2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 157



Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: E.C. from Echunga, South Australia (ordered Nikon Monarch 8-32x50ED SF Matte Rifle-Scope and Weaver 1 inch/30mm Tactical Ring 6-Hole Picatinny)
"I am very happy with the prices and quality of the products. However, they did not have in stock and took much longer to deliver, mean while the communication was strange. I received 3 times the same response for one question and none for other 2. Not sure how that happen. But the prices were very good and the range of options fantastic. I found the postage prices very high, but I suppose that is a US post service problem. It really spoils a lot of potential overseas sales for American business."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: K.S. from Sterling, VA (ordered B-square Ruger To Weaver Adapters and Allen Ruger Rifle Cases)
"Although I'm not very impressed with the product quality, I like the merchant."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.R. from Waynesville, NC (ordered Trijicon BE04 Beretta Brigadier 3 Dot front & rear night sight set)
"Great service, will definitely shop with Optics Planet again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Awesome deals on these products with free shipping! Simmons Wilderness 10x25 Water Proof Binoculars 802219 1 SM-BI-802219 $29.89 Brunton LITE-TECH 8x22 Waterproof Monocular 1 BT-SS-81-200682 $13.74 I highly recommend www.opticsplanet.net to anyone looking for the best prices on binoculars & monoculars. I compared their prices to other online stores and nobody beats their prices and awesome customer service. Ships fast too."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Products were as advertised and so far seem an excellent bargin. I ordered on the weekend, the order was confirmed on Monday, shipped on Tuesday and received on Thursday."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"One of the best "net stores". The price was competitive, the shipping and delivery was very fast."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.W. from Overland Park, KS (ordered Leupold Dual Dovetail DD Rings)
"Opticsplanet is one of the best kept secrets on the Web. Satisfied customers such as myself will hopefully change the "secret" factor. They provide the best online value, customer service and delivery in my experience. Now, if they only sold cars. (-; Rock on Opticsplanet!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.W. from taylor, MI (ordered Peltor Junior Earmuff Hearing Protectors)
"i bought ear protection for my grand daughter so she could go to concerts with her mom. The babe loves them and gramps was very happy with the quality of merchandise and efficient service.In my experience opticsplanet is an excellent operation. Thanx"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 2
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 1
Customer Service 1
"The main problem is they BLOCKED my credit card when I ordered an item. Then they "CHECKED" my credit card by charging an amount of less than 5 USD. Only when I could tell them that a certain amount of money was charged on which date,that they CHARGED AGAIN TO MY CREDIT CARD, and then ship. The test charge was refunded only once out of my THREE orders. The BLOCKED money, when they did for the first online order was released ONLY TWO weeks later."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.B. from Newburgh, IN (ordered BlackHawk Discreet Weapons Case 22in, fits MP5, Black 65DC22BK)
"Returning customer, great company!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I bought an Uncle Mike's belt pouch holster and a BlackHawk IWB holster from this store. These folks were great, aswered all my emails promptly. My order took a couple of weeks to receive due to the BlackHawk was on back-order but once the item was back in stock, they shipped the whole order to me real fast. I wished they'd shipped the UMs holster to me first instead of holding it till the BlackHawk was back in stock. Overall, everything was great. I love their prices and their customer service. Highly recommended."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"A good company to deal with. The service was excellent and they followed up on the delivery process. Delivery was fast and I would deal with this company again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Exellent service, fast delivery. Order arrived in perfect condition. Will use Optic Planet again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.J. from PFLUGERVILLE, TX (ordered Cuddeback Attack Trail Camera)
"THEY HAD THE BEST PRICE I COULD FIND ONLINE. I NEEDED THEM REAL QUICK & THEY DELIVERED AS PROMISED"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.B. from Arlington, TX (ordered OPMOD TAC PACK Backpack)
"Never been disappointed"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.L. from Chesterton, IN (ordered Serengeti Aviator Sunglasses)
"Easy to order. Fast delivery."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: B.B. from LIBERTY TOWNSHIP, OH (ordered Streamlight PolyStinger Yellow FlashLights)
"No problems... The order was priced lower than anywhere else and arrived earlier than expected. I would not hesitate to order from them again. Other than that. I thought the layout of the product I ordered was poor, being there are so many variations, but no more so than other websites. I put a "3" under CS because I didn't need to use them for anything."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"This was my 6th or 7th order from Optics Planet in the past 2 months. I always have a great overall experience with both the website and the customer service department. The pricing is great and the fact that they covered the shipping for me on all of my orders was a bonus. The only negative complaint I have about the company is that the website does not have an out of stock notification system when you try to purchase an item that they do not have. On 3 seperate occasions I ordered items that they were out of. The first time a rifle bag was simply deducted from my order total. The second time it was an NC Star Red Dot sight for my rifle and this time after the order was placed I recieved an email which notified me that the item was out of stock and an approxiate time frame for when it would be back in stock. I called and spoke to a service rep and we ended up cancelling that item since the wait time was more than I was willing to wait and replaced it with a scope that ! they had in stock. The third time I oredered a double rifle hard case and again after purchasing it I recieved the email notification saying it was on back order. I spoke to the rep and he gave me the approximate date they would get them and so I decided to go ahead and wait for the case. All of this in my opinion could have been avoided if the website would show a customer before he ordered if an item they were looking for was out of stock. Besides this negative remark about their website, the customer service is excellent and like I mentioned since I didnt pay for the shipping it really made up for having to wait for an item."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I purchased a Tamarack Cargo Bag from OpticsPlanet and the service I received was excellent. Unfortunately the wrong bag was sent (US to Australia), however, OpticsPlanet sorted the issue out without hesitation and the correct bag was sent immediately. I am very happy with the service they provided me and will recommend them at every available opportunity. Good job well done !!!!! I will be a customer of OpticsPlanet again, no problem."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 1
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: R.L. from Cornwall, ON (ordered Bushnell Velocity Speed Gun / Sports Radar Gun 101911)
"Easily purchased and satisfied with the price. What really is upsetting is the fee for the delivery. Sixty-five dollars for the delivery by the Carrier.... Must include more options thanks"