2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 117



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.H. from Winterset, IA (ordered BlackHawk LE Duty Gear Trouser Belt w/Loop 44B1XLBK-GSA)
"This is a well stocked company. They work hard for your business and don't apply hard pressure sales."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great company. I placed my order online but had to call later in the day to change the order. They made it very easy..no hassles. Great customer service!"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 2
Reviewer: E.K. from Norco, CA (ordered Vortex Viper 3-9x40 Matte Riflescopes)
"I purchased my item without any problems and paid extra for expedited shipping. The shipping was supposed to be 2nd day air through UPS. Instead it was routed through FedExpress and would take take six full business days! I called and complained and my customer service rep did not seem to understand my problem. When I explained I could have taken the free shipping with my item and received it through the USPS in the same amount of time there was still silence on the other end of the phone. Once I requested the shipping charges be dropped it took about 3 min. to get this approved. Good customer service would have contacted me when the item could not be shipped 2nd day air for whatever reason and shipped it for free and I would have no complaints. What also worries me is if I said nothing they would have simply taken the extra fees."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.N. from Sparks, NV (ordered MTM Rifle Rest w/Central Storage Compartment SGR30)
"Everything was great!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"Their web page is easy to navigate. Shipping was fast. Products were as advertised and they have a great a selection."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Quick shipment and a fantastic product. Thank you!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"FAST shipping and good seller. I have used them before and will continue to use them in the future.."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.H. from East Helena, MT (ordered Nikon 8-24x25 Eagleview Zoom DCF Binoculars)
"After another retailer notified me at the last minute that the product I ordered days before was out of stock, I quickly found Opticsplanet and ordered the identical item from them. I wish that I had found them first! Not only was the item priced better....but I told them that this was a birthday gift and I needed it in 5 days. They shipped the same day and I had the gift wrapped and ready 2 days ahead of when I needed it! Fantastic! I will definitely recommend Opticsplanet to everyone and they will be my first choice with any optic needs my family has! Great job!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.E. from La Porte, TX (ordered Bianchi 3S Pistol Pocket - Plain Tan, Right Hand 13777)
"Excellent service and delivery. I have made three different purchases and each transaction was effortless and polished. Will definitely come back again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I have always been happy with everythin g I have bought here, from holsters to camera gear, lenses, etc."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
"This is an excellent dealer. The biggest problem is they don't show if an item is in stock or not. You order something and then you get an email later saying it is out of stock. Otherwise their service is very good and shipping is lighting quick if the item is in stock."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.F. from Bloomfield Hills, MI (ordered Ray-Ban Sunglasses RB4061)
"Excellent marks on all accounts except: The website showed an item in stock when it really wasn't. As soon as my order was placed, I received an out of stock message. There was about a week delay. Luckily I ordered ahead, as this was a birthday gift for my wife. Customer service response was prompt and courteous. Order arrived with no damage or other complications."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.S. from Tempe, AZ (ordered Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight SM13003B)
"The item arrived intact by luck as the box was severely crushed. You must put packing completely around the item. Only the fact that the item was small & offset to one corner saved it from being damaged. And don't put 'Delicate optical instrument' stickers on the outside. It just encourages the transporter to mistreat the package."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.H. from Brooksville, FL (ordered Nikon Monarch Gold 2.5-10x50 SF Riflescopes)
"Great price, excellent service when I called for info, and was new, sealed in the box as advertised."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 1
"I don't know if my experience is typical for the average OpticsPlanet customer. When I orderd, the merchandise was listed as being in stock. I placed the order on March 15th, then received a back order notice on March 19th. It was the typical apology for the back order etc. With an option of changing my order to something else. I chose not to change my order. That particular item was ordered for a few specific reasons. All I would like is an update as when I can expect delivery."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: E.A. from Valencia, CA (ordered Barska 3-9x40 Huntmaster Riflescope, Silver AC11204)
"Great customer prices with no taxes and free shipping. Very happy. Will return for all my optical needs!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.D. from SAINS EN GOHELLE, PAS DE CALAIS (ordered Serengeti Firenze Classic Sunglasses)
"QUICK AND SERIOUS !! PERFECT RAPIDE ET SERIEUX !! PARFAIT"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: E.R. from Thornton, CO (ordered Butler Creek Universal LULA Black Pistol Loader and Leapers Military Dress Belt)
"I was not happy when I found out both of the items I ordered were on back order but they came and I received them and I am very happy with them."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.R. from Palatine, IL (ordered Bushnell Banner 6-24x40 Rifle Scope Matte Mil Dot 716244 Riflescope)
"Very order was entered correctly and delivered on time. I called for information and customer service was great"