2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 121



Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: D.J. from Denham Springs, LA (ordered Caldwell Lead Sled Shot Carrier Bags and Caldwell Orange Peel 8-in Bullseye Targets)
"I have shopped and purchased from OpticPlanet.com numerous occasions. And probably will in the futue. They usually have a good selection of quality merchandise and prices are competitive with other similar merchants. My only complaint is OpticPlanet does not post on the web site if the item is in stock at the time the order is placed. Two days after you submit your order, an email appears in the in-box telling you how sorry they are but the item is not in stock, its a popular item, and they expect it to back in stock shortly . . . blah, blah, blah. I want to make the decision as to whether the item should be backordered or not; not the merchant. If its the best price and I'm not in a hurry and the site will allow me to backorder, I've done it many times. But if I'm in a hurry, I should have the option, up front, to know if it is in stock. If they would update their web site to include in/out of stock information, I may shop at OpticPlanet more. Given today's tec hnology and the fact that other merchants, some much larger, provide this as a service to their customers, it shouldn't be that difficult to implement. When things are in stock, they ship promptly, and package is well protected. Thus, the ranking could have been much higher."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.W. from three rivers, TX (ordered Leupold VX-II 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope)
"I have had nothing but good results shopping at Optics Planet."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"excellent dealer, they have the best price and always have the best shipping cost and faster one thanks"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I always check OpticsPlanet first when deciding to purchase almost everything. They expedite and ship your order very quickly. Shipping is free and customer service is top of the line. They don't come any better than OpticsPlanet."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.S. from New Bern, NC (ordered Crimson Trace Laser Sight LG-411 for Ruger LCR)
"Opticsplanet always carries a large inventory, offers low pricing, has the best customer service and always ships very quickly. And yes, I am a real customer, have been for a long time."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.J. from Philadelphia, PA (ordered Bulldog Deluxe Black with Black Trim 48" Rifle Case BD200)
"The rifle case I received from Opticsplanet was far better than I expected for the price. I would buy again and recommend to a friend."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 2
Reviewer: S.M. from Amsterdam, Noord-Holland (ordered Serengeti Vedi Sunglasses)
"All is great, great shop etc. The only hickup was that customs held the package for a month and nobody knew or told me, so for a while I wasn't sure if it had been shipped to the right address etc. But it turns out the problem was with customs and not with the shop. They did a great job, would buy again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Enjoyed shopping at opticplanet great service and website!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.S. from Everett, WA (ordered Streamlight Compact Rail Mounted Tactical Light TLR-3 69220)
"the website is great, easy to navigate with no deads ends. the price was quite low, much lower than competing websites i checked, service was quick, and the product is even better than i hoped."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Optics planet is outstanding in every. Their live chat is great because you don' t have t go trough 25 different menu's. The delivery service only takes about 3 or 4 days.I will not hesitate shopping here again to all of the . I shop from here a couple a months have had no problems. Thank to the staff an everyone hat."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 2
Shipping Options 2
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.G. from Ft. Collins, CO (ordered Frankford Arsenal Case Lube - 8 Oz Non-Aerosol 460478)
"Very happy with the merchant as far as delivery times, communication and product. I was very unhappy with the cost of shipping and "handling", as it added up to about the same cost as the product itself."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.W. from Alzada, MT (ordered Bianchi 7500 AccuMold Paddle Holster - Black, Right Hand 18816)
"Perfect Transaction. Great Product! Highly Recommend!"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.F. from Detroit, MI (ordered FREE Propper Logo Hat ($19.99 Value) and Propper Defender Gamma, 100% Nylon)
""

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Opticsplanet, is absoultly one of the very best merchants I have had the pleasure to deal with. Super fast shipping and great customer service. I will enjoy doing business with them more in the future. Thanks again"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: E.A. from Los Fresnos, TX (ordered BlackHawk Rifle Case 37in Black 64RC37BK)
"Was easy to locate and buy the item I was looking for. I actually looked around and found this site to have the best price for the item I purchased. Best part was the free delivery. I will definitely return as a customer."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
"I researched my order with the "specialist" at OpticsPlanet in an effort to be certain it fit my application. I was told it would, I ordered two items and was told, after placing the order, that one item was out of stock. I selected another item that I was told would fit my rifle. When the order arrived, neither item worked for my rifle and I had to process a return. I was expected to pay shipping back to the them even though I asked about proper fitment before I ordered. Eventually, they agreed to pay shipping. I asked what replacement item they recommended since these did not fit and I was given a recommendation. I ordered two more items and, after processing my order, I received an email again stating that the items were popular and would be out of stock for 7 to 10 days. Their ordering system needs to check stock when you order as opposed to taking orders and then holding them because items are not available."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.R. from Orlando, FL (ordered Eagle Industries Shooter's Stock Pack Rifle)
"Great product. Arrived right on time at a great price."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.G. from Norcross, GA (ordered Bolle TRU Rx Fusion Limit Sunglasses)
"Slow delivery for prescription sunglasses (compared to two other glasses orders done in two other sources at the same time). Fantastic quality. Responsive customer service."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.E. from Hedgesville, WV (ordered Simmons 22 MAG 3-9X32 A/O Black Matte Riflescope w/ Rings)
"Optics Planet continues to be my choice in all things optics. It equals or betters the prices on all items compared to other sites, has fair or even free shipping, and delivers on time and in keeping with its stated policy. It's selection of products is superb. Can't beat it."