Products
2,496 Brands 483 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 185



Very Good. Nov 28, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 2
"Prices are very fair. A lot of their accessories for the items they sell is a lot cheaper than most internet vendors. Their customer service is hit or miss. I purchase several items from their website and called in first to make sure everything is in stock. The next day, I got an email saying that my order is on hold. I called customer service and spoke with Elaine and was told that everything was out of stock. I asked her several times to check and make sure, and informed her that I called in first to verify availability of items purchased. She (just) kept repeating that everything was OUT of stock and if there's anything that she can help with(a recorded message would sound better than Elaine -CS). I cancelled the order and placed a new one online( two of the big ticket items) immediately after I hang up with Elaine. Before the day ended, I got an email saying the items I purchased just got shipped out. Excellent store. I just hope they improve and train their customer service."

Excellent. Nov 28, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: E.D. from Paris, TN (ordered Bushnell Sport 450 Laser Rangefinder PROSPORT450 - 201916)
"i am very happy with range finder, it works great"

Excellent. Nov 28, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: K.B. from Calgary, AB (ordered Pentax LS Camera Remote Control)
"I had to contact customer service to complete my order. The gentleman on the phone was helpful, friendly and obviously empowered to make decisions. He was able to solve the problem I was encountering and my order shipped later that same day."

Excellent. Nov 29, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.L. from Scottsdale, AZ (ordered Leupold VX-II 3-9x40mm Rifle Scope)
"I have used Opticsplanet numerous times always with the same consistant excellent service. They are my goto source for all things optical."

Excellent. Nov 29, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.M. from Irvine, CA (ordered Uncle Mike's Pro-Pak Vertical Shoulder Holsters)
"The service, product, and deliver was great. It was very easy to order and I received it very quickly. I also liked the fact that my credit card was verified to ensure I was making the order. Thank you. Dave"

Excellent. Nov 29, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great website, thousands of items to select from and all items are very well explained. Very fast shipping and no shipping charge, you can also track your shipment until it arrives. This website is in my favorites list, it's the best that I have found, I will be back. The reviews are very helpful and as of now I have not found any cons about this website, thank you."

Excellent. Nov 30, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great price, easy ordering, will definitely order from again. Item was delivered quickly. Anyone looking for an excellent price on optics should order from Optics Planet. For those of you that don't know the Bushnell HoloSight Mod 51-0023 it is manufactured by Eotech, it just doesn't have the metal hood surrounding it. It is eay to mount, and zero in. After having zeroed it in and putting approximately 250 rounds of militay spec ball ammo through it, she still holds her zero."

Excellent. Nov 30, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.D. from Washington, PA (ordered Burris 300220 XT-120 Xtreme Tactical Laser Sight With Flashlight)
"Every aspect of my dealing with Optics Planet has been exceptional to say the least. From my ease to order to a question that I sent via email that was answered on the morning of the next business day. Aside from that, Optics Planet offered FREE shipping, a 100% satisfaction guarantee, not to mention the price quote was $100 cheaper than what I was quoted locally."

Excellent. Nov 30, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.M. from parkersburg, WV (ordered Caldwell Zero Max Shooting Rest 546889)
"as always great service great selection"

Excellent. Nov 30, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: J.P. from Buckhannon, WV (ordered Uncle Mike's Pro-Pak Vertical Shoulder Holsters)
"Very good shopping experience, I would buy rom this merchant again."

Very Good. Dec 1, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
"I have an opaque dot on my night vision optics. I called the merchant today. They told me that is normal. I do not think that it is. I will call the manufacturer tomorrow. Additionally, I called to order an additional item to go w/ my original item, and the guy with whom I spoke, could not find the part number. As a result, I found another suitable item at another e-tailer for less."

Very Good. Dec 1, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: S.B. from Lincoln, CA (ordered Nikon REALTREE Hardwoods Green HD Medium Riflescope Rings)
"Customer service was good. No problem getting a live person on the phone fairly quickly. Will buy from again."

Excellent. Dec 1, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.M. from Shoreview, MN (ordered Sightmark Laser Dual Shot Reflex Sight SM13002)
"It was a very pleasant expierence. Their price was one of the best. It included free shipping. The package arrived in a couple of days. Everything was in the manufacturer's package. It was quick to mount and everything worked."

Excellent. Dec 1, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I appreciated the imput about the item I purchased. Easy to shop with this company. Pleased for the price.I would purchase again from this company."

Excellent. Dec 1, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Optics planet was a great place to purchase my neices microscope and was very reasonably priced for a first microscope. The items I purchased arrived within a week of me placing the order. Thank You Optics planet."

Very Good. Dec 2, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: S.R. from Springfield, PA (ordered Serengeti Lazio Rx Prescription SunGlasses)
"Hard to find information on package tracking and how custom prescription orders work. Good selection of product and quick response by customer service to e-mail inquiries."

Excellent. Dec 2, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: H.-. from Upper Marlboro, MD (ordered Wiley-X CQC Goggles Extra Replacement Lenses)
"Great Overall."

Excellent. Dec 2, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.M. from New Prague, MN (ordered Bushnell Trophy 3-9x40 Riflescope)
"It was a great transaction. Very quick and the scope is excellent!!!"

Excellent. Dec 2, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Such a pleasant shopping experience!!!!!!! Thanks"

Excellent. Dec 2, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
"The transaction was ideal. Items arrived quickly and were well packed and in excellent condition. I selected "3" as my "Customer Service" rating as neutral since I didn't contact customer service. I tried to leave that rating blank, but I couldn't submit the review leaving any blank choices."