2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 20



Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Once Inventory availability is teid to "online" purchasing it will be "Perfect." Customer Service is one of the best I have interacted with on-line or in real life. Just another reason to buy from and use "Made in America" Products and Services. It is not about how fast, but how well and how well followed up when there are delays. As a United States Marine of over 20 years of service I believe that I can more than appreciate "Dedication" and "Accomplish of the Mission." Semper Fi!"

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 4
"I have not yet received the order. I was informed by the seller shortly after I placed the order that one of the two items was out of stock and given the option of cancelling the out of stock item and receiving the other item or waiting 5 to 10 days for restock. Since I was not in a big hurry I elected to wait to have both items shipped at the same time. I was notified yesterday that both items have now been shipped and given a tracking number. I have used this seller before with complete satisfaction. My credit card was not charged until the order was filled. John"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.F. from Southport, NC (ordered Bushnell Medalist Golf Laser Rangefinder w/ Pinseeker 201354)
"My husband is very pleased with his Bushnell Range Finder. Likes it better than the Skycaddie which was also purchased but returned."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"Unbeatable prices. Some confussion from time to time as to whether items are in stock or not, but great place to buy from."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Shortly after my order was placed, OpticsPlanet notified me that one item in my order was out of stock. I may have missed it on their website, but I did not notice any indicators of a limited supply when I selected the item for my order. OpticsPlanet sent me an email to let me know that I had ordered a popular item and that it would take 3-4 weeks before replacements were at hand and offered another, similar, item for my consideration. Since I had already reviewed that product alternative when I made my original order decision, I opted to wait for the item restock and was a little disappointed that it would take so long. I was pleasantly surprised to receive another email one week later informing me that my full order had shipped. That order was received today, about 5 days later. Everything is in great shape and is performing as I hoped it would. Thank you."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent honest business!!!"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: W.D. from Everett, WA (ordered Laser Max Red Laser Sights for Glock Pistols)
"I will definitely do business with them again...in fact, I'm going to do it right now."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"There was a problem with the shipping address versus the billing address. When completing order information most online merchants start with the primary address/billing address. Optics Planet starts with the alternate shipping address then ask for the billing address. One, it frocses your to fill out both and also if you want your order to go to an alternate address you really have to be paying attention. They will charge you $11 to change your shipping address."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent buying experience on a great product. I've purchased from Optics Planet before with the same results. I highly recommend this retailer."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.F. from Boxford, MA (ordered Final Approach X-Land'R Blind)
"Overall a good experience! One item in my order was not in stock and was going to delay shipment for a week, so I called customer service to see about canceling that item so the order could ship right away. The representative was very helpful and took care of the situation immediately. Order arrived on time. Packaging was pretty banged up, but that's UPS's fault not Optics Planet's. Side note: Was a little leery about placing this order due to an issue I had the first time I ordered from Optics Planet a few years ago. Ordered an item that showed as in stock, got a confirmation email, several days later got another email stating that the item needed to be back-ordered. No big deal... 1 to 2 week estimate for arrival. After waiting a month, I contacted O.P. about the additional delay only to find out the item had been discontinued by the manufacturer, which would not have been an issue if I had been notified of that and credited for my order way sooner. A credit was issued in a timely manner, but the problem should have been addressed as soon as OP found out the item was discontinued. Glad I gave OP a second chance, but online inventory should reflect out of stock items to save customers delays on products they may want right away (ie for the holidays etc)."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I made a purchase of some Blackhawk SERPA accessories to aid in my day-to-day operations and Optics Planet was the cheapest option around and the shipment arrived fast. This merchant was great."

Very Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 2
Delivery 2
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 2
"Good Price, Great Inventory, They offer Free UPS ground or USPS Priority but default to UPS ground, when USPS Priority is quicker. Buy the time that you find oout it's too late to change. Of course customer service is at a loss as for what to do when It's sitting on their dock."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.B. from Sun Valley, NV (ordered Bushnell .50 Caliber to 12 Gauge Expandable Arbor 740012)
"Optics Planet is always a pleasure to shop and do business with. Great experience with Optics Planet"

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.S. from Cleburne, TX (ordered Meprolight Night Sights for SIG Sauer Pistols and Handguns)
"Item shipped promptly. Was exactly as desired and expected."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"very excellent customer service is what I have seen thus far."

Excellent. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent company to deal with. One of the items I ordered wasn't available. They sent me an email notifying me of this within 12 hours. I called their customer service and was told it was available in another color. The entire order was shipped and I received it in two days. I will definantly use them in the future."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 1
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 2
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: R.S. from Ottumwa, IA (ordered ATN ThOR 320 3x Enhanced Thermal Imaging Weapon Sight)
"Sorry to have to rate these guys so low. I ordered an $8,000 thermo night scope and paid extra for three day shipping. The next day I was e-mailed that I had to sign and fax back information about what I wanted to use it for, where I was going to use it, and then promise not to leave the country with it. Then, two days later I get a call that they don't have it in stock. The manfacturer doesn't have any either. Would I wait 90 to 120 days for them to build me one? I agreed and asked that the extra 18.00 three day shipping fee be removed from my bill; they agreed. They also wanted paid up-front before it was even made. I pray that nobody goes out of business before I get my scope. Got my credit card bill and no, they billed for the 3 day shipping. I gave customer service an above average for being up-front and truthful. I like that."

Good. Oct 11, 2008
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
"They didn't respond to my first online request for a Return shipping number. Had a hard time reaching a human being with their telephone automated system [the(847) 513-6201 phone number kept returning me to the beginning when I'd select "6" to speak with a representative]. But when I finally made contact, the representative did an excellent job of walking me through the process. Now I'm waiting to see if and when they email me the required shipping number, which they promised will arrive in the next 48 hours."