2,550 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 199



Excellent. Feb 4, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Third use of this vendor results have always been excellent"

Excellent. Feb 5, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"As advertised"

Excellent. Feb 5, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Website a little cluttered and hard to navigate, but price, shipping and customer service were all outstanding."

Excellent. Feb 5, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Optics Planet has a wide product selection, fast delivery (mine qualified for free shipping), and very competitive pricing. I contacted customer service via email concerning my order and they promptly resolved an issue to my complete satisfaction. Highly recommended."

Excellent. Feb 5, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.P. from Selma, NC (ordered Galco Summer Comfort Inside the Pants Holsters)
"Great place to do business. Seldom any problems, and if you have one, you can count on customer service !!!"

Excellent. Feb 6, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.J. from
"Fast service!!"

Very Good. Feb 6, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 1
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3

Very Good. Feb 7, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
"I bought some batteries and a cheap scope. It took a long time to arrive at what they had in stock. I finally settled on my 4th choice (it may be the right one after all). The customer service should have phoned me and let me know what was in stock, it would have saved me some time and grief."

Good. Feb 7, 2009
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 2
"This was the second purchase from OpticsPlanet. The first time I had to cancel the order due to items out of stock, although they were happy to offer pricier alternatives. This time only one item was out of stock. After a week I offered to cancel the order, but we agreed on cancelling just the out of stock item and shipping the balance. OpticsPlanet has good prices, but they seem to often be out of stock and like to offer higher priced alternatives. I'd recommend OpticsPlanet show an item as out of stock on their order page so this isn't an issue. Overall it's worth it for the price, but shopping with them has been a hassle and I'm not sure I'll do it again."

Good. Feb 7, 2009
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 1
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3

Excellent. Feb 7, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Feb 7, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.W. from Villa Hills, KY (ordered Bushnell Master Tripod 60" 784010)
"These guys shipped very quickly....I am very happy with them... I would recommend them...."

Excellent. Feb 7, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.E. from Corinne, UT (ordered Uncle Mike's Kydex Mag Cases and Uncle Mike's Kydex Mag Cases)
"It was a little difficult to find the right place to look, even with the search engine. But, that is a small price to pay for such a large selection of items. The price is certainly competitive or I would not stay there long looking. The shipping included in several items price is an extremely important factor in getting my business. So many merchants low ball the price and then double the s&h cost."

Excellent. Feb 8, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.C. from Friendswood, TX (ordered Warne Medium Tactical Rings w/Matte Finish 614M)
"\every thing was at the right price and the delivery was great except for a ups shipment that was delayed because of freezing weather. Fed ex came from the same area and was on time"

Excellent. Feb 8, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.M. from Madisonville, LA (ordered Pentax Gameseeker 3x-9x 40mm Matte Variable Power Riflescopes)
"THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME I ORDERED FROM OPTICS PLANET.SHIPPING WAS A LITTLE SLOW BECAUSE THE MERCHANDISE WAS SHIPPED DIRECTLY FROM THE FACTORY.OVERALL I WAS VERY PLEASED,AND WOULD ORDER FROM THEM AGAIN."

Good. Feb 8, 2009
Overall Rating 3
Price 2
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 4
"I found that the company was a large web based site. The overall layout of the site was good. The selection of the products were large but not as well as I would have liked. The site didn't inform me of a potentional back order of the product, I ordered. When I received the product, I was informed of the back order. I called the customer service department, and they were very helpful. I was told that I could cancel the back order, and be refunded my money. I decided to see if I could find one somewhere else. I did, and when I called back the person was very helpful and took care of things fast and without question. Before I hung up, the money was placed back into my account. They did a great job in handling the back order situation. It was fast, fair, and convenient. I do not have any reason to stop me, from buying from them again. Thank you!"

Excellent. Feb 9, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Overall happy with the selection and the customer services when I called. I have placed several orders and each one has been placed on back order, I was not happy with that but this has not changed my mind with doing business with opticsplanet. Thanks."

Excellent. Feb 10, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The Items ordered were shipped on time and the packing was the best I have seen. Don"

Excellent. Feb 10, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Outstanding merchant!"

Very Good. Feb 11, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: P.M. from Horicon, WI (ordered Streamlight Stinger DS LED Flashlight)
"Very good price - item I ordered was on back order for a couple of weeks but customer service was good and they kept me informed. I will definitely do business with them again."