2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 140



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.H. from Charleston, WV (ordered Zeiss Conquest Riflescope Sunshades)
"Met or exceeded my expectations. First class merchant."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.M. from Cody, WY (ordered Simmons Master Series ProSport 4-12x40 AO Riflescope 510484)
"I ordered a rifle scope at a great price, and was totally shocked when the item shipped the very same day... which I knew because I received an email with tracking information. My item arrived exactly on time and included a code for a 5% discount on my next purchase. I am very happy with the service I have received from Optic Planet on past purchases, on this purchase, and will definitely be back for future purchases."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The item I ordered quickly sold out and went to back order after I had ordered it. ( I ordered it during the middle of the night). The next morning I received an e-mail saying they were doing all they could to get it to me fast. I ended up getting it a day earlier than expected even while back ordered!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.H. from Chesapeake, VA (ordered Bushnell H20 12x25 Folding Binoculars 131205)
"Excellent Service, Item was out of stock but I received notification of shipment within two days. Tracking notification email was simple & accurate. Overall a very positive user experience."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"IM REAL HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE. THANKS."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"Item on backorder, but contacted promptly with accurate shipping info. Seems other vendors also had the same line of binoculars also on backorder, so it may have been an issue with the manufacturer. Always good service from Optics Planet, very good with e-mails, fair with website info."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 2

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Optics Planet has the best prices, selection and service I have found and it is on par with Amazon and B&H Photo which are 2 of my favorite places to shop."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: Z.R. from Jersey City, NJ (ordered ESS Profile TurboFan Military/Tactical Goggles with 2-Speed Vent Fan)
"100% recomendable !!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I bought a Bianchi military holster which can vary greatly in size. The item descriptions on the Optics Planet site were excellent (much better than other online sites) so I was able to select one that fit my P226 perfectly! Great job Optics Planet!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I know I gave a five out of five on all categories, but I truly feel optics planet deserves it. I ordered several items from OP, and they quickly let me know that one happened to be back ordered, and kindly, they did NOT charge my credit card. Instead, a sales representative contacted me personally and offered me different options to fill my order in case expedience was a priority (which it was). I was very pleased with the company's ethics and efforts, and will be purchasing all of my optical equipment from them in the future."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"As always my shopping experience was a good one. The staff member that waited on me guided me in the right direction and I got exactly what I was looking for! Philip London ON"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.L. from Brighton, MI (ordered TruGlo Dual Color 42mm Red Dot Sights)
"I have purchased several items from Opticsplanet and have not been disappointed with any items or delivery. I have not had any dealings with customer service, but everything else has been great. If they have what you are looking for then I am sure you will get the best price and delivery that is available."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 5
"OpticsPlanet.com is a website that specialized in selling anything optic related. They sell glasses, microscopes, weapon optics, telescopes, lasers, etc. They also sell clothing, backpacks, cases, and just about anything you can look at using your eyes normally. I've purchased from them numerous times and have not been disappointed. Their selection is excellent and their prices are standard or slightly less. My only gripe has to do with their shipping. They stock products from numerous manufacturers, and this can cause problems with shipping. Many of these suppliers refuse to have their products "exported". I'm stationed overseas and shipping to an FPO address counts as exporting apparently. I understand about lasers and things but some items don't even make sense to be barred from export. Knee-pads and a belt? Aside from that, OpticsPlanet.com is an excellent choice for shopping for camping gear, tactical accessories, or hobby materials. OpticsPlanet has also spawned a special website called Dvor.com that focuses on sales so they can move merchandise faster. You have to be registered to use that website though. Overall, 4/5 stars."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.M. from FPO, AP (ordered Bushnell H2O 8x42 Binoculars 132408)
"Website showed in stock, but soon after placing the order i recieved an email stating that it was back ordered. i thought, WTF; your site shows that it is stock, but within a day i recieved another email stating that the item had been shipped. i recieved it 4 days later as described. Note: i am in Japan."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"wonderful vendor to work with!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.K. from Summerville, SC (ordered Nikon 12x50 Action Extreme Waterproof Binoculars)
"I bought binoculars as a gift. They arrived when expected and the product was as I expected. I have just received them so really have no comment about customer service other than everything is ok so far."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.K. from Spokane, WA (ordered Simmons 4x32mm Prohunter Handgun Scopes and Simmons Aluminum Rifle Scope Rings)
"Selection, price, value, and shipping options are awesome! Package arrived with significant external carton damage from the carrier handling, I would guess. The "Fragile" sticker seems to have been ignored :-) Although the item itself was undamaged, the Optics Planet packaging could have been better as the actual product box, while mostly surrounded by packing peanuts in the carton, had one side partially unprotected up against the outer carton wall and coincidentally this is spot where the external damage had occurred. I opened the package while the driver was still here and inspected the contents, thankfully finding no product damage. I will defintley buy from Optics plnaet again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.N. from San Jose, CA (ordered Bushnell Speedster II Radar Speed Gun - Handheld Cordless 101900)
"I ordered my radar gun for my grandson. It came well before christmas. I'm happy with the results of this company."