2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 141



Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 2
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: J.D. from Tulsa, OK (ordered Bushnell 4x32 Multi-X Reticle .22 rimfire Riflescope CLAM)
"It is regretful that opticsplanet rarely seems to have items in stock. This would be ok if you knew that before purchasing, but their site is not set up that way. You now have to chat or call someone to check inventory; a little silly. That said, great prices and friendly staff."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.K. from Gold Canyon, AZ (ordered Pro-Ears Ultra Passive 33 Shooting Hearing Protection Headsets PE-33)
"Will definitely buy from again. A flawless experience. Thank you OpticsPlanet!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.K. from Delmar, NY (ordered Rec Specs Shark Prescription Swim Goggles)
"Optics Planet provides a high-quality product at a reasonable price. I have ordered two sets of prescription swim goggles from Optics Planet - one in 2010 (which I lost) and a replacement set in 2011. Both were high quality, both in terms of the lens and the eye pieces/straps. Optics Planet is one of the few providers that can handle prescriptions with prism and bifocals. The delivery in both cases was prompt - even quicker than promised. The prices are reasonable - not particularly low, but not high either. I would definite buy from them again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"My second purchase from this company and both have been great. The second time I didn't get any email confirmation on shipping but it still shipped fast. Will definitely do business with them again ;)"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: M.T. from Paeonian Springs, VA (ordered BlackHawk Sling Adapter 70SM04BK and Blackhawk Storm Single Point Sling XT - 1-PT)
"Vendor was unable to deliver product. Cancelling the order was easy, but a more realistic estimate for out of stock items would be nice. I found another vendor with the item in stock at the same price and could have saved two weeks. In general I have been satisfied with Optics Planit and will continue to shop there."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"Item is backordered abd is taking longer then expected to get back in stock. They should post the status of inventory prior to ordering."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Merchant needs a better system of indicating which products are actually in stock. Still waiting for my order placed three weeks ago because items were not in stock. The targeted delivery date has changed twice so far (i.e. further out). Merchant will only deliver if all items are in stock so you may be waiting for a while to get the other things in your order. Price point is good and customer service has been helpful. I may purchase from them again, but before placing an order I'm calling them or chatting to see if things are in stock. I wish I could given them a better review as they do have a large selection to choose from and are a great source for purchase options. Hope they fix there order system to better reflect what is in stock."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.H. from Winston Salem, NC (ordered Crimson Trace M&P S&W Compact Laser Grips LG-661)
"Excellent vendor with excellent customer service. They also ship very quickly."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"I needed ear protection fast for police special teams training. Not only did they b eat Galls by $30.00 but it was shipped fast and received fast. Great overall experience!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent descriptions of products, and no-hassle check-outs! Great merchant that I will look to regularly for my future purchases1"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.J. from Yeadon, PA (ordered BlackHawk Sportster SERPA Holster 4135)
"Purchase was priced right, shipping accurate. Will use again and tell friends about it."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"All the way around EXCELLENT company to deal with .. will be my soucre for Optics. JOB WELL DONE."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.F. from Albuquerque, NM (ordered Lasermax Laser Sights for Springfield XD)
"Everything worked as expected. The website was top quality. The lazer was well packaged and arived earlier than I expected. Well done."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.W. from helena, AR (ordered Crimson Trace LG431 Laser Grip for Ruger Hand Gun)
"The Crimsontrace fit perfectly on My LCP. Good price too."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.H. from dearborn heights, MI (ordered Garmin nuvi 760,Suction Cup Mnt,12V Adapter,Kit 010-10935-04)
"Easy purchase, free shipping and was delivered two days earlier than expected. Excellent price on Garmin accessories."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Awesome store with awesome deals and fast shipping. Thanks."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.D. from CONCORD, MA (ordered Snug Fit Swarovski 65 mm Spotting Scope Skin)
"Exceptional customer service. I would strongly suggest that they add a note to the item listing stating whether an item is in stock or not. Nothing is more frustrating than a buyer finding out an item is out of stock after placing an order."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent vendor. My business with them has been impressive. Good customer service, good packing and fast shipment. Vendor is highly recommended."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.W. from key west, FL (ordered Crimson Trace J-Frame Defender Laser Pistol Grip LG-105)
"Best price on the web"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 2
Reviewer: R.C. from Spring, TX (ordered Meprolight Tru-Dot Night Sights for Ruger Handguns)
"opticsplanet should list if the product listed is on back order!! More feed back as to what is going on with my order would be better customer service. I was told by email 5 to 6 days to restock and ship. it is now 14 days and no word on the item I ordered. Not so sure I will use them again. Makes me question if this company is just one guy behind a PC."