2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 202



Excellent. Feb 23, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: M.D. from Palmetto Bay, FL (ordered Bushnell Backtrack Personal Locator 360050 GPS)
"As I have come to expect, Optics Planet had the product I needed, at the best price I was able to find and provided several options for getting it to me in a timely manner. Their practice of free shipping for purchases over a certain - very modest - purchase price is a welcome perk in today's world. I will continue to patronize this excellent vendor."

Excellent. Feb 23, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 5
"Great selection, awesome competitive prices, wide shipping options, items are easily determined (in stock or not) and on-time shipping. Thank you Optics Planet!"

Excellent. Feb 23, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.. from Palmetto,, FL (ordered Crimson Trace Lasergrips for Ruger P Series Pistols LG389)
"Fast and efficient. Excellent experience."

Excellent. Feb 24, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.D. from Montgomery Village, MD (ordered Safariland 6377 ALS Belt Holster - STX Plain Black, Right Hand 6377-744-411)
"Excellent merchant!"

Very Good. Feb 24, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 3
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: M.F. from West Allis, WI (ordered Nikon REALTREE Hardwoods Green HD Medium Riflescope Rings)
"I was pleased with the shipping and service provided by opticsplanet. I had dificulty fnding the Nikon scope rings in local stores so it was worth the additional cost. Thank You"

Excellent. Feb 25, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.S. from kemp, TX (ordered Bolle Swisher Sunglasses (Bolle Snakes Family) 10440)
"pleasure to order from"

Excellent. Feb 25, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: J.R. from SAN ANTONIO, TX (ordered Crimson Trace LG431 Laser Grip for Ruger Hand Gun)
"I PURCHASED AN OPITAL SIGHT FROM THIS FIRM AND THE FILLED AND SHIPPED MY ORDER THE DAY I MADE MY PURCHASE. IN FOUR DAYS MY PURCHASE ARRIVED. WAS WELL PLEASED WITH THEIR COURTESY, HELP, AND SERVICE. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FRIM TO OTHERS FOR PURCHASE OF THEIR PRODUCTS."

Excellent. Feb 25, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Excellent. Feb 26, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"The price was the best around! Shipping was even faster then stated! I will definately use them again and recommend to everyone!"

Excellent. Feb 26, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.C. from Wilkesboro, NC (ordered Sonin Laser Targeting Range Finder 10075)
"Great shopping experience. Liked the product so much that I am placing a new order today."

Excellent. Feb 26, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I have used Optics Planet for several >$600 purchases. Each time has been an outstanding experience. Ordering was simple. Prices have been great. Shipping was extremely fast and I have had no need to contact the merchant by phone because the transactions have been so easy and smooth. I will use them for future purchases."

Excellent. Feb 26, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.C. from N Hollywood, CA (ordered AO Flight Gear Original Pilot Sunglasses, 57mm, Gold -)
"ordered military sunglasses. Shipped free via UPS. E-mail receipt had tracking number, helped to know date of arrival. Item was very good for the price, ordered another pair after seeing the first pair. Both orders received on time in good condition. AO sunglasses seem as good as Randolph."

Excellent. Feb 26, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 3
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.J. from Salt Lake City, UT (ordered Streamlight TLR-1 Rail-Mounted Weapon Tactical Flashlight with Keys 69110)
"I gave 5's on everything expect for a 3 on ease of ease of purchase without lowering the overall value (of a 5), reason being is not really their fault. I am a contactor serving overseas, I purchased the TLR1 and within 24 hours I had a notice stating it was pending, lack of verification. I guess ordering from a non US IP address prompts this, like I said not really their fault. Where it was their fault was when I replied to their message, per instruction, for account verification. If a email comes in from a non US server it routes it to the junk mail box, however this was what was instructed per the email. I called and spoke to Jerome who explained it to me and gave me a customer ID number to prevent this from occuing in the future, however it took several days of waiting and a call during standard business hours, which is non standard hours here. I did receive the product quickly after this hang-up. Have not used it since I am still overseas, but have several already and know I will be satisfied. Will be purchasing atleast 1 other soon. Thank you guys for your cooperation and service, but maybe the email filter needs to be modified where a "reply" from a previously sent in-house email should not be routed to the junk mail box?"

Excellent. Feb 27, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"GREAT PRICES, EXELENT QUAILITY, EXPERT CUSTOMER SERVICE. OPTICSPLANET IS THE PLACE TO CHECK 1st FOR ALL YOUR OPTICS NEEDS. THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS TOP NOTCH. IF YOU NEED HELP CONTACT THEM AND THEY GET RIGHT BACK TO YOU WITH THE INFORMATION THAT YOU NEED---FRED STEPHEN"

Excellent. Feb 27, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"transaction went very smoothly...it's hard to give them anything but 5's since it went so well and the price was right...what else could you want?"

Excellent. Feb 28, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.D. from Edgerton, KS (ordered AccuScope Scope Charts)
"Excellent prices and service. Will definitely do business with OpticsPlanet again and highly recommend them to anyone looking for good quality at a good price. RC"

Excellent. Feb 28, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: L.R. from Palm Harbor, FL (ordered Pelican 1500 Protective Medium Hard Cases)
"My order was taken care of quickly, and I received just what I wanted for 1/3 the price I would have paid at my local store."

Excellent. Feb 28, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 3
Delivery 4
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"nice selection of products, free shipping if your order is over $30.00 is a plus. My order arrived on time and in good condition. I will purchase from them again"

Good. Mar 1, 2009
Overall Rating 3
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: ".W. from La Quinta, CA (ordered Bushnell Sport 450 Laser Rangefinder PROSPORT450 - 201916)
"Doesn't perform as expected.Yardage from dark color flags maxes out too soon.175 plis yards.Sometimes yardage doesn't register.Wish I had paid more for a more powerful scope"

Excellent. Mar 1, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I would use them again and recomend them to my friends!"