2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 11



Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: J.B. from knightstown, IN (ordered SureFire 6PX Pro Dual-Output LED 200/15 Lumens Flashlight)
"Real pleasure dealing with you ! ! Thanks You Opticsplanet"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 2
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: T.K. from Mechanicville, NY (ordered Safariland CD-2 Speedloader Holder, Metal, Clip-On, Medium Frame Revolvers)
"Placed order for a holster on 5/6.On 5/7 was advised of backorder on the holster purchased to be in stock 5-10 business days so I ordered an alternate holster.On 5/8 was advised of a backorder on alternate holster for 1-2 weeks.On 5/20 I called to check the status of my order and was told that it was still backordered with no accurate timeframe for delivery.Having seen a similar holster for the same price locally,I cancelled the item and asked that the rest of the order be shipped.The remainder of my order was finally received on 5/25."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: M.P. from Salem, OR (ordered OpticsPlanet.com Email Gift Certificate $150)
"I feel it took to long to get this gift card to the receipient. Also, I called customer servive 3 times and each time I got a different story as to the delivery time."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.R. from Cartersville, GA (ordered BlackHawk CQB Belt Medium Up To 41 Black 41CQ01BK)
"Thanks for a quick and accurate process."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: E.N. from warner, NH (ordered Celestron Telescope Eyepiece and Filter Accessory Kit)
"Once again opticsplanet has done a fantastic job. Gave them 4 for shipping because it took them about a week to get it to ups, then when ups got it they changed their shipiut date to the day of my order which caused a little confusion. Nevertheless the package arrived and the shipping was free so I can't complain too much!"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
"Good products at a fair price. There was a fairily long delay in shipping for a back ordered item. They did not tell me it was back ordered until after I had placed the order."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Very satisfied with my latest transaction. Timely replies to my e-mail questions and I was kept informed about changes to the status of my order. Backordered items were shipped quickly."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The shipping was fast and the gear was exactly what I ordered. The live online chat made it very easy to communicate with them and get any problems fixed in the less time possible. Prices are the lowest I have seen on many items. The free shipping is an added bonus but does not require more time. You get the same shipping as if you paid for it. Gear selection is extensive. Just an all around pleasure to do buisness with them."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"A Great Experience, But one thing I messed up on was my ordering my scope ring tops.I saw in the picture that there was two of them,but it was only a picture of the two sizes I could choose from 1" and 30mm, so if you need a pair of them order 2. Thanks Opticsplanet, Mike in NH"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.R. from El Campo, TX (ordered Uncle Mike's Lever Action - Full Band 1331-2)
"asked a simple question,which swivel and sling would fit wincester 30/30 best,and received an answere with product info and price very fast"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.R. from Richmond Hill, GA (ordered Leupold Ruger Rifle Scope Mount Rings)
"I didn't know what the exact item I needed. Customer service answered by e mail very quickly and gave me the exact information I needed. Thank you Opticsplanet!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.L. from Barre, VT (ordered Peltor EyeWear and Gerber Steadfast Fine Edge Fixed Knife 22-01120)
"I needed shooting glasses that would fit over my prescription glasses. This is a popular item and was on back order. Worth the wait. They arrived in a package that would not be damaged and also clearly marked fragile, optical equipment."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"A great supplier I have come to use frequently. I like their service and most of what I buy has free shipping while being the lowest price I can find. You cant beat them."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.L. from New London, CT (ordered Bianchi 5BHL Thumbsnap - Plain Tan, Right Hand 10323)
"Item exactly as described, securely packaged, and rapidly shipped. I'm totally satisfied."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.N. from Houston, TX (ordered Surefire X400 Handgun Weaponlight w/ Laser Sight)
"Purchased a surefire x400 at a great price and delivery was fast and furious. Overall excellent experience and will confidently recommend optics to everyone."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 2
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
"should be a better indication of when an item is out of stock before purchase should make an effort to ship the item at a faster/higher cost as a way of Apologizing for the Inconvenience and this should be done atomaticly at no cost to the buyer"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 1
Reviewer: J.W. from shelby township, MI (ordered Prada Sunglasses PR52MS)
"Both pairs of sunglasses I ordered were on back order an I still have not recieved them. This will most likely be the only purchase I make at this store. Its been over two weeks....."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: F.L. from FISHKILL, NY (ordered Surefire M4 Rail Covers, Set Of 3 Z70)
"Surprisingly fast service could not believe how fast I received my order."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Customer service via chat line is absolutely first-class. I give Optics-Planet a AAA+ rating for that. P.S. The scope is very nice too - a great bargain for the price!"