2,543 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 169



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
"the overall experience was OK but it could of been very enjoyable if the items would of been identified as not in stock prior to submitting the order and a STRONG follow up if the item wasnt shipped as planned with my other items. my personel opinion is that i didnt feel like the customer is important, felt more i was just another customer just like other sites."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.B. from Cameron, TX (ordered Bushnell Speedster II Radar Speed Gun - Handheld Cordless 101900)
"Great experience overall!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.J. from Santee, CA (ordered Burris Rifle Scope DD Two & One Piece Bases (Double Dovetail))
"All good."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.S. from Falls Church, VA (ordered Bolle Optics Bueil Rx Prescription Eyeglasses)
"Ordered and received prescription safety glasses in 15 days, much faster than the last four pair I bought from another online dealer. I have a really bad left eye, but the prescription seems exactly right, another failing of the other dealer, which got one out of four prescriptions wrong. I found the price at Optics Planet higher than several other quotes I received, but they had the frame style I wanted. I hope that if and when I go back for additional glasses they will provide some sort of a repeat customer discount. If these frames and lenses hold together, I will have been quite satisfied with the purchase. Only time will tell on that."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Very competitive pricing and fast UPS shipping. Very friendly and helpful customer service. Will definitely shop from them again. DB/Texas"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"opticsplanet, I am amazed that quality and service is still practiced and alive in todays world. I saw, I ordered, transaction made, item shipped, item recieved, item was as ordered. What more can I say. GREAT, FANTASTIC......."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.H. from San Jose, CA (ordered Spy Optic Rx Sunglasses Dirty Mo)
"I was originally hesitant to order glasses online, in fear that I may input the incorrect prescription and get stuck with an expensive pair of unusable glasswear. Despite my nervousness, I obtained my prescription from my local optometrist and proceeded to order the pair of prescription sunglasses I had desired anyways. To my amazement, the glasses arrived ONLY 5 days later! After taking them out of the packaging and trying them on, I could see very well and was very satisfied with the ease and quickness with ordering and shipping the product."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: C.P. from montgomery, TX (ordered Trijicon AccuPoint 5-20x50 Riflescope)
"Overall good experience...Price the same as Midway who leads everybody. But need to try different places....I would buy again...."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"The holster and magazine pouches that I ordered were just like the web site explained they would be. I will definately order from the site again. I did have to return the web belt though, due to the belt that came in was desert sand color and my uniform equipment is all black.The picture shows the belt in black and I was told by customer service that that item is very mis-leading,because this product only comes in the desert sand color. I am in the process of the return process right now.I hope that this policy goes as good as the original purchase.I am returning the belt for (3) different belts.Hope all ends well."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 1
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: N.U. from Medellin, Antioquia (ordered Barska Blackhawk 18-36x50 Angled Waterproof Spotting Scope w/ Tripod & Case)
"Well it wasn't what I spect, this was the second time I chose Optic planet, but this time they used a really boring method to prove my identity, this delay the order and make it fustrating... But in general, the services of the store are pretty nice."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.W. from leesville, LA (ordered Butler Creek Flip-Open Scope Covers)
"Excellent as always."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.M. from Edwardsville, IL (ordered Steiner 7x50 Marine Binoculars 575)
"My son had just graduated from SIUE and had the opportunity to crew on a sailing yacht in the Carribean for a month. I wanted to give him a "Congratulations Son!" gift and he chose a pair of Steiner marine binoulars which I located on opticplanet's web site. Time was of the essence but a thoroughly painless ordering system and delivery made it all a pleasure to do business with the company and one very happy son! Thanks guys."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"Nice job -once I found your site -the rest was easy"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The men and women that work at Optics planet are the key. The chat line gives you a one one feel that answers ant of your questions immediately. You don't have to wait 2 days for a reply as with some other places. Even when send them an email they will reply in about 30 minutes or less. They are very customer service oriented. The sales people are knowledgeable. They get about 90% of my business. I recommend them without hesitation and with the highest regard. I truly have no worries when I place an order with them. They work with you in every phase of your order. They are not afraid to ask you what you would like to do if an item is back ordered. Other places would have you wait 2 years for a back order to come in just for a sale. I can promise you will never be treated like that at Optics Planet. Thank you Optics Planet. The chat line. Starr,Jerome, Tyler, and Daniel and the whole chat and sales/ customer service team. Thank you Jeff"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"Very pleased with opticsplanet! Fast delivery-Good products!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great company. Best prices, fast delivery, and great products."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 2
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 1
Customer Service 3
"Product shown in pic was not the one received. They said it is not their fault and made me pay for shipping to get the right product. WOW"