2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 175



Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"This merchant has an impressive selection of merchandise to offer and I have placed three orders with them recently because the first order went great...Unfortunately, on both my 2nd and 3rd orders, items in my order were out of stock and I wasn't notified until after the orders were placed...In both cases I received emails from them hours after I placed the orders that peices of the order were out of stock and that they were expecting inventory within 7-10 business days...It's not a problem to me that they were out of stock, the problem I have is that there are other merchants with the items in stock at similar pricing & I'd like to know at the time of purchase that the estimated shipping time quoted is reliable...I cancelled my 2nd order because I wanted the items quickly and was able to receive them the very next day from another merchant at a similar price...I'm still waiting on my 3rd order to be filled and shipped and haven't checked other merchants on these items because I'd feel bad about cancelling 2 orders but it's frustrating to wait for items I know I could find elsewhere more quickly...I'd feel better if they would ship the items which are in stock now and ship the other items when they come in...as it is now I'm having to wait on the entire order because the items I needed least were out of stock..."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
"A little slow in confirming purchase, but once shipped arrived very fast...."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"Great shopping experience!!!! I would conduct business here again!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"CSVC was excellent for what turned out to be a troublesome order; long story short, one product turned out to be discontinued by vendor, so alternate product was decided upon, and 2 different calibers of snap caps (very popular) were on backorder, and CSVC emailed wanting to know if I wanted to wait for shipment until all products were on hand. Luckily there was no hurry in my need for the products, so I opted for one shipment. I can understand that most businesses are running minimal inventory, so out-of-stock was no surprise. The folks at OP showed they were on the ball, and that was all I could expect."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: S.E. from Goose Creek, SC (ordered S A Sports San Angelo Vinyl Back Rest w/2" Cushion 11501)
"Purchase was fast and smooth. Thanks"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: J.J. from ELGIN, TX (ordered Dorcy 2AA Deluxe Flashlight w/ H.D. Batteries (Carded) 41-2481)
"I had a real nice experience with this company and will not hesistate to use them again."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: G.T. from Hilliard, OH (ordered Ray-Ban Eyeglasses RX5169 with Rx Prescription Lenses)
"Customer service was fine in regard to placing the order and answering questions regarding the product. I never received a tracking number so I contacted customer service and they were not helpful. Understand that a prescription order will not arrive in 2-3 days - more like 2-3 weeks. The prices was right. I will do business with optics planet again."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.S. from Mckinney, TX (ordered NcSTAR Gun Accessorie - Pistol & Rifle Laser With Weaver Base APRLS)
"excellent"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"My purchase was delivered promptly and received exactly as described. I have no reservations about continued buissiness with Optics Planet."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.D. from Monaca, PA (ordered Leupold STD Rings and Monarch 4-16x42SF Riflescope Matte Mildot 8423)
"OpticsPlanet is top notch. They have great customer service and quick shipping. You can't go wrong with them."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 2
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.H. from greenwood perth, west australia (ordered Hoppes Silicone Gun & Reel Cloth 1218 and Weaver T-Series 1/8 MOA Target 36x40 AO Dot Riflescope)
"Iam from west australia i orded a weaver scope the service and email enquires was very good the only down fault was the shipping with ups was $109 us dollers for 4 pounds in weight. Se wat price you can get from fed ex thy might be cheaper?? Regards Bob H"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.C. from East Rochester, NY (ordered BlackHawk Ammo Cheek Pad-Rifle (5)**IVS* Black 90CP05BK)
"Outstanding prices with fast delivery! Highly reccomend opticsplanet! Thanks!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.C. from Montreal, QC (ordered Bolle Mojo Snow Ski Goggles)
"The service and the item were great, thank you very much!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Always a pleasureable puchasing experience."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.A. from warren, PA (ordered Streamlight LiteBox Flashlight w/ Standard AC/DC charging system)
"very fast shipping and services thanks"

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 3
Shipping Options 1
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: T.C. from Schertz, TX (ordered Galco Pocket Magazine Carrier Ambidextrous - Natural)
"Ordered the item along with another item. They would not ship the second item until the back ordered item was in stock allowing them to both be shipped together. Due to needing both items and particularly the item in stock (holster), I cancelled the back ordered item and requested the holster be shipped. I have received it. I then reordered the back ordered item. Opticsplanet advised of an expected ship date for this item as it was still back ordered. No problem until that ship date came and went and I still don't know when to expect the second item. I probably won't purchase anything else from these people if the back ordered item ever is delivered."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Good website, great products and prices. I am a repeat customer, I have purchased here more than a few times. My sunglasses are still in transit, it seems. The only bad thing about drop-shipping. Order was processed on 7-13-11, today is 7-27-11, still no shades. Hopefully, they'll arrive soon."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Better than expected. I was emailed that a free item was out of stock, but still received it..... before my paid order! Will buy again, and refer to everyone."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"The laser I purchased for my H&K USP compact .45 did not fit very well, despite that the gun has a rail. I think it would be much more beneficial for the consumer to know specifically what lasers will fit which specific firearms."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"ordering was very easy and delivery was fast. will use this service again."