2,536 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 171



Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 2
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 1
Customer Service 5
"Opticsplanet NEEDS an inventory system that only lets you order an item that is in stock. Sites like SKDtac have that option and make the buying experience easy and not a "will it REALLY be in stock" guessing game. On the plus side, when I called to have the $130 of back ordered items removed the person on the phone was great."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent price plus free shipping; can't beat this."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
"order put on hold for the 2nd time"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.H. from Crown Point, IN (ordered Stream Light Stylus Pro LED Pen Light)
"One of the best merchants I've dealt with. Speed of delivery was one of the fastest. Order was accurate. I had a question about a product, I called and got wonderful help. The gentleman who answered my question was very knowledgeable about the product. Customer service is one of the best I've experienced. I will be back to shop here again and again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.H. from Jacksonville, FL (ordered Barska 6-24X50 IR Sniper Scope)
"The scope I purchased is fantastic."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: D.V. from Saint-Petersburg, RU (ordered Serengeti Assisi Sport Sunglasses)
"I'm from Russia and international payment by credit card need to be confirmed, I can understand it. But I can't understand why that confirmation took 6 days! The answer to general question took 3 days! Their customer service is very slow... But the rest is good. Web site is very handy. Prices are good, also discounts available."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Good prices, smooth order process, on-time delivery. I would order from these folks again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great deal and price! Delivered sooner than expected. Couldn't be happier with OpticsPlanet, can highly recommend them to friends and they will be the first place I look when I need similar equipment."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"My most recent of several purchases from this company went very well. They were out of stock on requested items but informed so me right away and provided an estimated in-stock/ship date, which proved accurate. I have had no complaints to date and all orders (6 or 8) have been handled very well. I would rate these folks Excellent."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 1
Reviewer: J.B. from Dumfries, VA (ordered BlackHawk CQC Individual Screw Kit)
"I emailed to find out exactly what this "kit" contained but they weren't able to really give me an answer, only a guess. Then, right after I ordered the item, i realized there was another kit that seemed to be what i needed... so i "chat" with a customer service agent... and wow it toook so loooong for him to say anything and when he did, it was the most useless conversation i had. Not helpful at all."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Awesome company that goes the extra mile to provide good prices on their products, matched with outstanding customer service!"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 2
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: R.F. from Coyote, NM (ordered Leupold STD 1PC 1-Piece Bases, Leupold STD Rings and Leupold STD Rings)
"Fast ship with UPS, but could have been shipped by mail (no ship to PO boxes); when trying to pay, website kept looping back to previous screens, was very frustrating, took more than 20 minutes to complete order. Next time I will call my order in."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.F. from Woodbridge, VA (ordered BlackHawk Cheek Pad for Rifles Black)
"I placed the order on 12-5-10,received it on 12-13-10.Good job."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.A. from port wentworth, GA (ordered BlackHawk Duty Belt Loop)
"got it fast at a reasonable price."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.W. from Circleville, OH (ordered Crimson Trace LG431 Laser Grip for Ruger Hand Gun)
"Awsome place to do business plan on ordering much more"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.F. from jacksonville, FL (ordered Galco Yaqui Paddle Holster)
"On time...delivered what I ordered."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.J. from Sarasota, FL (ordered DeSantis Ambidextrous - Black - Secure Magazine Pouch A47BJLLZ0)
"Great selection, great prices and quick delivery. What more could you want?"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great Site. My only issue is the lack of "in-stock" status or not. I know you can call and get the status of an item, but when i'm ordering 15 things at a time, it takes a lot of time to have them check. Having the website capable of relaying their inventory as "in-stock" or not would make this a 5-star shopping experience all the way!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.P. from TUCSON, AZ (ordered FREE Vortex Camo Hat and Vortex Viper PST 4-16x50 Riflescopes)
"Merchant was willing to give me their best deal. Cannot ask for more than that."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: ".. from Rockville, MD (ordered Leaper UTG Bug Buster 3-9 x 32mm AO Mini Rifle Scope SCP-M392AOMDL)
"Within the last month I purchased a LEAPERS"Bug Buster" riflescope from opticsplanet. The price was fabulous and the performance is exactly what I wanted. An email was sent informing me of the shipment of my scope and the date of scheduled shipment. The package arrived on the exact date scheduled. By the way I am a repeat customer. Thank you for this very pleasant purchase experience."