2,544 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 138



Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: Q.L. from Ontario, CA (ordered Ray-Ban Eyeglasses RX5171 with Rx Prescription Lenses)
"Probably the lowest on the internet. Choices are basic and prices are fair (compared to retail.) The only thing that I am not satisfied about is the overall time it takes to deliver PRESCRIPTION EYEGLASSES. I ordered my glasses on April 22 and today is May 6th. The eye glasses hasn't been shipped and no tracking number provided. If you are someone who doesn't mind waiting the average wait-time is 2-3wks not including shipping time."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"First off, I like the Opticsplanet website which makes finding desired products very easy by having both a comprehensive search feature and customer reviews available for most significant products that I've investigated. Also, their shopping cart allows for exiting and returning without need for searching and adding products again b/c it apparently identifies and remembers your computer without even having to log-in until checkout. Secondly, the support staff is responsive and knowledgeable. Third, their prices are very competitive. Finally, they are okay at getting the orders out and to you, though if they did have room for improvement, it would be process time of shipping/delivery."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: T.H. from Shepherdsville, KY (ordered Champion DuraSeal Spinner Shooting Target Green)
"Items were as described. I wish price was lower but that's OK. Targets are very thick and should last a long time. I chose them over several other brands. I will buy 2 more in the near future."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: B.W. from Concord, CA (ordered Leupold Green Ring Sequoia 20-60x80 mm Straight Spotting Scope Kit)
"Excellent company often has the best prices and free shipping is an advantage. Customer service ranges from great to marginal depending on who you talk to at the company."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.G. from Laramie, WY (ordered Trijicon Night Sight Sets for Glock GL01)
"Customer service was even better than the excellent price. Just a great transaction all the way around."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.G. from Fort Lauderdale, FL (ordered Firefield Mini Red Laser Sight)
"FAST DELIVERY,AND EXCELLENT PRICE.. TWO OF MY FAVORITES !"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"My item was out of stock and the communications with Optics Planet was excellent. I was notified and given options even before I knew there was any issue. I look forward to purchases with Optics Planet in the future."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.. from Puyallup, WA (ordered Butler Creek Flip-Open Scope Covers and Butler Creek Flip-Open Scope Covers)
"Fast delivery. The product was as advertised. I am very happy with my purchase. I will shop at opticsplanet again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: I.K. from MONTICELLO, IN (ordered Weaver Extension Top Mount Rings and Weaver Muzzleloader Bases)
"deliver was real fast. i would have rated a 10 if i could on there service and ease of purchase."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 5
"The website needs better description of the items. I added items to the cart, went through the check-out process, paid for the items and one hour later I received and e-mail from the customer support notifying me that one item is out of stock and that my entire order is on hold. I would have like to be informed before I hit the complete order that item/s is/are on back order. The order was delayed for one week until the missing item was back in stock. I received what I ordered and all the items were the right parts for my watch. I would buy again from this vendor."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I ordered a ACOG while I was deployed because the price was way better than anywhere else I could find online. At this point I found out how dedicated they are to both the safety of American troops and to customer service. I had ordered from my personal laptop which was on the Iraqi cell network giving it an Iraq IP address. My order was quickly cancelled with a response that they would not sell things of that nature to anyone who could use it against troops. I logged onto a gov't computer as soon as possible and reordered and they worked with me for over a week to get all the paperwork signed and faxed/scanned back and forth. The exact model was not in stock and they offered me multiple other options, but when I still wanted the out of stock one I gave them my return date and they made sure it was at my house before I was. I will definitely keep doing business with them when able and have talked my supply guy into getting things through them as well."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.H. from Arden, ON (ordered Nikon Optional Riflescope Sunshade)
"Easy purchase, good communication, good price, all good!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I am a repeat customer and always shop Opticsplanet first. Excellent selections,best prices on first quality products. I especially appreciate their communication regarding orders, shipping, etc. Outstanding customer service! I'll keep coming back! Joe"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.G. from clearwater, FL (ordered Maxpedition FatBoy Versipack Pack 0403)
"Was not told second item in order was out of stock. Had to call and have second item cancelled. After I squared that issue away directly, the order was very quick to ship."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Optics Planet have always been prompt, courteous and respectful with their follow up and information. I would highly recommend them and will be a customer in the future!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"This is the 7th time I have purchased products from Opticsplanet, and as always my experience has been phenomenal! The website is extremely user friendly and the products are easy to compare; there is even the occasional video that demonstrates how some of the products are used. Opticsplanet is a one stop shop for all of your tactical needs, and best of all there is no sales tax and free shipping! Most of my items come within the same business week and they are always in perfect condition upon arrival. Great company, phenomenal service, excellent pricing, will continue to be a loyal consumer of this company for a very long time."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"So much easier to use , saw a simular productand it took for ever them they could ship. Your purchase was here in 5 days how great. Thanks"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
"Price was great, but I didn't get any email on my purchase. There seemed to be some confusion every email I got about what I purchased. I would then have to call and talk to CS. Most were pretty good. A few were nice, but did not really know what is going on with my order. Overall, Opticsplanet has great products, great prices and a very easy to use website. I was ordering over Thanksgiving weekend and I'm sure that played a part in the confusion. I purchased @ $500 and this was my 1st time with Opticplanet and felt right from the get on it was a company I could trust. I will continue to shop from them, but will wait for the holidays to past."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Good selection of products in stock; Good prices; top brands."