Products
2,495 Brands 483 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 195



Excellent. Jan 14, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.G. from Philadelphia, PA (ordered Serengeti PolarMax Nimbus Polarized Sunglasses with PolarMax CPG Lenses)
"I received exactly what I ordered on time. It was a quality product with a very fair price and I would order from this merchant again!"

Excellent. Jan 14, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.A. from north pole, AK (ordered Leupold VX-III 3.5-10x40mm Rifle Scope)
"Excellent Scope the VXIII 3.5x10 used them for years. Excellent price from Opticsplanet......best deal I could find!"

Excellent. Jan 14, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.D. from ANNISTON, AL (ordered Crimson Trace J-Frame Defender Laser Pistol Grip LG-105)
"The website would not accept my coupon code, so I wrote a comment on the order form to that effect and requested a credit for the amount of the coupon. The credit was applied to my credit card within a couple of days--good service.!"

Excellent. Jan 14, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"These folks delivered world-class customer service when I spoke with them about an order that still showed as "in process" several days after I bought it on-line. They were very eager and pleasant, upgraded the shipping to priority, and could not apologize enough, although I really was just calling to see if there was a problem!"

Excellent. Jan 15, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.S. from Rensselaer, NY (ordered BlackHawk Night-Ops Legacy X9 Xenon 9V - 120 Lumens)
"good service as expected"

Very Good. Jan 15, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4

Very Good. Jan 15, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 2
"This is an excellent company. My only problem was with shipping. I ordered two "Storm" cases, for over $300. They were out of stock. So they were ordered to be drop-shipped from the manufacturer. They could tell me when the drop ship order was made, but they couldn't track the shipment. When I inquired to customer service, I received a prompt "form" e-mail reply. I would have rather had a message the identified the average shipping time from that particular vendor. The "form" response bugged me, but if I was running the company, I guess I would have done the same thing."

Excellent. Jan 15, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.A. from Columbus, OH (ordered Dorcy 2D Economy Light w/ Safety Cone 41-1482)
"will buy again"

Good. Jan 15, 2009
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 2
"Overall I would have rated my experience at good+ except for the lack of good customer service (ie. a small part was missing from a binoc harness. I tried both email and phone and got what could best be called a dismissive, "it's not our problem" response). If the part hadn't been relatively simple to back engineer, I would have sent the whole order back. Maybe I've been spoiled by some superb service from other on-line retailers, but price is only one factor (albeit an important one) that I consider in my choice of retailers. RBV"

Good. Jan 15, 2009
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
"So far, I have not received the order from opticsplanet. I understand that this is not totally their fault, because of the demand for the spotting scope I ordered. They did have a note earlier that informed customers of this back-order. I noticed that the note was removed so I placed my order on Janurary 1. I found out by e-mail that it was still on backorder. I would have rated much higher if it wasn't for this. The product is still on backorder. Aside from this, the price was good and I really like the free shipping. All in all they are a good merchant."

Excellent. Jan 15, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great and very fast shipping!!! thanks"

Excellent. Jan 15, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"Great company to do business with. I will definitely look to Opticsplanet when I need what they are selling."

Excellent. Jan 16, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"It's a great website. I got a telescope, from a local retailer, for Christmas and it didn't work. The retailer gave my money back to me, but didn't have it in stock. I found opticsplanet online and actually ended up getting the next level up scope for a bit less money. Their shipping was very fast. I'm impressed, plus they have tons of stuff to choose from. I'll definitley be back. thanks Michael"

Excellent. Jan 16, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.C. from Salem, MA (ordered Bushnell Spacemaster 20-60x60 Spotting Scope 787360)
"I was looking for a spotting scope for birding. This was my first one I ever bought and opticsplanet guided me to a great affordable piece of equipment, a Bushnell SpaceSaver. It works great and is just what I was looking for. Delivery was superfast and everything was A+++++."

Excellent. Jan 17, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: S.N. from La Crosse, WI (ordered Tasco 3-9x40 World Class Riflescope DWC39X40M Rifle scope)
"Optics Planet is excellent. The 3 rating for customer service is only because I have no experience with returns, or similar problems."

Excellent. Jan 18, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great product fast shipping I will buy all my optics here!"

Excellent. Jan 18, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I was very pleased with the price, ordering and delivery service. The spotting scope I ordered was delivered within a few days and in excellent condition. I had no need to contact customer service, so I don't know how they respond to problems."

Excellent. Jan 18, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I was very pleased w/my order,that I received in a very timely manner...."

Excellent. Jan 18, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great company. Am just now about to search their site for another product. They deliver on what they say they have and quicker than believable."

Excellent. Jan 18, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I have ordered MANY times from OpticsPlanet and have NEVER been disappointed. I only WISH I could say that about other vendors... Quality merchandise, GREAT prices, AND free shipping. These folks do it RIGHT every time! Thanks!"