2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 105



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.N. from Murrieta, CA (ordered DNZ Dednutz 1 Inch Scope Tube For Marlin 1895 & 336 Rifle)
"Optics Planet is one of those fine website stores that comes through with excellent service time and time again. The site is easy to navigate, (I even window shop there 2-3 times a week)and is filled with great technical info that is very useful. Orders are shipped quickly, the folks there are polite and knowledgeable, and it's always a pleasure doing business with them. They are my first choice for all optics."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: J.F. from MERY SUR OISE, VAL D OISE (ordered Bushnell Banner 6-18x50 Rifle Scope Matte Multi-X 716185 Riflescope)
"Ordering from FRANCE very easy vith Paypal payment option and delivered very quickly !! Keep going on like this OPTICSPLANET"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: E.J. from Simpsonville, SC (ordered TAC Force Large Range Bag - Black S86027)
"I had to change my order due to the original purchase being back ordered. The customer service person was very helpful in providing suggestions and changing my order."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.A. from Mechanicsburg, PA (ordered Streamlight Nano Light with White LED Flashlight 73001)
"Great prices, fast service, item delivered promptly. Thank you."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"From start to finish, another fantastic experience. I appreciated your articles on how to buy a rifle optic. Your site had a great selection and really good prices. Order was shipped promptly."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: J.S. from Houston, TX (ordered Pachmayr Slip-On Grips and Maxpedition Liger Gun Belt, Nightfall LGB150NF)
"Always have very good prices on a wide variety of products. Will notify you promptly of any problems, such as back ordered items."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.T. from Olpe, Ks (ordered Mepro Light Night Sights for Glock Handguns and Pistols)
"good price easy transation."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Very pleased I will shop here again!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The NightForce Rings and 20 MOA Base are an excellent complement to the Remington 700 SA bolt gun. The strength and finish of their products is second to none. I can rely on this set in the harshest conditions knowing that it will not fail or succumb to the punishment."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.W. from Kellogg, IA (ordered Meprolight Night Sights for Springfield XD Pistols and Handguns)
"Ordered the sights recieved them two days later. The shipping was very reasonable hard to beat that thanks"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I really love this site But... My one and only complaint is that they list items that's no longer in stock and then send you a dippy little email Stating that "We're Sorry But Your Order Is On Hold For Lack Of Stock". But If you just post "out of stock" and the option to back order.. No One Will feel like there waiting on anything.... Besides That I found what I was looking for very easily. And thanks to the variety of payment options. The purchase was a BREEZE Mike.B (313)-348-3673"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.Y. from Beaverton, OR (ordered Sportlock LeatherLock Deluxe Take Down Shotgun Case)
"It takes a little bit of time to search for the correct specifications of items of a same model. Other than this, everything is awesome."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.T. from Marietta, GA (ordered Undertech Ultimate Compression Women's Concealment Holster Shorts)
"The only part of this experience I wasn't happy with was after the package shipped. It was estimated to be here by the end of Friday, and stated "on-time" despite the fact that the last known location was two days old as an arrival several states away. No surprise, it didn't get delivered until Monday. The vendor was wonderful. Sent me a message when the order was processed, then another when it shipped. Item is as described."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.B. from Lewes, DE (ordered Bolle Windshear Sunglasses 10503)
"Quality product, great price and fabulous service. What more can you ask for?"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"The item was offered with a camera mount kit that it's not even equipped for. That is a sly way of getting a sale out of customers, (which I fell for at a cost of $28.00. The delivery was great. The cost was great at the time of order, but with no mount for the camera kit, not so sure."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
"Disclaimer: This particular order was recieved in full in a timely manner. However, based upon previous and recent orders I have no choice but to rate this site lower than I would prefer. The primary issue is with their listing items as available that are actually not in stock. This has resulted in two orders now for me that are backordered. Interestingly, this order contained items that my first order from this site stated are now out of stock. Yet, this order was made hours after the original and I received it in full. Site needs to be more accurate in its inventory status."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.S. from Newton, NJ (ordered Barska GLX 5mW Green Laser Sight w/ Built-in Picatinny Rail)
"I ordered my Barska laser sight from Optics Planet and received an email saying that the item was back ordered for from five to ten days. I called Optics Planet to change the order and they told me that they had notified the manufacturer and had it drop shipped directly from them. Needless to say I received the laser sight in less than a week from the time I originally ordered it. Fantastic service and the person I spoke to on the phone was very courteous and right on the ball. Also the laser sight is great. Just what I wanted. This is a great company to do business with and I highly recommend them."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 2
Reviewer: D.C. from Clover, SC (ordered Tipton Individual Ultra Jags and Tipton 6.5mm-338 Caliber Bore Mop)
"Just don't ry and return anything to them, they are horrible with returns !!"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"Shippment was sent and had to be redirected to the right address. Was supposed to be delivered on November 23rd and took til November 29th. I bought the product for my Dad and nothing has ever happend to me with Opticalplanet, ive always been very satisfied with them. This was UPS that did it."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"fast processing, fast shipping, great selection, great prices.."