2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 109



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: B.J. from Mechanicsville, VA (ordered Aimpoint Pro Patrol Rifle Optic Red Dot Riflescope - 30mm)
"Great price for my purchase, it was lower than anywhere I looked however once ordered my shipment was confirmed in stock and I received notification my order was shipped. I received a follow up email stating the purchased product was out of stock and then put on back order. I would have had no issue waiting, considering the price I paid, if I were informed accordingly. I would order in the future but will not have high expectations on delivery."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Very fast shipping. My only issue was the missing instruction booklet and warranty card, for which I can contact their customer service directly."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The price included free shipping, which made the total cost cheaper than other websites. The quality of the namebrand product was top notch."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: I.S. from Mesa, AZ (ordered Serengeti Aviator Napoli Sunglasses)
"Good product and fast delivery ."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Fast service and great prices."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"Great products and services. Shipping times are always good, and products are always packaged well. Prices are great. Email response times can be slow but everything els is great."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.Q. from trinity, AL (ordered Yukon NVMT 4x50 Multitask Night Vision Monocular 24027)
"the only problem i had was a phone call after purchase from somebody wanting me to verify my credit card # however i did not give it to them because opticsplanet had already sent me a shipping confirmation the phone call was not from opticsplanet"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Easy, they had the gear I wanted at the right price. I wish I went with them first. They had my order at my door in three days just like they said it would take for it to be here. They are worth it on most stuff to pay few bucks more just to avoid the s.n.a.f.u's. That are common place today. Adam"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 2
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"-o- Ordering Rx insert for cycling goggles requires precision. Their website made it easy enough though I did have to go to my eyeglasses store to get one number - pupil-to-pupil distance (important). They followed up by email to point out that I had not put in + or - to say far-sighted or near-sighted. I really appreciated this care. -o- They were prompt in filling the order but unfortunately did not send email notice of shipping (so I lacked tracking info) and did not note that signature would be required for delivery. I ended up wasting an hour going to FedEx since FedEx could not drop at door without signature. -o- End result: excellent - the Rx insert really improves my seeing on the bicycle. And their price was reasonable."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.K. from Ashburn, VA (ordered Meprolight Tru-Dot Night Sights for CZ Pistols)
"UPS lost my first package. Opticsplanet contacted them right away and had a replacement ready once the issue was resolved. Their staff was extremely professional knowledgeable. Great business and I would recommend them to all my friends."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: A.R. from Winter Garden, FL (ordered Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight SM13003B)
"prices were comparable to otherplaces some alot cheaper but factor in the free shipping and it was a no brainer, sight arrived earlier then scheduled, only reason for a 3 rating on customer service is i don't know didn't have any problems with order or shipping so didn't have to use it, will definetly purchase from again in future"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.M. from gary, IN (ordered Elite Survival Systems FN P90/PS90 Magazine Pouch MMCP90)
"the best of the best."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"My experience making a purchase from Optics Planet was a good one. The entire process of ordering on line was very easy. They had a wde variety of products with detailed descriptions, making it easier to find the exact item I was looking for a reasonable price. My purchase was shipped and arrived quickly. I will shop at Opticsplanet again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.C. from Plano, TX (ordered LaserMax Genesis Rechargeable Rail Mounted Green Laser Sight)
"Optics Planet ROCKS"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.C. from cochran, GA (ordered Nikon 7x50 Action Extreme Waterproof Binoculars 7239)
"Great service, great price, great binoculars! These binoculars bring out fantastic detail and are wonderful in low light. The quality of construction is high and you can't beat Nikon's warranty. The click up and down eyecups are very easy to use, a nice improvement for eyeglass wearers."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.W. from Water Valley, MS (ordered Laser Max Laser Sights for Glock Pistols)
"boom-chicka-bow-wow. yeah."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Optics planet listed the lowest price although not greatly lower; the ordering process was logical and delivery was prompt. The merchandise was as described, there were no delays or surprises. I would return to buy again from this merchant."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 2
Reviewer: C.A. from Lake Charles, LA (ordered Canon SDHC Secure Digital 4GB Memory Card)
"The item I ordered on 1/302010 is still on back order as of 12/13/2010 An item like a memory card for a new model of camera shouldn't be out of stock, if they ordered their merchandise in a timely manner. I will look elsewhere in the future"