Products
2,519 Brands 483 Categories All Departments

OpticsPlanet Store Reviews, Testimonials, Ratings, & Customer Feedback - Page 207



Excellent. Mar 30, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.B. from Montgomery, TX (ordered Sightmark Laser Dual Shot Reflex Sight SM13002)
"My chosen selection was back-ordered. Real people, not electronically sent emails, kept me informed on a regular basis of the status of my order. I will order again from Optics Planet even if their price is not the cheapest!"

Excellent. Mar 31, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"THe service and support was prompt and helpful. Delivery of the items I purchased was vey satisfyingly fast."

Excellent. Apr 1, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: C.A. from Vancouver, WA (ordered BlackHawk Tactical Omega VI Ultra Universal Modular Light Holster)
"Optics Planet does it again!The Blackhawk Omega IV Ultra is a great universal holser for pistols with a rail systems for light or laser mounting. The Omega IV is based closely on the basic SAS drop-leg holster. The quality and finish or this holster is outstanding. It is easy to configure and may be used as a belt holster, a drop-leg holster or mounted on any MOLLE vest. This is the third Blackhawk Omega IV holster and I have been happy with each of them. I will continue to buy Blackhawk products and there is no better dealer than opticsplanet.com!"

Excellent. Apr 1, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.M. from harlem, GA (ordered ATN Viper Night Vision Goggles)
"Although the original product I ordered was not in stock, I received a phone call within minutes of placing my order with another option. I was very impressed with the quick response! Thanks!"

Excellent. Apr 1, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.P. from Portland, OR (ordered Bushnell Spacemaster 15-45x60 Spotting Scopes Black Kit 781818)
"Every transaction I've had with OpticsPlanet has been outstanding. With this latest purchase the specific item I ordered was out of stock. Not only did a representative call to tell me, but they offered me a slightly more expensive alternative that was in stock, and at the same price. You just can't beat that for customer service."

Excellent. Apr 2, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I will order again. Thanx"

Very Good. Apr 2, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: R.P. from Eagle Point, OR (ordered NcSTAR Red Dot Sight - MP5 Red Dot / Mount DMP5 and Burris Riflescope Sunshades)
"I received my shipment a day early! I was pleased"

Excellent. Apr 3, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: S.P. from Nashville, GA (ordered Bushnell Falcon 10x50 Porro Prism Binoculars 133450)
"pleased with product and service"

Excellent. Apr 4, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"I have found a seller who is consistently excellent in lines they carry, variety of products, quality of products carried, ability to get their product to the customer in a fast, efficient shipping way that doesn't cost an arm and a leg, prices that cannot be beaten, and that uses an easy to use, ordering system. The gun bag was of the finest quality and had a great price point. The hunting scopes were both at a couldn't be beat price and great for use as a complement to any gun you put them on whether an air gun or big game hunting rifle. I would highly recommend OpticsPlanet to all my friends and to anyone else who is looking for a source for great product lines at great prices that fill your order quickly and gets it to you fast and well packed."

Excellent. Apr 4, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: G.W. from flower mound, TX (ordered Bogen Manfrotto 200PL-14 Quick Release Plate)
"They could not have been more helpful. They found a part I have been looking for for 10 years and it FITS and now i have a tripos where before I had something taking up room in my close."

Very Good. Apr 5, 2009
Overall Rating 4
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 2
Customer Service 4
Reviewer: R.B. from Whangarei, Northland (ordered Bushnell Excursion 8x42 Binoculars Roof-prism Waterproof & Fog-proof 240842)
"A good deal in the end, but frustrating at the start because I live in New Zealand and they wouldn't let me use Paypal until I became a validated user, or take my Visa card. In fact I have been using Paypal and Visa to purchase from the States for years. I wouldn't have minded but I didn't find out about these policies until AFTER I had placed my order = frustrating in the extreme. In the end though I did become validated on Paypal and order and rapidly recieve the goods. They were very well packaged and as promised. There was a slight imperfection in one part of the product recieved - obviously boxed that way in the factory, and Optics Planet have - although again not without a considerable exchange of letters - agreed to send me a replacement for that part. Overall I would give them a 3.5 out of 5 - though I would deal with them again."

Excellent. Apr 5, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"OpticsPlanet is an excellent supplier. Their products were exactly as advertised. Their shipping and delivery were prompt. I look forward to doing business with them again. I recommend them highly to anyone in need of their products or services."

Excellent. Apr 5, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Excellent customer service when something was wrong with an item I ordered. I have had no negative experiences to date with OpticsPlanet, and would recommend them to anyone!"

Excellent. Apr 5, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5

Good. Apr 5, 2009
Overall Rating 3
Price 4
Shipping Options 4
Delivery 3
Ease Of Purchase 4
Customer Service 4
"- Broad selection of brands and models available. - Website is easy to use. - Prices are better than most online. - Was disappointed that there was no indication during online purchase that items were unavailable and were back-ordered. I received an email the next business day regarding the back-order and only waited 9 days for the order to ship (rather than the 3-4 weeks mentioned in the email). I am expecting delivery tomorrow (2 weeks after the original order... not bad). Overall a good experience thus far. I will likely order from them again."

Excellent. Apr 5, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
"Great prices, store and customer seervice."

Excellent. Apr 6, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 4
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.B. from mt airy, NC (ordered Bolle Habu Sunglasses)
"FAST DELIVERY, PRODUCT BRAND NEW, EXACTELY AS DESCRIBED. THANKS."

Excellent. Apr 6, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.M. from Chandler, AZ (ordered Barska 3-7x20 Rimfire Riflescope w/ Rings - AC10002 Rifle scope)
"Absolutely world-class customer service. I was actually more impressed with OpticsPlanet after I canceled another order because they were out of stock and I was too impatient to wait for 5 - 10 days for another shipment (I thought it would turn out to be longer, as it so often does with other on-line merchants). The information I recd from their Customer Service dept's e-mails was extremely helpful, prompt and polite. OpticsPlanet is definitely my first choice from now on."

Excellent. Apr 6, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: D.H. from Aylett, VA (ordered Bushnell Trophy 10x27 Camo Binocular 231028)
"OpticsPlanet has an excellent selection of binocs, scopes, and scope mounting hardware. Pricing is competitive and often better than big box retailers. Orders are processed and shipped in a timely manner, and OpticsPlanet maintains e-mail communication from the time the order is placed until it is delivered. I will definitely be doing more business with them in the future."

Excellent. Apr 7, 2009
Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Shipping Options 5
Delivery 5
Ease Of Purchase 5
Customer Service 5
Reviewer: B.H. from BOISE, ID (ordered Nikon Monarch 2.5-10x42 Riflescopes)
"I personally think that this is one of the best, and easiest sites to maneuver around in. Very well categorized, and almost FUN to use. Great site, great prices and service. I will be back for more, Nice work!"