2,536 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 17



Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 2
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 2
Reviewer: M.R. from Mill Creek, WA (ordered Gunvault Nanovault Firearm Safe)
"Item was out of stock when I ordered it and I wasn't informed of this until they contacted me regarding an issue with payment (address issue). Took three weeks to receive the order."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.M. from Yuma, AZ (ordered Leupold VX3 4.5-14x40mm Rifle Scope)
"Got what I wanted in just a few easy steps and at the best price."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: I.P. from Haifa, Israel (ordered Bushnell Legacy WP 10-22x50 Binoculars 121225)
"My Bushnell Binoculars is super, this is the third scope i buy on Optics Planet and i like this store very much !!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.&. from Hamilton, Waikato (ordered Bushnell Excursion 10x32 Binoculars 241032)
"Great price and Shipping options were a bit confusing (for first time International Customer) and eventually chose USPS International as cheaper shipping option. Delevery was excellent - under a week from US to New Zealand with USPS = great. Ease of purchase was initially fine, but I needed to have my bank release the transaction before OpticsPlanet would ship = pretty good international security measure, but it did take a bit longer to complete the transaction. Overall an excellent experience - well recommended site to deal with."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 2
Customer Service 3
"Overall Optics Plant is a good site to visit,and shop at.It`s a little hard for a greenhorn at website navigation to get around on,but manageable. I would like to see some sort of follow-up on back order`s, letting people know that they are still in the loop,and haven`t been put out to pasture with there order. Other than that, OK"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Always a great quality items and a fast customer service that know the job and are really skillfull ! Always great to buy at OpticsPlanet !! The best on line shop ! Tahnks to all the staff !! Chris , from France !"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
"My only complaint is that there were no instructions on the use of the holster or how to wear it so that it is concealed. Everything else was good."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"Placed order for 8 items and all are on back order so I have to reserve judgement on the order for a couple of weeks. Hopefully everything will be shipped eventually. I would have liked to have known the items were out of stock so I could have made different plans if needed. I am impressed by the fact that my credit card hasn't been charged and so at this point: I'm keeping the faith... p.s. Thanks for the opportunity to provide feedback ;)"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The item I ordered was listed as in stock when I placed my order, but I was later notified it was on back order and was expected in 10 days. Ten days passed, then twenty... Two months later, it has finally arrived. Other than the long delay in shipping, there were no problems. The item is excellent and the price was the lowest I could find. I'm sure the delay was on the manufacturers end, since Optics Planet has sent me other items very hastily. However, it would have been nice to get updates letting me know about the increased wait time. Considering my other experiences with Optics Planet, I will continue to do business with them and can recommend them with confidence."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Optics Planet has become my number one choice for online shopping. If there is a chance of finding what I'm looking for on opticsplanet.com its always the first website I check. The customer service is second to none and the pricing is the fairest out there, not to mention the free* shipping on items over $30.00. Keep it up Optics Planet and you will continue to get my business and my recommendations for a long time! (Side note: If I were to say anything "negative" it would be that when viewing an item there is no "in-stock" notification. I had an issue where I ordered something that was out of stock due to this. But on a positive note Customer Service rectified the situation very quickly after I called them.)"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Outstanding in every aspect"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"You guys do a great job.keep up the good work!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"This merchant CAN NOT be beat they handle you like a VIP from start to finish. Best prices, super fast (free in most cases) shipping! whats not to love?"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.K. from sapulpa, OK (ordered BlackHawk Speed Clips)
"My experience was good enough that I bookmarked them for future purchases."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.T. from pittsburgh, PA (ordered Streamlight PT Professional Tactical Series 2L LED Flashlight)
"I spoke with a customer service assoc. twice before placing order. She was very pleasent and helpful."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I didn't need to contact customer service but knew they would be great because I gave them a big 5 on everything.They shipped very fast and was a pleasure shopping with them.Will do it again.Dan"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Ordered item was delivered on time and in good shape."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.G. from Kingwood, TX (ordered Bushnell Trophy 1x32 Riflescope Matte T Dot 730132P)
"Kudos to customer service ... they did an excellent, and quite accurate as it turned out, job of answering a couple of questions that preceded the purchase."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.L. from Griswold, CT (ordered Leapers New Gen UTG AR-15 Front Sight Combo Tool SCP-A1245-A)
"Customer service was excellet I was in a bind I explained to them my problem they went out of their way to help me and I was a first time customer. I would recomemded them to everyone I know."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.P. from Westminster, SC (ordered Uncle Mike's Pro-Pak Horizontal Shoulder Holsters)
"Very easy to deal with. Excellent in regards to description of product and shipment of merchandise. One of my best online transactions."