2,544 Brands 453 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 201



Excellent. Feb 18, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.S. from Central, SC (ordered Meade Series 4000 Super Plossl Eyepieces 1.25" and 2.0")
"Very satisfied!"

Excellent. Feb 18, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Feb 18, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: A.F. from Woodbury, MN (ordered Bushnell Excursion Spotting Scope 15-45x60 ED 781560ED)
"Best price I found online, was informed of the shipping process by e-mail and could track on UPS website. Package arrived a day earlier than listed on their website."

Good. Feb 18, 2009
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 3
"They should list if the item is in stock. No use ordering something if they dont have it! That was my biggest dissapointment."

Good. Feb 18, 2009
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: D.P. from McAlester, OK (ordered Tasco 200x50mm Refractor Telescope)
"Overall a really nice (but lightweight) telescope. It really thrilled my 9 year old."

Excellent. Feb 18, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.D. from Westbrook, CT (ordered BlackHawk HellStorm S.O.L.A.G. with KEVLAR Gloves)
"For some reason the Paypal link didn't work correctly, so I had a little trouble. May be my computer but you may want to have your IT dept check it out. When I tried to pay with Paypal, it didn't allow me to ship to my son's address which is on my Paypal account as the default shipping address. So I had to use my regular credit card which i prefer not to do online. I did love however, the free shipping, the price, and my son is thrilled with the product and says they're very good quality. Thank you."

Excellent. Feb 19, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Feb 19, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"My very first ordered from opticsplanet and I didn't expect to get such excellent service from them. Even Im using USPS to shipped the product to Singapore, the package still deliver to my doorstep in less then a week's time. I will place my next order from them very soon."

Good. Feb 19, 2009
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 1
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 3
Reviewer: G.E. from Denver, CO (ordered BlackHawk Warrior Wear Operations Jacket 82OJ)
"Beware - This merchant is but a mere drop shipper with regards to clothing and outerwear. Every single order I've placed has been a back order and some items I ordered as gifts for CHRISTMAS I've STILL not received (it's approaching MARCH) and YET THOSE ITEMS ARE STILL SHOWING AS AVAILABLE ON THEIR WEB SITE! Their customer service reps are trained with every excuse in the book. I'd much rather pay a bit more and receive my items ON TIME - This merchant needs to understand that when a customer REQUESTS OVERNIGHT SHIPPING that they generally would appreciate receiving their merchandise THE NEXT DAY. I honestly wouldn't mind if it was one or two items but in EVERY SINGLE CASE it was more than a majority. NO EXCUSES! THEY ALSO NEED TO REMOVE ITEMS THAT ARE NO LONGER AVAILABLE OR STATE THAT THEY'RE ON BACK ORDER."

Excellent. Feb 20, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Repeat customer because of excellent value and service."

Excellent. Feb 20, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.K. from Keizer, OR (ordered NcSTAR Bipod - Uni-Bipod ABU)
"very prompt & thorough, a great merchant!"

Excellent. Feb 20, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Feb 20, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.T. from meridian, TX (ordered Sky Watcher SW10in DOB Telescope S11720)
"Good accurate product descriptions,knowledgeable staff,very responsive.Timely processing,FREE shipping on most orders with easy shopping. Optics Planet may not always beat other pricing but when shipping is factored in their price is very competitive"

Very Good. Feb 21, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 3
"opticsplanet has great items but its a little hard to know they have so many brands ..lucky i used the search button on there site as it showed so many items i did not even know they even had . only think i dislike is that when they dont have the items in stock they dont let you know till after you place your order and they inform you via email BUT... yes there is a but... They can get the item faster when out of stock than other web sites i have noticed. i like the fact they keep you updated when you item are shipped and the discounts they send you via email . im just wondering if they price match :) over all a strong A"

Very Good. Feb 21, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I had ordered a microscope kit that was a very popular item and the merchant was out of stock. I was told that it would be another seven to 10 days before that item would be in stock again and that I could order something else from available stoc. The kit was delivered in excellent shape and within the time frame of seven to 10 days."

Excellent. Feb 22, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.P. from Orange Park, FL (ordered Caldwell E-Max Electronic Hearing Protections)
"Was notified promptly that items ordered were temporarily out of stock, when new shipment was expected, and received items within that time frame."

Excellent. Feb 22, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"For the product that I purchased, Opticplanet provided a price that was significantly cheaper than the manufacture's retail price. And though there some issues involving payment, they were largely my fault and the matter was resolved as quickly as could be expected. Corresponding emails were amiable and to the point. Overall, I can give them a high rating of 4.5. I highly recommend them and will do business with them again."

Excellent. Feb 22, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: M.B. from Jacksonville, FL (ordered TruGlo Fiber Optic Sights)
"I have made several orders. The shipping is always very fast and products are excelltent. Great merchant."

Excellent. Feb 22, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Feb 23, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Everything has been great. Time will tell if the quality holds but so far I love the product and opticsplanet is a place I will buy in the future and refer everyone I know."