2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 15



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.H. from Prescott, AZ (ordered Allen Assault Rifle Case 37 Inch Black 1064)
"I have a half dozen of these Allen Tactical bags in various lengths, some for sevearl years. The padding/lining, reflected in the price, is a tad thin but sufficient to protect the rifle and optics. The magazine pouches accept AK, VZ, AR and other hi-cap mags. I keep a cleaning kit in the center pouch and an owner's manual in the zippered pouch. I have never had any problems with these cases. And Optics Planet is one of the BEST internet sellers that I have EVER done business with. A huge product selection, more than fair pricing, quality and fast shipping. I don't know about returns because I've never had to return anything. The product information OP provides lets me know what to expect in advance. Good bag, good company, what more do you need?"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.B. from munnsville, NY (ordered DeSantis Right Hand - Black - Sky Cop 068BA02Z0)
"Very satisfied, best price and fast shipping. Thank You!"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
"web site said everything shipped the next day. never recieved tracking email like it said during the order process. When i emailed customer service they replied it had not shipped. After threatining to cancel item shipped that day with a reply with tracking. Shipping was ok except it took about 2 weeks from when I bought it to get it. Slower than best buy,amazon etc when i bought at the same time. Items were listed as "in stock""

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Three orders from optics planet, three great experiences. Highly recommend them to everyone."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"Of the 7 items I ordered, all but one are back-ordered. The apology email said that they expected the items back in stock in 5-10 business days. That was several weeks ago... Customer service is friendly and accessible; unfortunately, they can't solve widespread inventory problems with a wave of the phone. It would be nice if their site could actually tell you what items are in stock before you order them. Or at least notify you as soon as you order them, like some other sites do. Oh, well; I'm patient (and cheap!), so I'll continue to buy from opticsplanet and just wait a few months for my stuff every time. Bottom line: if you need something in a timely manner, look elsewhere; if you don't mind waiting and want the absolute lowest price and good customer service, place your order here."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great service, selection, very low price"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I asked for a very specific holster for my handgun with a tactical light and they were able to provide it. Good job and price, and delivery was fine. I would purchase from these folks again with no hesitation."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Easy to navigate and quick shipping. Will order from here again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.R. from Greenwood, MO (ordered Galco Miami Classic Shoulder System)
"This was a smooth and easy transaction. No confusion with ordering and the item was delivered quickly. Packing was first rate. The item was exactly as described with no surprises. My rating for Customer Service is an estimate as I had no reason to cdntact Customer Service personnel. Overall, an excellent experience."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.F. from Loma Linda, CA (ordered Trijicon Ruger SP101 Front Night Sight RR14F)
"They went out of the way and hand checked to be sure that I would receive the newest model of my item. This was at a time when two different versions were encountered at other sellers. Have already recommeded them to someone for the same item."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I am currently deployed overseas as a member of the armed forces and the service provided was exceptional. Having to modify my order was no issue and my order arrived promptly. Excellent service"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 1
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Took forever to ship"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.B. from Marysville, WA (ordered Galco Miami Classic II Right Hand Shoulder System for Glock 17)
"This was a very easy tranaction. All items were as advertised and delivered ahead of schedule. I would recommend Optics Planet to all as they have proven to me that they can deliver."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"After reading multiple reviews, I placed an order for a pair of Nikon binoculars. Opticsplanet quickly confirmed my order, and I actually received it ahead of the projected delivery date. Packaging was great and the product arrived in excellent condition."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"My purchase went perfectly."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: S.C. from commerce township, MI (ordered Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 Matte Riflescopes)
"I did not have to deal with customer service as they did a very good job of handling my order.I will purchase other items from them in the future."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Streamlight TLR-2s Rail Mounted Weapon Tactical Light with Laser Sight and Strobe Function is the best sight I have ever used. The tactical light is bright and the laser has pin point accuracy. For night shooting you can't miss, the strobe function works great also."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent products, better pricing, friendly and helpfull customer service, free shipping, good on line descriptions. My order was held up due to back order, however, I was advised the same day the order was placed and given the option to cancell, change, or wait until product arrived in their wharehouse. The estimation for stock arrival was right on time, and I received my order the DAY after UPS received the billing information (one day delivery)."