2,544 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 154



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.B. from San Diego, CA (ordered Bushnell Legend 8X32 Camo AP WP Binoculars 193207)
"Absolutely the best option for buying sports optics ANYWHERE. After several purchases over 2 years, prices are terrific (I've never found better ... in the stores or on-line), customer service is very accommodating, and shipping is breeze. OpticsPlanet has my very highest recommendation."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"When I placed the order I was told the products were in stock, and I will receive an email confirming my order. And I did receive an email shortly thereafter. The next day I get an email telling me and I quote: "We apologize, but your order has been temporarily placed on hold because we have just run out of stock on" the items I ordered and should ship within 5-10 days. OK. In this day of instant confirmation on computers, I can't believe this is possible, and I haven't had this happen with orders I placed on-line with other companies. ie: Amazon,Cabela's, LL Bean, QVC, etc., ever. And I've been shopping on-line since the beginning. Is it possible that at the same moment another order was placed and that party got the last one? Sure. Does it matter that it shipped a few days later? No it doesn't. But I don't want to believe that it was done to just take the order. Not a big deal, but this is my first experience like this. I like the LaserLyte product. The quality is top shelf. And your free shipping, low price, and free batteries was a great benefit, well appreciated, and I applaude you for it. Thank you, Greg"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I have purchased many times from Optics Planet and up until the last few times I was very impressed. What I found lately is there is no way of telling the product ordered is in stock. I have tried to make purchases of several items at a time, only to find out that some of the items are out of stock. I have spoken to the sales staff, which very helpful but the fact remains the items are out of stock. The lead times for some of the items on back order were more than a month out. This the only on line store I have done business with that does not list a product as out of stock or on backorder. I underatand they can't have everyting all the time, but there must be a way to upgade the web site to indicate inventory. They claim to be distributors...authorized dealers for products listed, but I found out after going to a company web site the product I had ordered from Optics Plannet was no longer being manufactured...OOOps I guess that one will be a long time comming. I have ca ncelled several orders and gone to other web sites to make my purchases. I liked the idea of one stop shopping and the products from Optics Planet have always met my expectations but my frustration level is on overload. PS I just received an e-mail from O.P. that some backordered item have been shipped. I had forgotten about them...I think I may have another item floating around. I know your sales staff works hard and it is just as frustrating to them to be fielding questions about out of stock items. Upgrade the way you do business... give the customer a chance (OUT OF STOCK) (NOTIFY ME WHEN AVAILABLE) others do it. If you can afford to drop $1,000.00 in business more power to you...that's what you have lost in my cancelled orders. When I push the Place Order I expect the order to be placed...not an e-mail back this-this and this are on backorder. My wife who has a degree in advertising always told me the most expensive advertising you can get is BAD MOUTH advertising."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: G.P. from louisville, KY (ordered Bushnell 3-9x40 Trophy XLT Riflescopes)
"no problems everything went great"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: K.D. from Swampscott, MA (ordered Trius 1-Step ST2 Clay Target Trap 10201)
"I was very happy with the discount offered, as well as the speedy shipment. I was a little disappointed that the promised (promo) Trius cap did not come with the shipment."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 2
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"It's good overall. However, the cost of shipping/delivery was not shown at the sales point while the purchse was being made, which should be made transparent and a feature for future improvement. After checking out, I suddenly discovered that the shipping charge was about $USD185, which was enormous for a order of about $USD240. Though after negociation via emails a large portion of it was refunded, I'd rather it hadn't happened in the first place. If things like this could be avoided, it'll be more pleasant for customers getting access to the great products which they offer."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.C. from River Ridge, LA (ordered Bushnell 5x42 Stealth View Night Vision Digital Monocular Scope 260542)
"I will be shopping at your site again and telling my friends to do the same."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.C. from Reno, NV (ordered Crimson Trace LG431 Laser Grip for Ruger Hand Gun)
"I was very pleased with my entire purchase experience with OpticsPlanet."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"you can find wat your looking for at opticsplanet..."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I have rarely found companies with great customer service and rapid delivery and this company has both. I have had a wonderful experience brief aas it was. I will recommend anyone I know who is searching for a telescope or similar products to search there. So to those employed by Opticsplanet Thank You and Keep up the good work."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.E. from Cuyahoga Falls, Oh (ordered Swift 4x32mm Pistol Scope - 661M / 661S Riflescope Rifle scope)
"Great Scope - Great Price! Super clear and very easy to install/zero in! Looking to get another for my rifle!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.A. from Bossier City, LA (ordered Leapers Integrated Reflector and Bulb)
"Item was out of stock. I received an email informing me when they expected to receive the item. Gave me a chance to opt out or wait for it to become available. Told me that my credit card would not be charged until item was shipped. Sent an email with UPS tracking info when item was shipped. I found an item on the internet that I thought might be what I needed but wanted to ask for help. Lady spent 20 minutes on the phone with me trying to help, NOT trying to make a sell. It was only after 15 minutes did I realize that it was Opticsplanet, the company that I had placed an order with earlier. Nice people, very helpful, highly recommend."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: T.C. from Huntsville, AL (ordered Ray-Ban Sunglasses RB3267)
"Very easy in terms of use. Satisfied with the product and overall process. Wish they offered coupon/discounts."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.L. from Westford, VT (ordered 7-Eye Churada Sunglasses for Hydration)
"Excellent price, excellent delivery time, excellent product. What more can you ask for!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"As always, OpticsPlanet has exactly what I am looking for, ships and received exactly when I need it, and all for the right price. Quality merchandise, Quality Company!!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: D.C. from Saint Louis, MO (ordered Meade Student / Hobbyist 51-piece Microscope Kit - 08018)
"Good product, good price, delivered on time. An excellent business to deal with."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"As always, shopping at Optics planet is a pleasurable experience. Real professionals at customer service."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I had a very good experience shopping with this company. I will use them again and have already recommended them to others."