2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 172



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Great vendor. Price was more or less same as others, but OpticsPlanet differentiated themselves via free shipping. I think my second (large'ish) purchase from OpticsPlanet."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 2
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
"It was difficult to compare one microscope to another. I basically used several websites and my brother-in-law's recommendation. I chose this website as it offered a good price. They should also make it more clear when an item, the slides in this purchase), were not in stock. Lastly, suggestions, and better pricing, on unused slides would have helped."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"Had very good service on my order on the 13th of March. but placed another order and after a day received a E-Mail that things were not in stock. They should have a way to tell you that when your ordering. Other then that excellent service and price ."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.R. from Bradenton, FL (ordered Pelican 1620 Protector Watertight Hard Roller Cases w/ Wheels)
"This is the fourth purchase recently made. Again, all aspects of the purchase was very satisfactory. From the selection, thru the delivery the purchase experience went without any issues. Keep up the good effort."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I was pleased with the service, price and convience for ordering the product. DH"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.V. from Cherry Hill Township, NJ (ordered Gould & Goodrich 810-194 Inside Pants Holster, Chestnut Brown)
"Customer service was great. They quickly and pleasantly fixed my mistake and promptly shipped my order."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
"It was 17 days from the time the merchant said it was shipped and the time it was scanned into the UPS system. I actually forgot I ordered this so I wasn't too bothered by it at the time, but this behavior is totally unacceptable. How stupid do they think their customers are? Next time I'll just stick with Cabela's."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Order was shippped quickly, and everything I ordered was in the box ( right size, color, etc..)"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
"Fast delivery and product as described. Good Pricing."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.P. from Columbia, SC (ordered American Optical Original Pilot Sunglasses)
"The best."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.H. from Stanhope, NJ (ordered BlackHawk Warrior Wear Desert Ops Boots, Desert Tan)
"Great item, fit right out of the box and got here very fast!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.G. from Jonesborough, TN (ordered Pelican 1471 Original 3 PC Replacement Foam Set for Pelican Case 1470)
"Excellent company! They have great customer service, superb prices, and an outstanding selection."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"i love my bausch & lomb coddington. optics planet made my day. i had no reason to contact customer service. their website is user friendly, and the items i compared before deciding to make this purchase included detailed descriptions."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"Good transaction. Product was as expected."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Very good price on a Burris Full Field TAC II 3-9 Scope. Just as I ordered and delivered quickly."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.H. from Bolingbrook, IL (ordered Glock Sport/Combat Holster HO12639 and Bushnell Laser Boresighter w/ Arbors 740100C)
"Very good experience. I will purchase from them again when I have a need for their product."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"Took forever to send my items. So much stuff was out-of-stock and you can't tell when you order it on the website, only a day or two later when the contact you and tell you. Even when I changed my order to something similar so I didn't have to wait - yep that item was back ordered too! Frankly with all the other vendors selling the same kinds of things out there (from Amazon to smaller firms) I just don't think it's worth the hassle to order from Optics Planet in the future. In fact, I'm still waiting for my order to arrive (order placed 2 weeks ago). The least they could have done was given a discount on the order or shipped the parts of the order that were available like everyone else does. I prefer to give my business to small companies, but Optics Planet won't be one of them anymore."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Items ordered on December 8th still on back order as of December 22nd. I doubt I will have them for a course on December 29th. I will not buy from Opticsplanet in the future. I would rather spend a little extra money and get the items sooner."