2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 107



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.K. from Delaware, OK (ordered Streamlight Compact Rail Mounted Tactical Light TLR-3)
"Great service and delivery. Got an E-Mail saying delivery of product was going to be late because item was out of stock. Next day another E-Mail saying item was being shipped. Great Job!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent choice of products and great service!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: L.B. from fond du lac, WI (ordered Viridian Leather Inside Waistband Holster)
"I have purchased several items and received excellent service .But my last attempt to purchase a item from optics planet they would not match amazons price and free shipping so advised them that I was going to purchase from Amazon and they had no problem with that.So I made a $400.00 purchase with Amazon ."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: S.S. from Troy, IL (ordered Uncle Mike's Kydex Paddle Holsters and Uncle Mike's Kydex Mag Cases)
"Great retailer, will call again. Took some time to get through to customer service, but worth the wait."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"Product ordered showed in stock when ordering. Order put on hold due to item being out of stock. Notification was within one day. Contact with customer service was adequate. Informed me that even though product status showed as shipped on their site for additional items ordered they were being held until the out of stock items could be shipped. Giving a 2 for delivery for showing items in stock when they were not. Oddly enough, I had to make a second order for multiple counts of the same item that I was informed was out of stock but received that full order within five business days. Bottom line, overall experience is average. Site needs to have a more accurate inventory status. But I have no reservations about buying from this vendor again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Outstanding value and service. My first option for buying online."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.H. from Abingdon, VA (ordered Shooting Chrony Chronograph F1)
"My items always arrive fast and the prices are great."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Z.V. from Greenville, NC (ordered Leupold Mark 4 8.5-25x50mm LR/T M1 Long Range Tactical Rifle Scope)
"OpticsPlanet is by far the best online merchant that I have ever dealt with, and I have dealt with dozens. Customer Service is excellent and always fast and courteous. If only other online merchants could take a lesson from OpticsPlanet there would be no complaints anywhere. I will always shop with OpticsPlanet whenever I need this type of merchandise and I send all my friends to them. I cannot say enough good things about them. It is so seldom these days that you find a true customer oriented online business and OpticsPlanet is the tops in that area."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.A. from Tooele, UT (ordered Hatch Operator Tactical Gloves and Hatch Operator Tactical Gloves)
"I always look forward to buying from Opticsplanet. Prices are the best, website is well-organized and easily navigable, selection is outstanding, and I kbow that their customer service, should I ever need it, is helpful and responsive."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.B. from Mt. Clemens, MI (ordered Meprolight Tru-Dot Night Sights for CZ Pistols)
"Great merchant. No problems. Great customer service, had small problem with credit card (banks fault) and it was fixed quickly. Will buy again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Very eary to shop and order at Opticsplanet."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great store and fast Delivery!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: S.N. from Lemon Grove, CA (ordered Sightron SII Big Sky 4.5-14x44 Side Focus Mil-Dot Rifle Scope)
"Great service, my rifle scope was shipped promptly and well packaged. Thanks Optics Planet!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent service, the product was delivered expidiously and was the best price on the web."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"Great place to find what you need for a great price."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I received a good product at a good price. I received it on time and it was exactly what I ordered."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"Purchased a pair of binoculars from opticsplanet and they are terrific. I was in no rush for them and opted for the least expensive shipping and still received the binoculars within the week. Very satisfied with the quality of my purchase. I will use opticsplanet again when I need something from their large internet catalog of merchandise."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
"Merchandise was delivered promptly and quality of product was good. I would order from this merchant again. I did not deal with customer service any so I will rate that neutral as a 3."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
"Opticsplanet web site needs more information on the availability of the products they have for sale. The last two items I have ordered turned out to be out of stock. It is very upsetting to place an order & then later receive an email stating the item is out of stock. I understand that items do go out of stock. In this day and age of computer information there is No reason that the information cannot be conveyed before placing the order. I might still place the order even though it is out of stock, but they need to let the consumer know. Almost all other merchants give you this information before placing the order."