2,550 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 129



Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 2
Customer Service 2
"A relatively simple order became a problem - we needed the items ASAP and the website made no mention that half of the items were out of stock. The first backorder notice said the entire order was on hold for 7-10 days until they came in - when I requested to drop the out of stock items be dropped and a second box of the instock item be added, another notice said the second box was also not in stock and the order was again put on a hold for 7-10 days until they came in. Exasperated (to say the least) and still needing the items ASAP, I chose another similar item and asked that it be substituted for the out of stock item...they arrived in a fairly timely manner and although the replacement items were less in price than the original order, the charge to our debit card was not adjusted to reflect it. We have made many orders with this merchant in the past, and this is the first time we have had any difficulty. Hopefully, it will be the last."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.C. from Queenstown, Otago New Zealand (ordered BlackHawk ZW7 7" Side Zip Boot 83BT05)
"Out of stock when order placed but advised as soon as new stock arrived. Good communication re back order, delay and expected ETA of new stock. Very quick international delivery and quality product. No hesitaion in recommending Optics Planet to any customer. Dave New Zealand."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.H. from Kansas City, MO (ordered Camelbak ArmorBak Hydration Pack - 102 oz/3.1L)
"great site, love the tons of cool items/gear! definitely Recommending to friends and family :)"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: T.K. from Crestview, FL (ordered BlackHawk S.T.R.I.K.E. Padded Patrol Belt 41PBT1DE)
"They have a wide variety of great products at a GREAT price, BUT BE CAREFUL the pictures do not match what you order as far as color is concerned. Even when I ordered through a customer service representative when trying to order a specific color, still sent the WRONG one! I would not have ordered it if I knew it was going to be the same thing I had just sent back!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Other than if it was free I couldn't be happier."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.P. from Enfield, CT (ordered Lyman Electronic Digital Trigger Pull Gauge 7832248)
"Its always a pleasure to do business with them. They have a good selection and great pricing. Don't hesitate to give them a try, I'm sure you'll be satisfied."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I found Optics Planet very professional. I had a few contacts with them before my purchase and they replied to my questions quickly which earned them my business. I recommend Optics Planet. They are a refreshing change from the usual "ho-hum" service you get from most businesses. Richard B"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.L. from GREEN RIVER, WY (ordered Bushnell PermaFocus 12x50 Binoculars 175012)
"GREAT PRICE ON PERMA FOCUS BINOCULARS. SHIPPED IT OUT FAST. WILL BUY AGAIN. THANKS FOR THE GREAT SHOPPING EXPERIENCE."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.L. from SAINT PETERS, MO (ordered Tasco 1.5-4.5x32 World Class Riflescope Rifle scope)
"Excellent pricing, fast, free shipping and no sales tax. A great place to shop for optics and related items."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.S. from Donetsk, Donetskiy (ordered Tipton Best Gun Vise 181181 for Firearms Cleaning, Maintenance, Gunsmithing)
"Very good. Thank you."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: V.D. from Toomsboro, GA (ordered Zeiss Lens Cleaner Kit and Zeiss Lens Cleaner Pre-Moistened Tissues 490134)
"Order was packaged very well and in great shape. Thanks!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.J. from Jacksonville, OR (ordered Specter Gear Universal Tactical Thigh Holster 607 - Right or Left Hand)
"I am very happy with the service provided by opticplanet. The price on the item I purchased was exceptionally good. Although the item was not in stock when I ordered, they informed me very promptly - advised how long it would take to source the item - and asked if I wanted to leave the order open or cancel. Good work! I liked the price so waited a week. Item arrived within the time frame suggested and is as advertised. Good job, 5 stars overall. Let down only by lack of stock, but at these prices hardly surprising."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Best price, after discount coupon. Sent discount coupon in package for next purchase. Good shipping, priced well. Good product (Medium height Leapers 1 piece dovetail mount)."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Good good good I'll be back for more stuff"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 2
Customer Service 3
"It is bad when one orders part needed for a shoot and in the end we find out the item is back ordered. Poor Poor Poor!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.F. from Mt Pleasant, SC (ordered Yukon NVMT 4x50 Multitask Night Vision Monocular 24027)
"Opticsplanet gave me great service. The product was excellent and as represented on their site. Pricing was the best on-line that I found. Their shipping department got the product to me quickly. I would reccommend them and I will certainly buy from them in the future."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
"I purchased a reddot / greendot sight and the rubber protector split up the side the first time I took it off. I called the merchant to get, or purchase a new one, and was told I would have to send the whole product back for an exchange. They sent me a email which I was to fill out for a return lable. I tried to fill it out and a message popped up saying I would have to call the the merchant, which I already done that. So this looks like it is going to be more trouble than it's worth. Think I'll forget about sending it back and try to make a protector for the sight myself. I do thank the sight is a good one though. Customer, Virg"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Best prices on the internet plus the free shipping for orders over $29 could not be beat! Would recommend to anyone."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"they were great, i`d use them again, for sure (((-:"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 2
Reviewer: J.M. from Seattle, WA (ordered Bolle TRU Rx Fusion Limit Sunglasses)
"This was my second prescription sunglasses purchase at opticsplanet. Overall, I like the selection, and the sunglasses I received are awesome. My only complaint would be around the customer service for prescription sunglass orders. Because they simply send off the order to a lab to have the glasses made, they don't really have any knowledge or control over when the order will actually be delivered, so they provide a very wide range of potential delivery dates. I received my glasses very quickly, but it would be nice to have some sort of definintive idea of when the glasses will be arriving. In one case, I was ordering right before going on vacation, and I wanted to be sure the glasses would arrive on time. There's no easy way to do that with their system. My only other complaint is relatively minor. I ordered Bolle sunglasses, and on their site they talk about how they are using genuine Bolle technology and come with the Bolle logo etched on the left lens. That certainly wasn't true for the glasses I received. The quality of the glasses I received is very high - I'm quite satisfied. I'm just a bit irked that they are advertising something that isn't true."