2,544 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 106



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Some items were not in stock and had to wait several weeks... Still waiting on some items. Would be helpfull if they stated if the items were in stock or not. Other than that it is a great web site and I always love ordering from them and look forward to ordering more products in the future."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Opticsplanet always ships fast and usually has competitive pricing."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.G. from Concord, CA (ordered 5.11 VTAC LBE Vest 58631 and 5.11 Stacked Double Mag Pouch w/ Cover 58706)
"Low prices, fast shipping and a huge selection... what more could you ask for?? I love Optics Planet!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.F. from Newman, CA (ordered Bushnell BackTrack Personal Locator GPS)
"Good illustration, description of product. Shipping took longer than I would like. It was sent by USPS is why. When ever I get something from UPS or Fed X, it is much faster. I realize cost is a main factor to, when shipping one small item without much of a profit margin. I gave customer service 5 stars, but have had no opportunity yet to deal with them. I am confident their professional."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.L. from Swartz Creek, MI (ordered Bulldog Cases Molded Leather Belt Slide Holster - Large Frame Autos)
"Great service, very rapid delivery, excellent quality of item. All all around satisfied experience and item."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent customer service, selection, and prices."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.R. from Joelton, TN (ordered Streamlight Compact Rail Mounted Tactical Light TLR-3 69220)
"I've ordered 3 times from these guys, with great results every time. On one order, I realized I had ordered teh wrong style of battery for my camera after the order had processed and gone into packaging. The CS department was still able and willing to correct my mistake for me, with no delay of any type added to the order. It still shipped the next morning. Great store!"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 2
"After spending nearly 2 hours considering the binoculars this company offered, I ordered four different items as gifts, and ALL FOUR were out of stock! Two were sent later, with the other two in some sort of limbo - maybe they'll get them in stock and maybe they won't, but they'll let me know within a few weeks. Although time is not yet critical, this is a really shoddy way to do business. Why list for sale items they have no idea if they can even get?"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.P. from Villeurbanne, FRANCE (ordered TruGlo Marlin 336 Rifle Sight TG114 and TruGlo Muzzle Brite Universal Inline Sight TG958)
""

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Very satisfied! Will buy again."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I purchased a nightforce nxs scope from optics planet, which they did not have stocked. It would have been nice to know that before going through the checkout process however they did call me a couple days later to inform me that it would be a couple weeks wait which was courteous. I was also pleased that they informed me when the scope finally made it's way into their hands. All in all I would buy from them again but this time not expect them to actually have the item in stock or readily available."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.C. from Olney, MD (ordered 5.11 Leather Casual Belt 1.5 Plain 59501)
"Outstanding service and tremendous value. Highly recommended!"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 2
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: D.S. from Ira Twp, MI (ordered Weaver Top Mount Aluminum Bases)
"shipping too expensive,noticed options after purchased was completed"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 2
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: L.S. from Salem, OR (ordered Mepro Light Night Sights for Glock Handguns and Pistols)
"Merchandise arrived as advertised in good condition. One thing that is a bit awkward that a person might want to be aware of, is that this company may run you through some kind of "security review" on your purchase. I.E. one day delay in shipping while you are "reviewed". When I asked a customer service representative why I was being "risk assessed" I was told that they sell to a variety of companies and government organizations, and therefore had to do some scrutiny. I don't know what flagged me, I'm as pure as the driven snow.... But I got my part a little later than I had hoped for, but it was not too bad. I also give them credit for me even being able to find out what my status was. Rather than just saying "it's taking a while to ship".. Also the customer service representative did answer my questions and respond."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: S.M. from Iasi, Iasi (ordered Serengeti Nuvola PolarMax Sunglasses and Serengeti Vedi Sunglasses)
""

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: D.T. from Safety Harbor, FL (ordered Revision Eyewear Hellfly Ballistic Sunglasses)
"Didn't use customer service, but my husband loves the sunglasses. He read about them on a review in a motorcycle magazine, and then I had to find them for him. They were shipped promptly and he loves them."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent shopping experience. Great selection, quick shipping. Will shop here again and will recommend to others."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.L. from Hesperus, CO (ordered Bianchi 580 Speed Strips Pair, Black)
"Purchase was easy to make, was as described. And shipped promptly. Excellent"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent transaction, Will buy from again. Thank You!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The company will be sending the invoice with the Packing list or after it beause we are waiting two day to get it. Regards. PS: or will be better if automaticly you will sent us the original invoice."