to turn out. Hopefully it's good. As far as dealing or ordering through Opticsplanet.com, we have no problem, we love it. Everyday we look through their website thinking what we're going to order next. We look forward to ordering more from them in the future. We also told friends, cousins and co-workers about this website. Now, let's go through the bad part of this. First of all, this has nothing to do with Opticsplanet.com. We just didn't like the way the product was delivered to our place. We were expecting the product to be here on December 10, 2014 according to the tracking numbers. We waited all day and no mail. My husband went to work and got home around 10:50 pm. at night and see the product left on the front door. We live in an apartment complex where people pass through your house all day. Anybody could have pick it up. We lived in a drug infested area, gang violence and high crime rate. We have the highest crime rate in the nation (zip code-95207). In our opinion whoever delivered the product should have left us a note telling us, they stop by and took the product back to their office so we could go back and pick it up especially around this time of the year(Christmas). We think the delivery was made by the Post Office not UPS or Fed Ex. We hope that in the future, all Post Office, UPS and FedEx will change the way they delivered packages. Never leave or dropped off packages on people's front doors. Anybody can picked it up.. Again, this is the Post Office error not Opticsplanet.com."

Excellent. Dec 17, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: joshtur85 from Resellerratings
"Optics Planet is my go-to for optics and flashlights. They always have the best price. They have excellent customer service, and in my experience excellent shipping prices. I would recommend this site to any one seeking any of the above genre items."

Excellent. Dec 16, 2014
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Mohave1 from Resellerratings
"Ordered a Crimson Trace LG-412 for my Ruger LC9s. Everything went very smoothly. Even during the Christmas rush, my order was sent to me in a very timely manner. Great folks to do business with. Merry Christmas!"