2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 173



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The best online company I've deal't with! VERY PLEASED!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Opticsplanet had the best price for the merchanises I bought (it even beat ebay). Together with free shipping, it's win-win solution for customer like me. Shipping time is 5 business day via UPS ground, from the time I placed the order. I had to return one item (belt) as it was too wide. The process of getting RMA (Return Merchandise Authorization) was done conveniently online. Per instructions, I just printed the RMA# with bar code, and attached to the front of returned package. They sent me an email that it was received 2 days later. I couldn't have asked for more. This was not the first time I bought things from them. Everytime I experinced the same satisfaction, fast shipping, right merchandise. Only this time I had to return and it was very convenient. They deserved a 5 star rating in all cetegory. You won't be disappointed."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"great company. i use them whenever possible. never had a problem. highly recommended."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.R. from Helsinki, Uusimaa (ordered Pentax 8x25mm DCF SW Folding WaterProof Binoculars 62593)
"The item was shipped immediately and I could follow the delivery process very well. My purchase was several days in local customs clearance before I received the notification about it but it had nothing to do with opticsplanet. About one week from the purchase the parcel was delivered to my door."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Very easy to use. Very good prices and shipping options. Great comunication and customer support. Unfortunatelly, I paid one item and received another version. Another thing that could be improved is that it would be very nice for customers to be able to order something that optics planet currently doesn't have on stock (I am looking for one item from a company named gg&g that optics planet doesn't have at the moment and at the live support channel, I was told that they cannot order it for me)."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: F.Y. from White Pigeon, MI (ordered Burris 2-7x35mm FullField II Rifle Scopes)
"Great selection and great service. I would recommend Optics Planet to anyone I know."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: S.M. from Vancouver, BC (ordered Nikon Monarch 3 10x42mm Binoculars - Hunting Binoculars)
"Having shipped a $230 item to Canada it cost me an additional $110 before I received my item. I chose UPS Ground to Canada which was a $20 option. When I collect the item there was another $92. Had I known I would be paying a third more than the item price I would not have used Optics Planet. Much of the cost could be argued to be the fault of UPS exploiting me but there was very little information about this when I ordered the item. If you are not in the US I would say be very very careful - had I ordered a $2000 camera or something, being asked for $1000 extra on delivery would not have been good!"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: B.C. from Greenville, NC (ordered SightMark Laser Bore Sights and 5.11 Double Pistol Mag Pouch 58712)
"I have had good service with them in the past. I didn't get a shipping confirmation from my last order until the day before it arrived. That was 4 days after I placed the order. I screwed up addresses when I ordered and called CS the next morning to fix it. I didn't find out they couldn't fix it for 3 days. I got it anyway so not a big problem. Will do business again if they have a good price. The free shipping is very nice."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Opticsplanet had the lowest price on a Fobus gun holster I wanted to give as a gift and with the free shipping, it was a real bargain. Their turn around time processing and shipping my items was very impressive. I would definitely do business with them again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.B. from Santa Maria, CA (ordered Streamlight Ultrastinger / SL-20 XP LED Flashlight Battery Stick 77175)
"Really great service, but the first item I ordered was not in stock or any estimated shipping date given. I had to call to find out. If and item is out of stock a email would be nice. ratehr than sitting wondering. I do like the service and will continue to buy"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great price, east ordering, free shipment, received products quickly, and all was correct. Overall a great purchasing experience."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.M. from Spring, TX (ordered Streamlight Stinger LED HP Flashlights)
"Great price; on time delvery; product in perfect condition; will definetly buy from opticsplanet again!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: C.P. from Alexandria, VA (ordered Barska 15x70mm X-Trail Binoculars w/ Tripod & Tripod Adapter - AB10154)
"The only reason to rank Customer Service is I have not had to make contact with the Customer Service for this seller."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.K. from Santa Barbara, CA (ordered Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Scopes AR15,HUNT)
"Great seller, my item came promptly. I'm so happy with my purchase and I'm glad I decided to buy ( Vortex surefire red dot sight) it from Opticsplanet."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 2
"I placed an order and part of it has been put on back order. I was told 5-10 days(business). After ten business days I have not heard anything concerning my options. I shopped here once before and found them to be quick and fair. We'll see how this plays out. As of right now I am not pleased."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.S. from NEW BALTIMORE, MI (ordered Bulldog Cases 8.7x6x2.5 Car Safe - Steel Pistol Strong Box w/ Key Lock)
"k"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: D.H. from New Carlisle, OH (ordered DeSantis Thumb Break Mini Slide - Style 085 for Beretta PX4)
"The web site is not always easy to navigate but they often have good prices and service is pretty quick. I have now purchased two holsters from Optics Planet and will certainly check them out again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.D. from Taylors, SC (ordered Meprolight Night Sights for Kimber Pistols and Hand Guns)
"Customer service is excellant...."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: H.H. from wharton, NJ (ordered Meprolight Hex Nut Tool for Glock, Sigma and Walther front sights)
"Great store. They just need to update there online products that are out of stock. And next day shipping they take advantage of. 67 bucks for some night sights that weigh less than a lb"