2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 111



Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: S.V. from Toronto, ON (ordered Burberry Eyeglasses BE2079 with Rx Prescription Lenses)
"The delivery took forever — still worthwhile because the price was so great, but I wish they had been more proactive about giving me information. For example: the shipment of the frames to the lab was delayed because they were on back order. However NO emails were sent to inform me of any delays. I only found out what had happened when I called (they are very helpful on the phone). In fact, I had received an erroneous email stating the the frames HAD in fact shipped to the lab, which was not the case. Better communication is definitely needed. I would use the service again because I saved a ton, but I would recommend that you hound them for information and don't use them if you need your glasses in any kind of good time frame (took about 6 weeks to get mine)."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.G. from Clearwater, FL (ordered Julbo Looping 1 Infant Sunglasses - for Babies 0-18 months)
"Could have ordered for the same price directly from the manufacturer, but they offered priority mail rather than UPS ground. For the same amount of money, I received my product much quicker. Kudos!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.M. from las cruces, NM (ordered LaserLyte Shotgun Tri-Rail Mounting System Magazine Tube ADP-TRIR-140)
"fast easy transaction."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.L. from Valrico, FL (ordered Bianchi 5 Black Widow Holster - Plain Tan, Right Hand 12961)
"I was searching for a Bianchi holster for my Charter Arms 38 Special with a 3" barrel. Opticsoplanet had the best price as well as shipping rates. Product arrived at my house sooner than expected. No complaints."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I have purchased a number of items from Optics Planet and have always been impressed by their service, price, delivery and overall presentation. I have never encountered any type of dissatisfaction with them. I highly recommend this company."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"They have a really great selection, however, a lot of their stuff is drop shipped, so you gotta wait sometimes 3-4 weeks for something that you ordered. But the price is hard to beat. Also the free shipping is great. If they could expand their on site warehouse, it would be nice though. I've had to switch my order to other sellers for certain items when I was in a time crunch."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: G.V. from Canton, GA (ordered Galco Wraith Belt Holster)
"Too long to ship, but this was due to popularity of product. I probably will do business with optics in the future."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.P. from Frisco, TX (ordered 5.11 Taclite Pro Shirt L/S 72175)
"This is the second order I have placed with Optics Planet. I had no idea that they carried what I ordered this time but it was a nice surprise since my last order went so well too. I would recommend this merchant to anyone who wants a reputable dealer."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: E.J. from Largo, FL (ordered Galco Stinger Belt Holster for KAHR P380)
"Love Opticsplanet. I had to deal with customer service which was very pleasant and helpfull. Will continue to use opticsplanet."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"First class, couldn't have asked for anything more - thanks!"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.S. from Tucson, AZ (ordered Nikon ProStaff 3-9x50mm Riflescope, Matte w/ BDC Reticle 6727)
"I ordered the wrong scope and they were quick to process the return with no problems. Customer service was fast and effecient. I'd shop here again any time. The only problem was they did not carry the scope I eventually purchased."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"good scope for the money."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: M.B. from Nashua, NH (ordered Brunton 7X18 Echo Pocket Scope Monocular)
"The good: - easy to order and navigate - clear shipping costs for the options - no problems with delivery - good communication when items were out of stock; I was also offered the option to replace with a similar item at a discount The so and so: - no real time inventory info on the website: the items appear in stock even when they're not Note: - I didn't interact w customer service except for the above"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.M. from Olathe, KS (ordered FREE 5.11 3 Pack 9in Sock 59121 ($16.00 Value) and 5.11 Advance Boots 11007)
"Opticsplanet is the Greatest. Always a fair price, with super fast shipping."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Nice shop for buy a lot of items 100% recommend"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Very helpful in answering my questions about the Blachawk case prior to my purchase."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: G.T. from Shelbyville, IN (ordered Uncle Mike's Universal Radio Cases)
"The price including shipping was far cheaper than any other site I could find. Product was great quality."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"As for my first time using Optics Planet, I was actually impressed with their ease of use and their effiencey in shipping my requested items. There was one item that needed a verifacation before shipment, and I was promptly notified to this issue again nice to see that they keep you in contact with the shipping process. In the future I would absolutely use OP again."