2,537 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 161



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"OP's site is a little hard to navigate, and it's hard to find if something I want is available on the site. But they have tons of good stuff and the communication on emails is good."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Very happy with my purchase."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.H. from Medical Lake, WA (ordered Crimson Trace Ruger LC9 LaserGuard with Holster)
"Just noticed that Ruger had a laser site for the LC9 for about $40 less."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.R. from Candler, NC (ordered Insight Technology M3 & M6 LED Bezel Upgrade Kit)
"My shopping experience was satisfactory,I was contacted the day after my order and was advised item was out of stock and as of this writing have had no further contact"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Opticsplanet has been my "go to" choice for multiple purchases. Good web site, easy to search, good selection, prices are good, quick shipping, products are as advertised.... Great company to do business with."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"OpticsPlanet had the best price of any reputable vendor for the items I wanted. The order process was simple. Shipping was free; I never got tracking information for my item, but it arrived relatively quickly anyway. One of the items in my order was not available after I ordered it. I then had to call and cancel the unavailable part because it was time-sensitive for me. Customer service was easy to deal with and I was not charged for the item. Although this process was simple, I should not have had to call due to a "back-ordered" item. With computerized inventory systems, vendors should display the item as being out of stock BEFORE I order it. The reason they don't is probably to get more back-orders (and hence, more business). In all, they were decent to buy from, but like any business, they are in it to make money. Don't expect them to look out for the customer unless they see it as in their own interests. Would I buy from them again anyway? Probably. Next time I will give the edge to vendors who are honest about items being out of stock."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Excellemt shipping and customer service. My only concern was that they only had 1/3 of my order in stock. Everything else was on backorder. Claiming that they keep over 90 percent of their items stocked is probably a bit of an overstretch. Having said that, their customer service department was outstanding in helping me resolve this problem. I will definitly shop there again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
"Items were as advertised. Problem had was site showed items in stock at time ordered. After ordered, checked site and items were on back order. Otherwise satisfied."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.R. from PASCO, WA (ordered Streamlight Compact Rail Mounted Tactical Light TLR-3 69220)
"Great product! Put it on my glock 17 with ease right out of the box. The light is definately blinding and is very compatible with my glock."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I purchased a KONUS Spotting Scope for High Power Rifle matches. I found the same item at a number of shooting specialty sites but OpticsPlanet matched or beat all the listed prices. I was surprised to see that the sites that matched OpticsPlanet's price did not have any scopes in stock - every site listed the item as backordered. Since I actually like buying the product as well as finding a low price, the only choice I had was OpticsPlanet. In the end, they had the lowest price, the item in stock, fast order filling, fast shipping, and when I received the scope, it was the item I ordered and in perfect condition. I will be an OpticsPlanet customer for life."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.O. from jacksonville, FL (ordered Bianchi 111 Cyclone Holster - Plain Tan, Right Hand 12696)
"Got what I ordered......when I ordered it no runaround. Thank you , Patrick In Florida"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.S. from Brandon, FL (ordered Bianchi 3S Pistol Pocket - Plain Tan, Left Hand 18019)
"Would highly recommend and will definitely purchase from them again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The prices, plus shipping, for the products I ordered were the best that I could find. Shipping and delivery was better than I could have expected. I will do business with opticsplanet again!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.B. from Haltom City, TX (ordered Leupold Mark 4 Rings Super High / High / Medium Matte Black)
"I like doing business with them.They ship quick and if they are out of stock,they generally get it in ten days or less.They are cheaper than anyone else."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great price, fast, great shipping options. Have used them before and will use them again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Started buying from Optics Planet about a year ago. Flawless transactions every time. Once I did a return and that was flawless too. Happy to keep shopping there. Great selection too."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: P.B. from midland, MI (ordered Bianchi 100 Professional Holster - Plain Tan, Left Hand 19239)
"Can not rate customer services, as I had no need to interact. Product was as described and works great."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I have used Opticsplanet for multiple purchases and for questions concerning product specifications and have always received outstanding results and timely responses. On my most recent purchase I used the price match option offered on the web site with great results. I am very pleased with the company and the products they offer."