2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 16



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.Y. from Mojave, CA (ordered 4 Sevens Preon 2 LED Flashlight)
"Of the many orders I've placed at Optics Planet, all have gone smoothly. Many times you can only find an item at Optics Planet."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"1 item is still on backorder, not a problem since it is the holiday season. I did call and add an item to the order, great customer service, had no problems at all. I will most likely but from these guys again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.W. from CINCINNATI, OH (ordered Weaver Muzzleloader Bases, Weaver Top Mount Aluminum Bases and Weaver See-Thru Rings)
"Will Recommend to friends and will do more business with them!!!"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 1
Reviewer: C.S. from Coral Gables, FL (ordered Galco Instructors Belt Non-Reinforced 1 1/2)
"Overall this is a good online merchant, with some of the best prices and a relatively low spending threshold to receive free shipping. Customer service, however, leaves a bit to be desired based on my one-time experience regarding this item. I called in to return this item because, despite the fact I measured my waist size for the belt I was ordering as the site instructed, it came up on the short side. The customer service rep was impatient and seemed disgusted with having to deal with me. Hopefully, this was not the way OpticsPlanet normally deals with their customers."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.W. from Fruita, CO (ordered Leupold VX-3 3.5-10x50 Millimeter Riflescope)
"Awesome transaction and product."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.P. from fort wayne, IN (ordered Weaver Tactical Rings)
"always a pleasure doing business with optics planet"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"Very easy- item arrived quickly and was just as described on the website-good experience- will order again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.H. from Kathleen, GA (ordered LaserMax Laser Sight for Ruger LC9 Centerfire Pistols)
"Thanks for a quick and easy transaction. The product is exactly as it was described. It is a perfect fit for my pistol and easy to adjust. Thanks Again!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.B. from Haltom City, TX (ordered BlackHawk Tactical Cheek Pad - Adjust HawkTex 90CP01BK)
"They are the BEST!!!"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 2
Customer Service 3
"The prices were very reasonable. I bought my scope for significantly less than I would have paid had I bought it from the manufacturers web site. There were many shipping options and they even had specific shipping to Canada instead of just international shipping.Delivery was incredibly fast, I expected it to take a lot longer than it did. My scope was in my hands four days after I ordered it. I wish the company had told me that they considered Canadian orders to be international and that they had to verify every non-American credit card. The verification process, though not difficult,was frustrating. It required calls to my credit card company, calls to the seller and then required that they charge a random amount to my card. I then had to figure out how much the amount was from the credit card company and call the seller before they would process my order."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. They responded to my initial inquiry by referring me to several well-detailed and very useful educational links on their web-site, which helped me to understand the product parameters which I should seek for the environment in which I would be using the items I wanted. This allowed me to narrow my options to a few items for highly specialized function with particular specifications for a rigorous environment (waterproof and fog-proof, "armored" marine binoculars). Staff members then spent quite a bit of "live" time speaking with me and "off-line" time researching further questions I had about specific features, and updated me as important information came in concerning particular product features. They were REALLY nice and gave me a 5% coupon-code at check-out. After delivery of the products (I bought TWO OberWerk marine binoculars from them, one 7 X 50 and one 10 X 60), they were again very helpful in helping me trouble-shoot any specific issues that arose, and addressed/resolved all of my concerns adequately and expediently. Their professionalism and dedication has won them a return customer (maybe a camera in the next year), who will also tell any of his friends and acquaintances interested in optics about this site, with its accessible, amiable, and able staff and reasonable prices."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.S. from Roseville, CA (ordered Bolle Blank Rx Adapter for Bolle Tactical and Ski Goggles)
"I ordered a Bolle' ski goggle insert for placing corrective lenses in my Bolle' goggles from Opticsplanet. They kept me informed of having received my order and when it would be arriving. The order arrived on the day promised. The price was good and I would recommend this company to my friends, students and co-workers. (I work as a ski instructor.)"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.K. from Shawnee, KS (ordered Spec Ops "Tactical Holds Everything" T.H.E. Wallet)
"I actually ordered from this merchant on my iPhone and it was quick and easy. Thanks, RJK"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: H.S. from Corpus Christi, TX (ordered Brunton Eterna 20-60x80 ED Waterproof Spotting Scope, Straight)
"If needed, you can talk to a "real person". I found the contact thatI dealt with very helpful, patient and competent."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
"The price is relatively cheap . I purchased two sets of CDI RX insert w/prescription lens , but they are out of stock . The replenish stock arrive their warehouse so slow , I wonder if they order their stock only when the customer placed an order . Their labs produce the prescription lens really fast . For my case only take one week to produce (which marked two weeks in their website) . However , their shipping is horrible . No notification e-mail , seperate shipping for a single order . And , their website did not show if they have stock or not . The only way you know is either send them a e-mail or place an order . Overall , I will say I'm quite satisfy , but they can be better if improve their website and shipping notification system . Kurz"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"This is the second time I have used OpticsPlanet on both occasions I was very happy with all the processes involved with the transaction."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great variety of products at a good price. Prompt shipping."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: J.W. from Zeeland, MI (ordered Bushnell 3-9x40 Trophy XLT Riflescopes)
"The package should have been packed better! My scope box was half open. The outer package was just small enough to keep my scope in it's box. My first thought was this isn't good! Then, I remembered it was a bushnell scope that has a rigorous recoil test of 1000 rounds. None the less, It should have been packaged better."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I bought this Telescope as a Birthday Gift for my 12 year old Daughter and I didn't expected to get a such high quality telescope for the price we paid."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I'm very happy with their service. I will cont. to buy from them."