2,536 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 184



Excellent. Nov 21, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.N. from Northampton, PA (ordered AO Flight Gear Original Pilot 55mm Sunglass -)
"Both the service and product were outstanding. I would buy again from them."

Excellent. Nov 21, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Couldn't ask for better service. Ordered on Sat; placed Mon & rec'd Wed as promised...perfect"

Excellent. Nov 22, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I ordered the Carson magnifying tweezers in three different models. The lighted version was "popular" and wouldn't ship for a few days so they held the order until it was complete. An email came offering to explore options and I chose to wait. My only complaint was for an item so popular, one of the lighted pairs came with a corroded battery. I still had a charge and I don't blame the merchant for it, but it seemed odd. The manufacturer may want to package the batteries outside of the device so merchants can see any problems. Otherwise Opticsplanet had great variety and good prices and a low threshold for free shipping ($30). I rate them Excellent!"

Excellent. Nov 23, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I ordered 2 crimson trace laser sights on Sunday night and got them on tuesday, it took a total of 5 mins to install each one and after going to the range found I didn't need any adjustments. It was great"

Excellent. Nov 23, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Item was reasonably priced. Communication was good. Shipping was quick. I don't know what more you could ask for."

Excellent. Nov 24, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"the shipping time was better than expected and the customer service person was helpful and knowledgable regarding my purchase"

Excellent. Nov 24, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Nov 24, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.L. from Elburn, IL (ordered ATN Aries 410 Night Vision Rifle Scope NVWSM41010)
"Item and price exactly as advertised, on purchases made by Illinois residents the website needs to remind us that we are going to pay sales tax. This was a very smooth purchase. Thank You!!"

Very Good. Nov 25, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: M.F. from Hagerstown, MD (ordered Serengeti Rx Prescription Sport Classics Vedi Sunglasses)
"Ordered Serengeti prescription sunglasses from Optics Planet. I am very satisfied with the purchase and would purchase from them again. The site said 4-5 weeks for processing but my glasses arrived in just over a week! They did not send an email informing me of the shipment nor did they include a packing slip with the shipped product. I would suggest a more modern and clean look for their website (Less is more?). Every page is filled with links and info, like drinking from a firehose.............."

Excellent. Nov 25, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.D. from Mechanicsville, MD (ordered Bulldog Extreme OD Green 35" Tactical Case BD442)
"It was an excellent shopping experience. Great prices, fast delivery. I would definately do business with this merchant in the future."

Excellent. Nov 25, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Optics Planet did a great job. I found the item I was looking for elsewhere and they matched the price as advertised. They were very prompt in returning emails and shipping was extremely fast. All my items arrived together within 72 hrs of purchase."

Very Good. Nov 25, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: B.C. from GREENVILLE, NC (ordered SightMark Laser Bore Sights and Hoppes Boresnake Cleaning Kit)
"Fast shipping, OK packing, OK pricing. Items I bought were not exactly as described online, but they work well. It was a minor descriptive error, not worth returning over."

Very Good. Nov 25, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"great price and great prompt service"

Good. Nov 26, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 1
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"They are OK . The last order was banged up and my two scopes worth $1500.00 look fine. but the boxes don't. They packed the scopes with one layer of bubble wrap on three sides and some air bags on top. The box that held one of the scopes was crushed on one end and one of the turrents almost came through the scope box(UPS have a bunch of 800 lb. gorillas working for them. I order a lot online and I know UPS!) They should double up or triple up on the packing material and put fragile on the boxes. I don't like when they list a demo price to get your attention and when you click on the product and find out you have to spend another $100.00 on the product if you want a new one. I'll try one more time and if I'm not happy I'll try somewhere else. The prices are good if you write a review of a product you purchased(a little better). There prices are about the same as a lot of places. Thanks"

Excellent. Nov 26, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.D. from Chino, CA (ordered Crimson Trace M&P Rear Activation Laser Pistol Grip LG-660)
"OVERALL A GREAT EXPERIANCE, GREAT PRODUCT AT A RESONABLE PRICE"

Excellent. Nov 26, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Optics Planet was the best place on the web to find a good deal on optics. Great prices, good selection, and fast shipping."

Excellent. Nov 27, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I found the customer reps to be very helpful and accomidating. I am looking forward to doing further business with this company."

Very Good. Nov 27, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: A.K. from BOONVILLE, IN (ordered Serengeti Rx Prescription Medium Aviator Sunglasses w/ FREE UPS)
"In 15 years in the Army, Uncle Sam seldom gets a GI prescription right unless you have an actual prescription, which I never have used. This deployment to Iraq, it was miraculously dead on. I assume it was a pupillary distance error before, as the devices they use to measure the diffraction are much the same. So, I sent off the GI scrip to Optics Planet, and they delivered a perfect set of Serengeti Drivers Gradients TO IRAQ. Yes, it took time (add at least a week for APOs in Iraq) about a month. Awesome glasses (make things actually look decent over here, Iraq is very washed out, optically) at a decent price in a reasonable timeframe."

Excellent. Nov 27, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great!"

Excellent. Nov 28, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.E. from Damascus, OR (ordered Galco Combat Master Belt Holster)
"Very pleased with the prompt communications regarding product availability and delivery timelines. This author is a repeat customer and will gladly continue the business relationship. My customer service experience with the vendor on one particular occasion was exceedingly favorable; I had made and error in the order that the Customer Service Representative displayed patience and determination to correct my mistake. I was VERY pleased with the professionalism afforded to me."