Products
2,496 Brands 483 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 114



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.C. from Masterton, Wairarapa (ordered Williams Gun Sight Firesights and Butler Creek Tini Bikini Scope Cover 19001)
"Absolutely 1st class service. Ordered small item to be sent to New Zealand and the customer service was outstanding. A pleasure to deal with and highly recommended. AAAAAAAAAA+++++++++"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.M. from Mesquite, TX (ordered Inova Flashlight Bolt series AA, AAA and Lithium Powered)
"I was very pleased with all. The only thing was that when I saw what I wanted, I thought it said it was with free shipping.When I was completing the order and showed shipping, the free shipping was nowhere in site. I tried to redo the order, it just stayed the same."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
"Great price and shipping!! The only flaw, of sorts, is the handling of the message sent with the order. I had requested the order be "held for pickup" at the UPS customer center, with an additional request that the order not be delayed if there was a problem in doing this And simply sent to my receiving address. Never a reply from OpticsPlanet as to what was going to happen. By using UPS tracking info, I was able to determine it was sent to shipping address. So while no problem, it did disappoint in that they apparently never acknowledged my request. Otherwise, a speedy transaction at the best price."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"After searching the entire web, Opticsplanete was within 1 dollar of the best price available. The item I was purchasing mounts to a rifle. Opticsplanet was the only website that showed the item as it would mount on a rifle (with a blue shadow rifle). This was actually the deal maker for me. The speed of delivery was a bonus. The item was delivered to my house 36 hours after clicking the "buy" button. This was with their free delivery service, nothing special or express. I gave "customer service" 5 stars because I didn't need them. If all else in a transaction works perfect, then it's a reasonable assumption, their customer service would follow suit."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.Q. from carmichael, CA (ordered Propper BDU Patrol Cap, 100% Cotton Ripstop)
"I would gladly do business with opticsplanet again!"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: M.J. from Napa, CA (ordered Victorinox Rescue Tool Pocket Knife Swiss Army Knife)
"Opticsplanet had the best price by far, After i ordered my knife i got an e-mail saying it was out of stock, they would get more in 7 to 10 days, but it was sent out before the 10 days, thats why the overall is only a 3, other than that is was a great shoping experience. mj"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Opticsplanet is a great place to shop. Sometimes the products they're selling aren't up to what the manufacturer's claim, but that's hardly the websites fault. My first purchase ended in a return, which was fast and easy. My second purchase was excellent. I'm really digging the new holster thus far and it's fitting my needs perfectly."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.M. from Santa Ana, CA (ordered Leupold Compact Tripod - 56446)
"The overall process was simply amazing. What most impressed me was Optics Planet's customer service. It's definitely top notch in my book."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.C. from LLANERA, ASTURIAS (ordered Sightron SII Blue Sky 8x32 Binoculars Rubber Armored)
"Very good in everything"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.T. from Seymour, IN (ordered Nikon 12x25 ProStaff ATB Waterproof All Terrain Binocular 7486)
"Great price! Very happy with purchase."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"This is the second item that I have ordered from Opticsplanet.com, and I am pleased once again. I am currently in Iraq with the Marine Corps, and I couldnt be happier with this company. Both items that I have ordered have been recieved in very quick time considering them being shipped to an APO/FPO. The first item got here in 8 days and the second item got here in 6, yes I said 6 days, from the time it shipped. Thank you Opticsplanet.com for supporting this Marine. I have referred you and another Marine in my company has already made a purchase from you. Thanks for supporting these troops!!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"the prices here are fantastic!! quick shipping was exactly what i ordered and it was the correct item shipped as well i would highly recommend doing business here as i have and most of my friends are return customers just as i am thanks again opticsplanet!!"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.L. from Patterson, Loiusiana (ordered Leapers Tactical Scenario Vest - Light Material For A Sportier Look PVC-V568BT)
"I have made several purchases with OpticsPlanet and I am completely satisfied with the service they have provided. OpticsPlanet offers a wide selection of optics at the best prices. All purchases are followed up by e-mail and tracking numbers and deliveries has always arrive on time. I have recommended OpticsPlanet to all my friends for their optics needs."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"Delivered as promised as a very competitive price. Free Virdian logo cap had run out so they included one of their logo LED flashlights and apologized. Will do business with them again."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: J.B. from Simi Valley, CA (ordered Blackhawk Lightweight Tactical Pant)
"I have done business with Optics planet and they are pretty good. However, in this case, I am still waiting for fulfullment after many weeks. They send an email with special ads. When I ordered, they send email that they were out of that size and I could get any other product. Bait and switch? Maybe. They claim that they will get the item in by Aug 15th so we shall see. They did not deduct any money but it is hanging over my head, bank account, so to speak and that is uncomfortable. They might still send the item and charge me, I don't know. So how do you rate this transaction? Not good. They should have been better supplied or made note that they might not be able to fulfull for many weeks. Otherwise, in the past they have provided good product and good prices and good shipping."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Thank you for a smooth transaction. Item as described. Fast shipping, will recommended to others."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The product I ordered was under $40.00 - the US Original Pilot Aviators. I received the sunglasses quickly (even with the free shipping option), and was impressed with the quality of the product. The same pair of glasses can cost $100+ at other sites. I ordered the 52mm pair, but needed the 57mm size. This wasn't a problem, since the exchange process is pretty simple. I haven't received the replacement yet, but we're still within the 2-week time frame. I'd buy again from opticsplanet since the prices and selection are very good."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The red dot scope was shipped with less than adequate boxing and UPS delivered box with damage. Upon opening product was defective. The optics were damaged. I can't prove that it was damaged in transit or if it was defective from factory. I sent it back and I paid return shipping. 2 days after, UPS sent me a return lable for free return but it was too late I had already paid for it with 2nd day shipping. When I called planet optics for a return number they never told me they would send me shipping labels for the return. I think they need to do two things, 1. Be more informative with there process of returns. 2. They have to package their products better for shipping. Otherwise I believe that they are a decent place to order from just need to step it up a notch with their shipping process."