2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 165



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.A. from Saint Joseph, MO (ordered Bianchi 5BHL Thumbsnap Holster - Plain Tan, Right Hand 10237)
"Best price on the net. Along with fast shipping and great Customer Service, this merchant has my business!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.S. from TEWKSBURY, MA (ordered Maxpedition FatBoy Versipack Pack 0403)
"I found using this web site and placing an order was easy. The only issue ( IT ENDED UP NOT BEING ONE )I had was after choosing and placing my order; I Got an e-mail saying they were out of stock and would need a week before they could ship the item to me. I'm thinking great, this will be weeks before I get my item! I was pleasently suprised that within the same week my item was shipped and I recieved it in no time. I will order from this website for a lot of reasons but the main one was their comunication and honesty when they were out of stock and how fast they were able to send me my purchase. My bag looked just like the picture and the specs were extrememly helpful to what I wanted; I cannot wait to use it. I WILL ORDER AGAIN!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.F. from The Villages, FL (ordered Gunvault Nanovault Hand Gun Safe)
"Box shipped in reasonable time. Easy to use and looks like it will be a fine safety device for my valuables and excellent container while traveling with a hand gun."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Pricing was great. For a first time purchase I was really impressed. I will be back to look for more."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 2
"Very easy to understand ordering instructions. Placing the order was a snap. My qualms about customer service are comprised of experiencing a lack of feedback once my order was placed. While I was able to view my order by the order number I printed out with the Order Confirmation, I never received updated tracking information via email. (I did receive some general order acknowledgement via email, but no tracking numbers.) To my happy surprise, the package simply arrived one day within the estimated handling time for prescription sunglasses. Nothing to complain about, free shipping did the job fine - just would have appreciated an occasional email update. My prescription sunglasses are great! The prescription lenses are right on! I can see, again. I'm a happy voyeur."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Opticsplanet had the best online price I could find. I would give them a 10 on a scale from 1 to 5!!! The delivery time, and boxing was excellent as well!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I've made purchases from Opticsplanet a number of times and have always found their prices excellant. The company has a terrific return policy, super fast shipping and if that isn't enough they give great,honest and straight forward advise when needed. I think they are absolutley one of the best out there. A pleasure to deal with on every level.I would rate them AAA+."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I have purchased several rifle scopes from them. They always have a great stock, good prices, generally free (and fast) shipping. I highly recommend them."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.A. from Salinas, CA (ordered Bianchi 100 Professional Holster - Plain Tan, Left Hand 19235)
"Very easy and no nonsense transaction. Price was good, shipping was very reasonable, and the items were easy to locate on the website. Thanks!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Fast and good price"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The rating I gave Optics Planet was in no way emotional. I handle all customer service issues for my company. I believe this makes me a bit more critical of other companies. I expect to be treated the way I treat others. The first thing I ever ordered from Optics Planet was a Streamlight TLR-1s. It is a light that attaches to a gun. I put it on my Smith & Wesson M&P .40 cal. before I go to sleep at night. When I received it, I could not get the battery compartment open. After talking to one of Optics Planet's customer service reps (not tech), I damaged the seal while following her instructions. She was unfamiliar with the light. She basically walked me through the same instructions that came with the light. Sensing my frustration, she gave me the number to Streamlight. When I called them and told their rep what I bought he said "let me guess, you can't get the battery compartment open". He said the employees of Streamlight have been pleading with their company to adjust the instructions because you can't open it when you follow them as printed. So, this had been an issue. I returned the light to Optics Planet. At this point, this was the first thing I ever bought from them. They had no way of knowing if I'd ever buy anything else. It didn't matter. They immediately sent me another light (even thought I did not follow the correct procedure and fill out the return authorization form-they took care of that too) and I got it two days later, no questions asked. Since then, I have purchased several accessories for my AR-15. I called them and, as soon as their customer service rep realized I had many questions about a scope I was looking at, he politely put me in touch with one of their tech reps. He didn't have to call me back and I didn't wait on hold for 10 minutes. He came on with in 2 minutes and spent 20 minutes on the phone with me. His name was George and he answered all of my questions and offered excellent advice. Among the accessories that I bought was a $500 EOTech Optics Planet Modified (OPMOD) scope. I love it. It's not a long range scope, although it's fine for a couple hundred yards. It's great for home defense because of it's po tential for fast target aquisition. Optics Planet is extremely impressive in all areas. Their prices are not significantly higher or lower than other companies I have shopped. They are reasonable. Combine fair prices with the outstanding customer service I have experienced and I am compelled to give them my future business. They have given me every reason not to shop elsewhere. I am shopping a higher end scope for an AR-10 I am planning on buying. George gave me some great advice for that as well. I am also looking at a pair of gloves. I am a single dad with sole custody of my kids so, as you can imagine, my time is limited. I still felt the need to take the time to write this review. Optics planet earned it and deserved it! I welcome any questions or comments from Optics Planet or anyone reading this. Yahoo wisely suggests not giving out personal information. So, call me "Jack"."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"As a return customer, I was always aware of the ease of making a purchase from Optics Planet and overall I found their prices to be the best. This time, I found the sun glasses I wanted at a much lower price and when I inquired whether or not Optics Planet would meet or beat the price, they agreed without batting an eye. Thanks Optics Planet, you'll continue to be my source for sunglasses."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great Company with easy ordering & varitey of products..."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
"Overall I like a lot OPtic Planet... This is my second purchase trust me that Im going to do more of those. Prices are somewhat good. Customer service is very good. The only thing that I would recommend is to imptove some of the information on some of their products in the web site (maybe get it from their vendors), and that this time to get my order shipped took a bit longer than previous one. Overall I will k eep buying from them."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.V. from Highland, IL (ordered Streamlight TLR-2 Tactical Weapon Flashlight w/ Laser Sight)
"The TLR-2s is way better than I ever expected and works perfect with my HK P30L. Overall a great product at a competitve price. The ordering process was simple and with free ground shipping it was at my house two days later. Thanks Optics Planet!!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I have purchased from OpticsPlanet several times and have always had a great experience. Their prices have been competitive, selection is always good, and I have received my orders in a timely manner. Thank you"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: T.T. from Temple, TX (ordered Streamlight SL-20X-LED Flashlights)
"I have ordered from OpticsPlanet several times. The price was lower than the other places. I have not had any problems needing customer service. Will order from them again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"optics planet kicks azz, fast service, great prices, will be a returning customer"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.H. from Corona, CA (ordered Bianchi 19L Thumbsnap - Plain Tan, Right Hand 17642)
"Great price. Great service. Thank You!!!"