2,544 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 127



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"OVERALL A GREAT COMPANY GREAT SELECTION OF OPTICS,MOUNTS ECT.I HAD A QUESTION ABOUT AN ITEM PURCHASED AND JIM IN CUSTOMER SERVICE WALKED ME THROUGH IT.I WOULD HAVE GIVEN ALL FIVES BUT SOMETIMES A PRODUCT IS LISTED AS IN STOCK THEN IT IS BACK ORDERED.I DO LIKE THIS COMPANY AND HAVE A VERY POSITIVE OPINION OF MY DEALINGS WITH THEM. SINCERELY BDOTS14"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.S. from Semmes, AL (ordered Gould & Goodrich B803 Three Slot Pancake Concealment Holster)
"I ordered and received the item in a very timely manner. The item was as stated in the add and it has functioned very well."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 1
"I've had several disputes with Optics Planet in the past. Most recent was when I was charged Double for a bore siter and it took several days to have them give me a IN STORE credit ONLY and the Craig was NOT the proper amount. When the credit was given they claimed the shipping was $9.95 when the merchAnt I compared to was offering FREE shipping and my order would have qualified for FREE shipping. Very slow shipping too. For 4 scope lens covers it took 2 weeks to ship from Northbrook, Illinois to Las Vegas,Nv. Use caution and shop before buying here. Very POOR customer service and other than this item with free shipping high prices. It would need to be a GREAT DEAL for me to buy from them again and I doubt that I would buy anything from there again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.Z. from West Bend, WI (ordered Plano Moulding Plano 54" Realtree All Purpose Rifle Case 35450)
"Excellant Merchant would do business again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.A. from Wytheville, VA (ordered Pelican Water Resistant Memory Card Case)
"First purchase with this merchant. Price and service were outstanding! Would definitely considering purchasing from them again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"We just recently moved out to the country and seeing all the stars in the dark sky gave my husband and I an idea to get the kids a telescope for Christmas. After reading about all the different telescopes for over 2 hours. We found the best deal and the right telescope for us not having used a telescope before. We received the telescope with in four days of ordering it. Directions were clear and the software is great. We will buy here again."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"My only comments is that the shipping was held up for ITAR and have no clue why they would do this. On there websitee it states when purchasing the item you comply. Also item was not in stock and this was not indicated on there website in any manner that I could find. This was a TA31 ECOS Trijicon. Also I found the scope cheaper (by 200.00) sent them the link but they didnot match the price! the item had not shipped yet and emails went un-answered."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.G. from MEMPHIS, TN (ordered VWR Traceable Hygrometer/Thermometer 4410)
"What I needed was an accurate Hygrometer/Thermometer and Opticsplanet filled the bill. Best selection, price, and delivery. And they had what I wanted as well as being NIST Certified. I will be back for more."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: D.J. from Forest Grove, OR (ordered Barska Atlantic 10 x 42 mm Binocular - Waterproof Binoculars)
"My purchase experience was good. Upon recieving and trying out the binoculars I found that I would prefer a higher quality product. Upon reading the return policy it states that returns must be un-opened and un-used. This is tough when shopping on line and not being able to put the product to your eyes. I will probably not puchase on line much any more."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.N. from Sandy, OR (ordered DeSantis Ambidextrous - Black - Cargo Nemesis M52BJG3Z0)
"Exceptional selection with very competitive pricing. Delivery was very quick and packaging very protective of products. I will be recommending this company to my clients."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: R.H. from Joliet, IL (ordered Browning Two-Piece VCI Gun Sock - Black 149986)
"transaction went very well. shipping was excellent."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.B. from Cherryville, NC (ordered Galco Miami Classic Shoulder System)
"Order was delivered extremely promptly. Item was reasonably priced. Item was as described."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: H.B. from chickamauga, GA (ordered Meprolight Kimber Tru-Dot Tactical Wedge Night Sight)
"best price and painless to work with, will us again"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: E.M. from McHenry, IL (ordered BlackHawk Omega Elite Tactical Vest #1)
"The main issue with my purchase was that the description was vague. Item was a tactical vest with double magazine pouches. Pouches will BARELY, and I mean BARELY, with not a spare stitch, hold two AR15 30 round magazines. I almost returned the items, but settled due to time constraints. Why not have those pouches sized to easily fit two AR15 mags, and then advertise that feature? Customers have no idea what type mags those pouches will hold; does the vendor even know what type mags those pouches hold? I will purchase from Opticsplanet again in the future."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.S. from Henderson, TX (ordered BlackHawk Level 3 SERPA Auto Lock Duty Holster 44H1)
"The price was a welcome relief in this day and time. I can always depend upon Optics Planet to have what I need at just the right time. I have never been disappointed and each time I can find what I need for what I want to pay. SHipping was fast and the product was in excellent shape. It is exactly what I needed. I will return to make additional purchases."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: E.M. from Fallon, NV (ordered Bianchi 19L Thumbsnap - Plain Tan, Right Hand 12647)
"Responsive, do what they say. Very good place to shop on line."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 2
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 2
Customer Service 1
"The holster I ordered was backordered and I did get an email telling me, however I have heard nothing further from them. They could have called the maker and had one made by now. I have had great service from them before and I suppose that's why I am so disappointed with this order."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I work at a major outdoor retailer and there are times when a customer wants a certain product and their not available through my store. I suggest Optics Planet on a regular basis because of #1- price (typically the lowest), #2-selection (I'm not aware of one better), and #3-shipping policy/options (who can beat free?). Keep up the good work. Randy R. PA"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Fast, problem-free purchase. Best prices. Highly recommend this merchant. Would easily buy from again."