2,550 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 12



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.C. from oakdale, PA (ordered Coast HP17 Variable Power Flashlights)
"Thank you"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.B. from Cedar Falls, IA (ordered Barska Binocular Tripod Adapter AF10546)
"A very good company, with a good price and easy to do business with. Has very knowledgeable sales people."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"NO ACCOUNT SETTINGS????? This isn't Internet shopping from 10 years ago. Get personal accounts on the website. Every time I went back to the site I had to re-input my order because it won't save the cart to an account. Easier to use Google to search (while adding ",opticsplanet.com" after what I'm looking for) then using websites product search. If I was searching for specific lab equipment I would also get a lot of gun parts. Probably would work better if I could select only certain categories or groups along with the search and It would cut down on the needless scrolling through things that shouldn't have come up anyway. Shipping quick and accurate. Price is awesome."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.G. from Seven Fields, PA (ordered Bolle Snakes Anaconda Sunglasses)
"Ordered the glasses and had them a few days later. The price was about $40 less than local store. Would use them again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.W. from Pace, FL (ordered Bushnell Trophy 3-9x40 Riflescope)
"The Bushnell Trophy scope I ordered was delivered quickly and in good shape. The price was the lowest by a little bit and I have no regrets. Thank You Opticsplanet I will be back for another scope sure. I would recommend to friends. Thanks, Brian from Florida"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"Quick turnaround. Delivered as promised. Polite and professional phone assistance. Improve by - Stock / inventory offerings could be broader / deeper & prices lower. Otherwise decent - I would consider using them again - after a price comparison with others."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.F. from Bethany, IL (ordered Bob Allen 304 "Premier" Unlined Leather Gloves)
"Need to return, only because I didn't get the right one."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Good experience Product descriptions on web set are lacking Description in invoice was more informative than on site Need info on included scope rings size"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.D. from Norton, OH (ordered Crimson Trace Lasergrip For Taurus Small Frame LG185)
"Very fast and effortless................seems like a great company"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
"I have a few big issues that i think should be updated. 1) have the ability to log in our account and search what orders have been made and when and it would speed up the checkout process. 2) This one should be #1 i have been placing an order 2-5 times a week and times times 2 times in a day but I'm hate getting the e-mail saying you are out of stock it happens on more then 80% of my orders. You need to use a system like NetSuite and have everything from the online and the inventory and customer database together and then it will tell me when you are low in stock or out of order and when you will get more in. I just got an order in today where i purchased 4 items and you shipped me 2 and just didn't charge me for the other items. Where was the e-mail or where was the phone call about this. You can't just take things off my order after i purchased it from you because you want too. You guys have a GREAT selection but i feel that you just have your staff put up every single item your vendors sell and have it online if you have it or not and if not then I get an e-mail saying it will be 7-10 days before you get the item then you will ship it to me. Why don't you have the item i ordered drop shipped to me? I own a printing business and work with small to med size business and when i am running late or it will be one less thing for me to ship again costing me more money I just have my vendor drop ship to my customers and they always are ok to do it and even have me as the return address or "shipped from" so it looks as if i shipping it. I will keep shopping at your site but i think you guys need to work on your website and having 75% of my orders have something backordered on it you need something on an item when it is no in stock or even when it gets put in the shipping area have a popup that an item is low or out of stock. Jack"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 1
Reviewer: M.G. from Ponce de Leon, FL (ordered Bianchi 55L Lightnin' Holster - Plain Tan, Left Hand 13158)
"Product fine, no problem ordering or receiving. BIG HASSEL to return a product, voicemail answers, can't speak directly to anyone. STILL waiting on my refund for product I returned due to wrong size. Must return with slip you have tp print yourself, so if you have no printer, forget returning a product."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: J.P. from Saint Louis, MO (ordered Crimson Trace LaserGuard Laser Sight for Taurus Millenium Pro)
"I and from what I can tell a lot of other people had to do a lot of looking to find someone that had a laser that would fit my Taurus PT140 Pro Millennium. This isn't Opticsplanet fault but they might be missing a piece of a market."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: S.P. from Hermosa Beach, CA (ordered Night Owl Optics Explorer Pro 5x Night Vision Binocular - NOB5X)
"Got the product ok,however I was kept in limbo for about 4-5 days before they indicated that the product had shipped."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.T. from Gordonsville, VA (ordered Burris 20-60x80mm Landmark Spotting Scope)
"Fast shipping and excellent packing. Both my products met my expectations. Ver good optics and easy to use. 100% satisfied and will definitely buy again. Vendor is highly recommended."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great web page and customer service"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: R.T. from Jefferson, OR (ordered BlackHawk Knoxx Spec Ops Adjustable Shotgun Stocks)
"I have purchased from Optics Planet several times. They are easy to use and deliver in a reasonably quick fashion. Their prices are often better than most other online retailers for identical items. I have not had to contact customer service for any issues with my purchases. I will continue to shop with them for items that I wish to buy online."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Sir, As long as I need to replace or buy a new rifle scope I'll deal with Opticsplant. For price and overall satifaction Opticsplant can't be beat. Casey,"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.M. from Newport News, VA (ordered Bushnell Tour V2 Golf Laser Rangefinder with Pinseeker 201930 201933)
"Product as advertised, quick shipping, good communication. Highly recommend this merchant."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.P. from North Royalton, OH (ordered NcStar Military Tactical Vest)
"A very smooth transaction and excellent prices."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.H. from dothan, AL (ordered Leupold Dual Dovetail DD Bases)
"will buy again super deals"